check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Fish, Swim, or Just Relax on Beautiful Lake Anna

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

Heron House in Rose Valley Coves on Lake Anna in Mineral Virginia is a beautiful retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Nestled between Northern Virginia and Richmond, it's the perfect weekend get-away or a great place to spend a week fishing, swimming, boating, or just relaxing.

The main level of the house has three bedrooms that overlook the water with queen beds in two and two twin beds in the other. There are two baths on the main level. The basement has one bedroom that overlooks the water with a double/full bed and another bedroom with three sets of bunkbeds. There is a shared bath in the basement.

Outside you'll find two huge decks that overlook the lake with furniture for eating and relaxing; a boat house with parking for a jet-ski and a dock with a swim ladder so that you can enjoy swimming in the quiet cove. At night, you can roast marshmallows and tell ghost stories by the fire pit out back or enjoy a movie on the TVs in both living rooms - upstairs and down.

More information on the house and additional pictures can be found by scrolling down the page to the area after the Rates that says 'Links to More Information'.

Area marinas offer boat and jet ski rentals. Boat tie downs are available on the dock. The boat lift is not available for rental use, but the Jet Ski lift is. Water depth at the end of the dock is around 8 feet.

Sorry - No large parties, reunions, or weddings. Please keep to the maximum house occupancy of 15.

Keywords: House, Lake Front House, Waterfront House, Lake Anna House, House on the Lake

More Details

Owner
Heron House Owners
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We hope you enjoyed your stay at our lake home. If there was anything that you needed/wanted while there that wasn't provided, please let us know. Thanx!
Apr 2004
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Fish, Swim, or Just Relax on Beautiful Lake Anna
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 20 reviews
4

VBRO process works to satifaction

  • 4 of 5

The process of finding property...booking property ... getting security deposit works at professional level. No issues with that.

The property I rented was as per the owner's specifications. There were no hidden details. You get what you see.

For a change next time I will try 100% lake facing property. By 100% I mean one should see significant area of lake.. and one more thing ..going there in fall has its own limitations. So summer should be better...

Cheers,

Shrikant

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great rental!

  • 5 of 5

The owners were really responsive and helpful and the property is just what we needed! Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house on quiet breezy cove

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I live and work in DC and rented this house for a weekend getaway to Lake Anna. Plenty of bedrooms upstairs and down to hold a large party. The kitchen was nice, and looked to be recently renovated. It had all the pots/pans needed for cooking for a large party, and the dining area had a very large table and lots of chairs for group dinners as well. The grill was also a great feature for this house, very large with the option for gas or charcoal and it cooked well. Nice AC and lots of ceiling fans in the upstairs rooms as well to keep cool and breezy, the house was always pleasant even when temps tipped the 100 degree mark.

Outside was nice as well, not a huge yard but enough to play some lawn games and a nice fire pit. The dock is in good condition with plenty of chairs and the cove was great for floating/swimming.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a partial week in he middle of Summer. The House was beautiful, the Lake was great, and everyone had a great time.

The house was spacious, had two floors and Plenty of bedrooms. We had seven people staying there (six adults and one 3-year old). We also had another group from our family staying in another nearby house. This house was used as the main gathering and socializing house because of its size and amenities, etc. There were plenty of chairs and seating on the main floor.

The decks were very nice. We did not use the fire pit outside, but we did use the grill. The grill is a combination gas and charcoal grill. There was plenty of room in the pantry for food, and the refrigerator was nice.

The dock was great, and we could swim right off of it. There was a FunStation at the dock as well. The water at the end of the dock was about 8 feet deep, and we were able to catch fish right off the dock as well. We also saw turtles, lizards, and at least one heron. The dock is located in a private little inlet/cove, so it was pretty quiet. The only drawback to the dock was the number of steps you had to go down/up when heading there. Of course, this is due to the landscape itself, and the owners have maintained the stairs very well. Plus the landscape allows you to get better views from the house's deck, etc.

All-in all, it's a great house. I have a hard time coming up with any negative issues, but here are some things that could be considered not perfect.

1) The TV in the living room is not HD compatible as other reviewers have stated, but the televisions in the respective bedrooms are. All TVs have DirecTV anyway, and the picture was fine on the large screen in the living room. So, as long as you don't plan to access a Netflix account or some other portable digital entertainment service (AppleTV, Roku, etc.) on the main room TV, etc. it's great The house also had a good collection of family movies, etc. that we could watch, but seriously, we were at the lake, so we didn't watch much TV.

2) The refrigerator ice machine made ice cubes, but the dispenser always wanted to crush them. In order to get actual ice cubes, we had to open the freezer and reach into the ice tray to get them. (Seriously, this is the length I must go to to find something negative about this house).

Everyone had a great time and we would recommend this house to others!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Hard to get security deposit back. Owners ignore email!

  • 2 of 5

The house was ok. The decks were ditrty and full of leaves from last fall and it is July! I didn't go on vacation to spend a few hours cleaning up a deck in order to be able to use it. Questions via email prior to arrival were basically ignored even after having paid in full. I left 4 days ago and it has been cleaned and rented to someone else yet I have not been refunded my security deposit. We put the trash where it was supposed to be, laundered all of the linens, did the dishes, etc. Emails to the owner about getting my security deposit back have been ignored. I am going to contact the BBB and the state attorney's office to file complaints. I have rented at Lake Anna many times and never had any problems before. I will never rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did not ignore their emails. Some of them went to our spam mail folder and when we found them we replied. Also right after their stay we were at a place without internet for a week so doing business was sporadic for that week. Their security deposit was returned within a week of staying which is much faster than most places return ours when we stay. The decks did not have leaves from last fall as it's been rented steadily since Memorial Day and we've had no other complaints - also we always sweep the decks off before the season starts. The house is in a very wooded area so leaves are always on the deck even if swept every day. We did not receive any questions prior to their stay that I can find in email and when they called we did talk on the phone. If they feel the need to file complaints formally that is their right, but we believe there is no basis for a formal complaint. We saw them the last day of their stay and they said they had a good time and wished they could stay longer. We're sorry to see this type of review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

Stayed with a group of work-friends and had an excellent time. Beautiful house in a nice location. Dock was great for relaxing.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Tim's Rivershore at Lake Anna
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Subway/Chinese/Pizza/BBQ
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Lake Anna State Park
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mineral House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$800
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,000
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $120

Third payment is the refundable security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mineral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , In Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared between bedrooms 2 and 3
    Bathroom 3 Downstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared between bedrooms 4 and 5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Master Upstairs - 1 queen
    Upstairs 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Upstairs 2 - 1 queen
    Downstairs 1 - 1 double
    Downstairs 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed
  • Bed rails for twin beds upstairs for toddlers. Twin beds upstairs can be converted to a King bed.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties