Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mansion Ridge Hideaway - Beautiful Adobe Home near Plaza with 100 mile views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Mansion Ridge Hideaway is nestled in the foothills just one mile north of the Plaza. Count the governor and an ensemble of movie notables as neighbors! Unique adobe architecture, a curvilinear great room with magnificent views, and five wood-burning fireplaces, will add to your enjoyment; 100 mile views, starlit sunsets from either balcony, all amidst the privacy of two acres of rocky mountain high desert beauty! Views of the Jemez Mountains, the city of Santa Fe and the Sangre de Cristo Mountains.

The home is bi-level featuring a downstairs suite with private entrance. The living area has a large-screen projection HDTV, fireplace, and adjacent kitchenette. Radiant heat over brick and hardwood floors makes for cozy winter nights, while the summer days are tempered by thick adobe walls and breezy portals. The see-through fireplace between the great room and dining room is great for a romantic dinner or a family fiesta!. The kitchen is close at hand with top of the line amenities and features - including a Sub-Zero wine cooler and gourmet Bosch oven.

Among the special touches are original stained glass throughout, exotic wooden accents and an authentic interior wall of exposed adobe bricks!

More Details

Property Manager
Santa Fe Luxury Rental
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

Amenities

North Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
22% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Mansion Ridge Hideaway - Beautiful Adobe Home near Plaza with 100 mile views
average rating of 4.548387 based on 31 reviews
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX
3

Beautiful Bones and Great Views But Too Pricey

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This adobe is a classic; however, the air conditioning doesn't cool enough during the hot spell we had. Fans in every closet helped. Not enough lamps and king bed needs to be replaced. Very pricey for quality.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
4

Ride Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the house and all of the room we had.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taos, NM
2

Way Overrated!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home has been taken off the market but after our experience there, I do not see how Santa Fe Luxury Rental stays in business. There had been snow before we arrived and the driveway was not plowed nor the steps shoveled for the lower area, When my family came in in a Mercedes, the car got stuck in the snow! Eventually, the driveway was taken care of vut at a great loss of our time in attempt to get Management to take responsibility. There were several other issues with the house: moldy smell, outlets and lights not working, inadequate kitchen equipment and heat issues downstairs. We were given a slight relief for the large amount of money paid but I will not rent from this company again.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Santa Fe Luxury - Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: The driveway was plowed prior to arrival, on the day of arrival and two more times during the week. Snowy week in Santa Fe! Management was always available to assist with guests requests - we checked and found all outlets working, delivered extra kitchen items and did not find any moldy smells. We did found the stereo system had been broken, cigarette butts all over the outside patios, cigarette smell inside the house and indoor furniture moved outside and left in the snow for the week. We also discovered pets staying without promotion. We would like to make other home owners and property managers aware...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Views and location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house had amazing views and was located close to everything. The house was clean but it needs updated furnishings. They are getting tired and old looking. We had issues with spiders, perhaps the warmer winter were causing them to hatch sooner. A hot tub would have been a nice touch.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: Santa Fe Luxury - Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mansion Ridge Hideaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great for our group, there were a couple of things not in working order: 1) the wifi worked for the 1st day, after that it stopped, 2) the stereo in the main room was not working. For future reference, may want to tell guests where the lock box is located, typically they are by the front door, we luckly found it after a search....

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: Santa Fe Luxury - Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: I'm sorry we didn't hear from you regarding the wifi not working after the 1st day. The lockbox location is noted on your rental contract, which was emailed to you, along with other information regarding the property - address, wifi password, etc. We're glad your group enjoyed the home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hermosillo, Sonora
5

Beautiful Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed pretty much this home, the house has great big social areas and nice details in the architecture, clean and new!!!.......The team at Santa Fe Luxury Rentals had everything under control, great service....Thanks Carlos

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Santa Fe Luxury - Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

World Class Art Galleries, World Class Opera, Indian Pueblos, Indian Market, International Balloon Fiesta, Fiesta Santa Fe...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees