Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Luxury Ultra Modern Ocean View All Amenities Free Wifi

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 28 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to our paradise please enjoy our modern 1400 square foot 2 bedroom 2 bathroom totally renovated condo. This condo is one of the nicest you will find in the complex. There is music available in every room even the master bathroom. We have thought of everything there is even a flat screen tv in the master bathroom and the kitchen. You can relax with your laptop out on the forty foot balcony watching the ocean using the free wifi. This will feel like your second home.

Keywords: Condo, luxury, two bedroom, apartment, modern, available, free wifi, Pent House

More Details

Julia Besson
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, czech
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2016

About Julia Besson

I Am a builder in NYC I am currently building the 3rd largest single family home in NYC 29k square feet complete with and indoor pool and indoor basketball court, there is a sound proof dj booth on the 4th floor. My client is a VIP

Julia Besson purchased this condo in 1988

Why Julia Besson chose Key West Area

I have been coming to Key West since I am 15 years old, I have been addicted ever since. I truly believe Key West has something for every member of the family

What makes this condo unique

I enjoy the short walk to the promenade of Smathers Beach for jogging or riding bicycles as the sun rises. The action of Duval St is minutes away and the tranquility of our complex feels as though you are deep in the islands


Key West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Intercom System
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Balcony
  • Courtyard
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect Luxury Ultra Modern Ocean View All Amenities Free Wifi
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 30 reviews

false advertising

  • 3 of 5

Beware, if you think the picture of the view from the 40 foot porch is what you are going to get, you are wrong. The apartment is on the road side of the building. The porch overlooks the busy road and the building next door. The traffic is very heavy and loud and you can hear it clearly in the apartment. I had a difficult time sleeping.

The living room, kitchen, and bedrooms were as advertised and quite nice. The master bath shower is a bit messy. The system that was installed is to tall for the space so the shower head is right up at the ceiling at an odd angle so you end up showering in the corner and water gets on the bathroom floor.

The 2nd bath has a very loud vent..

The kitchen needs some cookware. It has 2 pots, 2 frying pans (one which is warped and doesn't fry evenly), a blender, toaster, microwave, coffee maker and strainer. Can't use the oven as there is no bakeware.

The pool area was very nice. The garden leading to the pool is very well maintained and quite lovely.

I do appreciate that laundry detergent, dish soap and bath soap were supplied along with plenty of bath and beach towels.

I would not book this unit again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear of that about your stay. We will certainly look at the kitchen and assess if we need anything extra in there. The property does have a view of the Atlantic ocean and is advertised as an ocean-view unit NOT ocean-front. We have impact glass windows which block out any traffic noise, however if you leave those open or are on the balcony you will certainly hear the traffic. We have a full time Property Manager who lives on site and is able to assist you with any issues during your stay but he did not hear from you so again I am sorry you had this experience with our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great pool, solid location

  • 3 of 5

This building is in a great spot with great access to a beautiful beach and also convenient to central Key West. The building's pool and courtyard are also beautiful and very relaxing. The pool itself is phenomenal and large as well (never crowded). It is however, weirdly difficult to access from the building itself without traversing a parking garage or stairwell, but once you're there it is great. The unit was also beautiful with great furniture, electronics, etc. The only drawback is that the balcony faces the exterior of the building, not the pool courtyard, so road noise affects the peacefulness of sitting on the balcony. One more thing is that the common areas of the building (other than the wonderful pool) could definitely use some sprucing up, especially the badly stained carpeting in the hallways and the run down elevator lobbies. All in all though, it is a relaxing place in a solid location.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful unit and beautiful location! We loved every minute of our stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, great condo

  • 5 of 5

Rich has a great unit. He has outfitted with great furniture and artwork. We had two teenage boys, loved all the TV's and music in all rooms. I loved the hammock chairs on the balcony. Spent every morning there having my coffee. The pool is great, however read the rules so you do not get talked to about floating on a non approved device.... opps. I will come back to this unit. Rich goes above and beyond. He provided a good insight into many activities and places to eat. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Tampa, FL

Great Option for Key West

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful and very clean. We brought our bikes with us and it was a quick and easy bike ride to to main attractions in Key West. The beds were very comfortable and the master bathroom was amazing. We did have a hard time figuring out how to run the TV's and Radio as it is very modern, but we out and about most of the time so it really didn't matter. I would recommend this rental and would stay there again on a future trip!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed yourselves and thank you for taking the time to send a review. We have Control 4 system which operates the entire apartment as a smart home. After returning home from Duval Street (Lol), the TV operation can be tricky at first but once you get the hang of the system it is very user friendly.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

I was looking for a vacation spot where I could take my college bound son and family for some relaxation and of course fishing!. The condo where we stayed at was extremely clean, spacious and above all comfortable.There is nothing more satisfying than coming home to an air conditioned apartment after spending a day out in the Florida sun!!! We took advantage even of the grills that are poolside for a small family BBQ.The pictures that are listed on the site are good but fall short of the true beauty of the apt and the scenic views. I strongly suggest sunset by the pool. Rich is extremely knowledgeable of the area and what it has to offer. Looking for a fantastic place to kick up your heels after a night of partying at Duvall St give Rich a call,you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
Key West
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Shanna Key
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Key West Express
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Conch Train
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
US 1
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Smathers Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $250

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties