Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pinch Me, I'm Dreaming II! *Private Pool* *Pet Friendly* *Golf Cart*

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Vacation Description

We have Wi-Fi.

PMID is a pet friendly house. There is a non-refundable pet fee of $100.

Our golf cart is available for $75/wk or $12/day.

We also own the house that is right beside PMID2 called Don't Worry, Be Happy (VRBO #597681). The two houses can be rented together for large groups up to 15 people.

'Pinch Me, I’m Dreaming II' is located just 1000 ft away from the beautiful white sands of Panama City Beach. Our home is just a short walk to the gorgeous Emerald Coast Beaches or you can take our golf cart (added fee) to the beach or for a drive around the neighborhood! You will probably spend much of your time at your own private pool in the screened in lanai amidst the tropical landscaping.

Pinch Me, I’m Dreaming II is a 3BR/2BA beach home that has been furnished with those special extras that will make your vacation more relaxing. The 32” LED Smart TV in the Living Room will allow you to catch the game or watch a movie. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need, whether you just want to brew an excellent cup of coffee to enjoy by the pool or prepare a full meal for everyone in the house.

The Master Bedroom features a King size bed and a private bath room with a walk in closet. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed with the guest bathroom just outside the door. The third bedroom is in the sun room area and is furnished with a bunk bed and dresser. There is a Queen sleeper sofa in the Living Room.

The laundry room features a full size washer and dryer.

Pinch Me, I’m Dreaming II has a 26” LCD Flat screen TV and DVD player in both bedrooms in addition to the 32” Flat Screen with DVD player in the Living Room. There is an AM/FM, Ipod/Mp3 player in the Living Room. We keep a golf cart at the house for our guests to take to the beach or just go for a pleasant ride through the neighborhood (additional fee).

There are plenty of golfing opportunities within a few miles of our home. Rosemary Beach is about a 10 minute drive away and offers clay court tennis weekly memberships or lessons. Pier Park is about a 10 minute drive away.

Vacation Rental Amenities

Air Conditioning, Cable TVs, DVD Players, Ipod/Mp3/AM/FM Player,

Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking Utensils Provided, Linens Provided, Full size Washer & Dryer, Private –screened in Pool, Portable Outdoor Grill (Charcoal), No Smoking, Pet Friendly

Activities and Attractions

(On Site or Nearby) Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Spa,

Miniature Golf, Fishing, Shopping, Restaurants, Movie Theater Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Jet Skiing, Ripley’s Believe it or Not, Wonderworks, Water Parks, Pier Park.

Keywords: Beach, Gulf, Ocean, golf cart, pool, private pool, fence, pets, pet friendly, Sunnyside, Pier Park, beach home, west end, private home, Pinch Me, I'm Dreaming

More Details

Owner
Jim and Melissa Hunt
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Jim and Melissa Hunt

We are Jim and Melissa from Georgia. We have two children, Jake and Mallory and a golden retriever named JoJo.

Jim and Melissa Hunt purchased this house in 2006

Why Jim and Melissa Hunt chose Panama City Beach Area

We love the slower pace of a beach vacation at a house with our own private pool. Condos on the beach are fun in a different way, but if you really want to relax, take a vacation at Pinch Me, I'm Dreaming 2!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I--along with our two dogs--had the greatest of vacations at PMID2. We loved the convenience of our own house with the space to spread out and truly relax. We all--especially the dogs--looked forward to our evening rides through the neighborhood on the golf cart, not to mention the ease of beach access! We will definitely stay at PMID2 again! Did I mention the private pool in the back yard? Wonderful!
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sunnyside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin size beds (2) Sleeper Sofas (1) We have one sofa sleeper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Sunroom, Golf Cart, Foosball Table in Sunroom

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(87 traveler reviews)

Pinch Me, I'm Dreaming II! *Private Pool* *Pet Friendly* *Golf Cart*
average rating of 4.8390803 based on 88 reviews
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

The property was as expected and met our needs but the construction next door was very distracting and did not allow private use of the pool. The owner had expected that the house being build next door would have already installed a privacy fence but had not been done so anytime we tried to use the pool we had workers 10 feet away looking in. Jim did refund us one of our 7 night stays for the situation which was appreciated but the construction and the fence need to be in place before I would return. Florida might be different than the west coast due to bugs but there was no condiments in the house, not even baggies, foil, or stretch wrap. We had to purchase everything we needed including additional TP, garbage bags and dishwasher soap as there was not enough for a 7 night stay. This is a nice place to stay if the above issues are corrected

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Youngstown, FL
3

Not worth the money

  • 3 of 5

Our party had 3 other homes rented within blocks of this home ..the other 3 homes were cleaner , cheaper , more equipped kitchen . A home is being built right next door ! All we heard for 5 days was this building . The golf cart was in very poor shape almost to being dangerous! I do appreciate the owners refunding 1 night charge .

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family getaway

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! The house is convent to the beach. Plenty of room to spread out in the house. They even had beach chairs we could use and an umbrella. The house is convent to restaurants and activities but also isolated. We would have given it a 5 star but a house was being built next door. We will definitely be renting again.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed PMID2. Hopefully the house that is being built next door will be finished by June.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We found this adorable house online, and it lived up to it's, "Pinch Me I'm Dreaming" name. We had everything we needed to relax at the house, or if we wanted to go out, we were minutes from restaurants and shopping. The house is a very short walk to the gorgeous white sand beach. The neighbors/neighborhood is very friendly! We will definitely be back and recommend PMID!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review! I'm glad you loved the variety of restaurants that are a short drive away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was amazing and by far the best experience we have had in Panama City.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your property. We look forward to coming back again and again.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Chris. We are so glad you enjoyed Pinch Me, I'm Dreaming 2 and the West end of the beach. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a spectacular house, location, and owners.

  • 5 of 5

We arrived exhausted after a 17 hour drive from pa to a picture perfect home. The house was immaculately clean and furnished and decorated beautifully. The kitchen had everything one needs to cook a simple or elaborate meal. It was cold the week we went so we didn't get much use of the pool but it was clean and very enjoyable to sit by. My daughter has autism so finding activities that she enjoys is tough. The golf cart was such a hit for her! It made it super easy to get to the beach which is just a short block away anyway. We had an issue with the internet being down on arrival. The owners were instantly avail and very nice resolving our issue. The beds were so comfortable I dreaded getting up in the morning. The beach was heavenly with very few people, white powdery sand and spectacular sunsets. The house is even better than it's pictures online which is a rarity. We will definitely return here again and again!!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We can't wait to have you back again! Thank you for noticing all the things that we also love about PMID2 and for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Beaches International Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunnyside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 8 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$196
$1,175
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$257
$1,799
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
$1,375
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$196
$1,175
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$146
$875
$1,499
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$233
$1,399
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Golf Cart Fee $85 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.1%

There is a non-refundable pet fee of $100 if you choose to bring your dog.

We have a golf cart available for $75 for weekly rentals or $12/day for shorter stays.

The minimum age to rent is 28 and that person must be staying at the property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties