check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4BR Beach Home-- Close to Pool & Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Morgantown House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to Pretty in Pink!

Pretty in Pink’s main floor is decorated in clean, modern lines. The kitchen is equipped to prepare simple meals, and there’s room for everyone at the dining table or breakfast bar. Also located on the main floor, are a bedroom and bath. Three more bedrooms and two baths are located upstairs. In all there’s 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins and one set of bunks. Three of the 4 bedrooms have access to a balcony, one of which is screened. Other amenities include cable TV, wireless internet, a washer and dryer and an outdoor shower.

Pretty in Pink is just a short walk away from the boardwalk to the beach and just down the street from one of two neighborhood pools.

Pretty in Pink is located at 6122 Sawgrass Circle, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

MORGANTOWN

Located off Ft. Morgan Road in Gulf Shores, the exclusive community of Morgantown features two swimming pools and two tennis courts and has the only pet friendly beach in Gulf Shores.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

About RelaxontheBeach

My name is Kevin Wendelburg. I am a property owner, a real estate investor, and an Alabama real estate agent committed to 100% customer satisfaction. I will strive to under-promise and over-deliver with everything that I do. Hard work, personal responsibility, and an over achieving desire to provide the best product on the market are the cornerstones of my business, RelaxontheBeach.

I started RelaxontheBeach in 2004 because I knew that the vacation rental/property management business in Gulf Shores needed a complete overhaul. I purchased my first beach house in the early 2000's and immediately listed it with one of the larger property management firms in town. While I was thrilled that the house rented as well as it did, I was not happy with the draconian commission structure, poor cleaning standards, and slipshod maintenance.

I began to advertise and manage my property on my own and I doubled rental revenue in the first 24 months of owning the property.

Neighbors took note. I received phone calls. I received emails. How in the world, they wondered, was I able to generate so much traffic? Every weekend there was a car in my driveway. 'Simple' I said, 'treat every customer like family.'

The personal touch makes all the difference. Our potential guests are personally greeted by a knowledgeable representative. Our quality control director takes pride in the condition of all of our properties and ensures that our thorough cleanliness standards are met. We have a full maintenance department that does its best to address any maintenance concerns quickly.

We strive to provide guests with all the creature comforts of home. All RelaxontheBeach properties feature high speed Internet access and cable television. Many are pet friendly!

We want you to feel like you are getting a tremendous value for your vacation dollar. We want you to come back, and we want you to tell your friends. Give us a try. A great vacation awaits!

Why RelaxontheBeach chose Fort Morgan

I chose to buy a vacation rental house in Gulf Shores for a variety of reasons....the people are absolutely fantastic! Southern hospitality doesn't even begin to tell the entire story. From the waitresses with constant smiles on their faces, to the deep sea fishing boat captains with endless stories to tell, coastal Alabama can't be beat!

The beaches are the best in the world. Period. The finest white sand and the bluest turquoise waters await each and every guest. Need I say more?

World class golf is available in spades. Try your luck at Kiva Dunes, a perennial top 10 in the state of Alabama and ranked in Golf Digest's 'places to play' for an unforgettable links experience on the Gulf of Mexico. If you have a more traditional American layout in mind, the Peninsula Golf Club, with its 27 manicured holes and GPS loaded carts is terrific.

Anyone say 'fresh seafood?' You can't go wrong at any of our restaurants. Try 'Bahama Bobs' for the fresh catch of the day. The lunch specials are to die for. It��s hard not to enjoy a meal when the majestic waters of the Gulf can be seen from your table!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We absolutely loved the home we stayed in. It was our first experience staying in a beach home and really enjoyed it. The home exceeded our expectations. The RelaxontheBeach team were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Website is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! Everything was great! Recommendations for Future Guests: We went to eat and shops at the Wharf which was nice and really enjoyed bumper boats at the Track.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

4BR Beach Home-- Close to Pool & Beach
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 14 reviews
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great vacation at Pretty in Pink. The house is beautiful and we enjoyed all of the porches. There was one rainy day while we were there, but we hung out on the back porch and were still able to enjoy the beauty of Fort Morgan. This house is a short walk to the beach, which was great, and is very close to the pool. We found the kitchen well equipped enough that we could cook meals and didn't eat out much. The neighborhood was also beautiful. I would recommend this rental property for anyone looking for a beach getaway and also anyone looking to bring their dog on vacation as it is pet friendly!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kirkwood, MO
5

Pretty in Pink for a Wedding Party

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation rental was everything we could have asked for. It fit everyone that needed to stay, was very close to the actual wedding and I love how close the swimming pool was. What I loved the most is that it was pet friendly. I take my girl Hollywood everywhere so it was pretty awesome she was able to come on vacation with me.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
mulberry, AR
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation could not have been any better. The house was wonderful. There were a few very small issues we discovered when we arrived though, 1. the back door was unlocked, 2. the screen door on the first floor was unlocked and the hinges were loose, and 3. the Direct TV box in the master suite did not work.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yazoo City, MS
5

Pretty in pink

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was extremely pleased with the vacation rental and look forward to coming back again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Relaxing Time!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed in Pretty in Pink Thanksgiving week and decided to extend my stay to the week following. My dog and I walked the beach at lot, I enjoyed watching the Blue Angels practice, I had family in town for the holiday weekend, and we all enjoyed hanging out on the beach. Sassy Bass is a wonderful place for dinner and has a nice little grocery store attached - very convenient. And the sunrises and sunsets were just gorgeous! Morgantown is a very nice area - one of the best in that area in my opinion - and the Relax on the Beach management could not have been nicer or more helpful!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We're glad you decided to stay a little longer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur , AL
1

Morgantown Pretty in Pink

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived at the house at 5pm on Friday our scheduled check in day. The house was filthy. It had not been cleaned. Management was not very friendly. I traveled fown with a set of elderly parents 2 small children and a small dog. We could not get in the house until 9:30pm. Very inconvenient for my whole family and dog. Very disappointed that management would not offer that night free. We got $50 off of our cleaning fee! Really are you kidding me???? The shower and tub in hallway upstairs would not drain properly and the shower curtain was disgusting with mold on the bottom. Pots and pans were greasy and dirty.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we are very sorry to say the house was not cleaned when you arrived. Unfortunately, our cleaner for this property was running behind schedule, partly due to road closures and heavy traffic in town for Shrimp Festival. When you called our guest services person, he was more than willing to do something to make up for our mistake, but was unable to because you, using profanity, told him to get lost and hung up.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Morgantown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties