Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Golfers Paradise, Newly Remodeled, Fully Furnished.

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Located on adjacent to Chaparral Country Club, this newly remodeled, fully furnished, a/c two story home is a golfers dream. Panoramic views of the golf course with the majestic mountains as a backdrop. Newly furnished, 42' flat screen TV, dining area seats 6. The kitchen includes a walk in pantry, all new appliances, w/d, fully equipped kitchen, enclosed garage. Patio furnished w/ B-B-Q.

2nd level is the master bedroom which includes a king size bed, flat screen cable TV, large walk-in closet, second closet, master bathroom and a private balcony w/views of the golf course. Bedroom #2 includes queen size bed, flat screen cable TV, private sitting area, large closet and upper deck. Bedroom #3 includes twin beds, upper outside deck and a full size shared bathroom.

The property managers live in Bullhead City and are always available if needed.

*Please this is a non-smoking house.

Bullhead Shopping center and restaurants within minutes away. Laughlin, NV 15 minutes away. Casinos, entertainment, buffets. Oatman, 20 minute drive. Real western town complete with friendly burros.

Keywords: Private home located on country club golf course, quiet, safe neighborhood.

More Details

Property Manager
Kaye Chandler
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Kaye Chandler

This custom built home was in sad disrepair when I first took ownership. Previous tenants had all but burned the house to the ground. Broken windows, trash and garbage everywhere. All of the appliances stolen, carpets filthy and even the spiral staircase was destroyed. it took months to turn this poor ugly duckling into a beautiful swan.

This pro

Kaye Chandler purchased this house in 2010

Why Kaye Chandler chose Bullhead City

Excellent location, affordable and lots of amenities. My parents were top golfers and this house is a tribute to their memory. They were also world travelers. Many of their trophies and world travel artwork are on display.

What makes this house unique

Centrally located, with all the amenities plus a bonus - Chaparral Country Club is right out the back door.


Bullhead City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , includes access to balcony
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private balcony overlooking golf course
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Private sitting area, cable flatscreen TV, private balcony
  • Master bedroom King size bed (1) Flat screen TV, walk in closets, large master bath w private balcony. 2nd guest room Queen size bed, flatscreen cable TV, private sitting area w balcony, Large closets & shared bathroom 3rd guest room 2 twin beds and balcony. Shared bathroom. Large closet space.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Each bedroom offers a private getaway for those who prefer quiet time. Sitting areas and secluded balconies. 2 bedrooms include flatscreen cable TV. Central heating and air conditioning throughout the entire house. WiFi -yes! Non-smoking, 6 guests limit. Departure guests are requested to dispose of all perishable food items. Dishes rinsed and in dishwasher. Used towels in the laundry chute (upstairs hallway). Pet owners MUST clean up after their pets. All pets must be housebroken. Pets are not allowed to run loose on the golf course!


4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A Golfers Paradise, Newly Remodeled, Fully Furnished.
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews

Very comfortable and a great location.

  • 4 of 5

Very relaxing and enjoyed view of golf course. Will stay again if possible.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! chuck, I hope you and your wife can stay at my house again. You were a pleasure to work with. I'll keep watching to see if I can find something for you next year. Sorry my house was unavailable. Kaye
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This house was perfect for us. We truly enjoyed it.

  • 5 of 5

The house has a fully stocked kitchen which we really enjoyed having the use of. The bedrooms are huge with nice bedding and there was plenty towels, soap and just anything you would need. The area is quiet and in a nice neighborhood. We stayed at Christmas and there were beautiful light displays throughout the area. We saw a roadrunner just down the street, saw the ghost town of Oatman, did a day trip to Lake Havasu, day trip to Lake Mohave and took the off road trail Christmas Tree Pass outside of Laughlin and hiked to see ancient Indian petrogliffs on Sacred Mountain. It was a wonderful trip. I would highly recommend staying in this house. It was perfect and Kaye was right there to answer any questions we had.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect home base for Vegas & Grand Canyon

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here last year and my kids and I loved it. We wanted to visit the Hoover Dam, the Grand Canyon, and Las Vegas. It was the perfect home to travel to all these areas. The neighbors were very cool and the area is very quiet. Stores are close and very convenient for all your personal needs. The owner told us to visit Oatman, AZ which is only about 20 miles from the house and we fell in love with this little Western Town in the middle of nowhere. Burros rule the town and walk right up to you. The kids had a blast. We are going back this summer.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Couldn't have been better!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home! It was filled with anything we could have possibly needed. It is located on a beautiful golf course and is only minutes away from Walmart & restaurants. so glad we stayed here rather than a hotel or casino!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice to hear you all had a great time. My goal is to make this a home away from home. enjoy the rest of the summer. Kaye
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Richmond, MN

MN Escape!!

  • 5 of 5

We returned for the second year to this property. It was like returning home! Everything about this property reflects that the owner wants to maintain a Superior vacation home for all guests. We recommended, after our stay last year, that a water softener would resolve dishwasher concerns and that was one of the upgrades added. I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a "home away from home".

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: January 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As per your request a new water softner was installed. And I agree dishers are spot free. Each year as I am financially able I try to add a new upgrade to the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Bullhead City Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Chaparral Country Club
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Chaparral Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
HWY 95
Car: necessary

Laughlin - 15 minute drive, Oatman - western town - 30 miles away, Colorado River - 5 minutes. Just 1 1/2 to boat launching facilities, fees under $10.00. Golf course privileges at Chaparral Country Club. For security reasons the address has been deleted. Please contact the owner for more information


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Non-refundable cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $50

Non-aggressive dogs are welcome. Two maximum. Owners must clean up after dogs. Also dogs are not allowed to run freely on the golf course. 6 guest limit, preferably adults / older children. Not suitable for small children.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties