Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**fire wood no pet fees**Beautiful cabin, lake, quiet with outdoor hot tub**

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths walk out on the deck and lake views are spectacular!

Deck, magnificent views, peace and quiet in over 2000 square foot home with free wood, heated drive so you can check in at 2am with no worries! Hot tub year round. Linens, towels, propane for the grills, firewood everything is included in your nightly pricing. Small playground for our younger visitors also provided! MAX 8 Granite in the kitchen and all new bathrooms. What makes this area unique is the quiet lakes, abundance of wildlife and some nice sized rainbow trout. 05/01 - 10/31. Numerous things to do in the area!! *Cascade-Santas North Pole Workshop w/elves and rides*Salida/Buena Vista-Arkansas River, Rafting, Fishing *Fairplay- Mining and Ghost Town*Breckenridge-Ski Resort Town with beg./adv. skiing lessons*Manitou Springs-Pikes Peak, Cog Railway, Cave of the Winds, Cliff Dwellings*Colorado Springs-Garden of the Gods, Cripple Creek Casino Gaming (17 miles down the road) Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Seven Falls, Air Force Academy*Canon City-Royal Gorge*, anitque stores. We are a pet friendly home and no additional fees for your furry family members. Just ask that the house be taken care, and that you clean up after your pets in the fenced in area. Nice appliances, new paint and interior nicely decorated. HDTV, and free fire wood. Bathrooms on each level. November 1 - April 30th lake closed. We do accept paypal, checks and money orders. Cleaning fee is 125.00 per stay, with .039 lodge tax. We are also licensed in the state of COLORADO, and CALIFORNIA for our homes. References avail., Should you have any questions please feel free to contact. We have a washer and dryer on site. Sorry no weddings or receptions!

Keywords: lake, fishing, trees, deck, no out of state fishing license required!, poles on site

More Details

Owner
Lakeview Cabins LLC
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About Lakeview Cabins LLC

originally from the area, moved to California for a bit and came back home to beautiful Colorado. This is our grandchildren's favorite area to vacation.

Lakeview Cabins LLC purchased this house in 2010

Why Lakeview Cabins LLC chose Divide

Between two area National Forests and Mueller State Park, peace and quiet, walking trails and close vicinity to Pikes Peak Road. House nestled in the trees for privacy. Little Tikes Play area with plenty of outdoor seating, fenced area for pets, propane, linens/towels all provided. Just 12 min west of Woodland Park and close to hospital, national forests and gambling in Cripple Creek if you want to try your luck at the slots. Heated drive in the winter, on call maint who lives in the area.

What makes this house unique

fishing, views, national forest for our four wheelers. If your a nature lover this is the place. Will see deer, chipmunks ducks and geese!

Guestbook comments from the owner

fantastic and spacious! Ten with plenty of space and spent most of our time visiting the Pike National Forest and fishing. Little grocery store down from the house in case you run out of something. We spent a day at the Dinosaur Museum which is approximately 15 minutes from the house. Santa's Workshop is 22 minutes away and an afternoon with 4 grandchildren wore me out. Thank you for ease of your booking process and use of your house,

Kylie and Kevin
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Spring Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • bedroom - 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1) also two additional roll aways, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
poles on site for fishing and amazing memories

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
**fire wood no pet fees**Beautiful cabin, lake, quiet with outdoor hot tub**
average rating of 4.888889 based on 38 reviews
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent the last 5 days here and it was perfect. It was so clean and has a lot of space. The house just felt like you were at home. It was so much better than staying in a hotel. The view out the front window is amazing especially when drinking your morning coffee. Me and my family had such a wonderful time and we will definitely be going back.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice heart felt review. Our grandchildren are going up for spring break at the end of month because they enjoy so much=) Lakeview cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

wonderful mountain experience

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful, it was more than we could of imagine... I love to wake up Nd watch​the elk's walk around. A total awesome experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a nice email and writing a review of your visit. Guests like you are always welcome respecting our home and wildlife, Lakeview Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Get Away!!

  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and our pups absolutely enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was quiet and so relaxing. The views are breathtaking and everyone we met in town was so nice. The dog run was perfect for our dogs and the fence is high enough that it kept our shepherd in too!! The home is HUGE! We enjoyed staying in different rooms- each with a different decor theme. We didn't want to leave. Thank you so much for the amazing and well needed vacation. We hope to come back very soon!!! :)

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family of seven loved our get away!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of seven between adults, children and four legged family members had a blast! It was the perfect staycation for us! We would love to come back in summer or fall and get a chance to access the lake! Firewood was plenty. Dog run was perfect. Hot tub was enjoyed! Kids play area was well used on our 50 degree Saturday! Thank you for sharing with us!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate feed back and families that take great care of our home=) Thank you again, Lakeview Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic Christmas and New Years stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had family come from three different states and the home, amenities, free wood!, hot tub everything was amazing. For price and space we were very happy. The kitchen is huge with plenty of space on both upper and lower levels. Blankets and bedding were fresh and clean and the home nicely decorated! We will return in the Summer for some fishing. Thank you again for quick responses, quick damage deposit refund, and a nice memorable Holiday,

Al and Becky

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking great care of our cabin, Lakeview Cabins Happy New Year
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

amazing fall visit, spacious clean home and beautiful waterfall in outdoor hottub!

  • 5 of 5

Children all enjoyed our wonderful visit to the Mountains. This location was perfect. Just a bit west by 10 min from Woodland Park and in front of a large private lake! The children caught some large trout which we enjoyed immensely on the grill. In the late evening we had fire set in the den and amazingly quiet star gazing late night in the hot tub. The lights in the hot tub change colors and the waterfall a hit with the little ones. Owners were easy to get ahold of in the event we had questions. Lots of space and very enjoyable,

Karen De Campos, New Mexico

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: necessary

fishing, can not ride ATV in the area, but welcome to drive to the National Forest approx 3 minutes away, poles on site, and amenities galore. In the event someone does want to fish its 10 per Adult, and 5 per children per day with no out of state license required. Children 5 and under FREE If you don't fish THERE IS NO FEE.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Spring Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
late summer
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
fall
Sep 12 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
early winter
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 27 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,900
Flat fee
 
 
New Years
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 2 2018
6 night minimum stay
$1,900
Flat fee
 
 
early summer
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
 
June summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$379
 
 
peak summer July
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
Aug to Oct Lakes Open
Aug 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2018 - Nov 18 2018
2 night minimum stay
$159
$750
 
 
thanksgiving
Nov 19 2018 - Nov 26 2018
6 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
winter
Nov 27 2018 - Dec 21 2018
2 night minimum stay
$159
$750
 
 
christmas week
Dec 22 2018 - Dec 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
new years
Dec 29 2018 - Jan 2 2019
4 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $300

specials discounts do not apply to HOLIDAYS, weekly min during holidays (thanksgiving, Christmas, spring breaks, etc), 2 night minimum in low season. PETS ALLOWED with no extra fees. To rent this property you will have to have damage deposit and required insurance which is offered thru the book it now button

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable