Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

The Driftwood Grande, Waterfront Bocilla Island Club, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This Waterfront Stilted Townhouse with boat dockage is Located on Bokeelia Island on Pine Island in Southwest Florida. Perfectly located just minutes away from Boca Grande, Captiva Island, Sanibel Island, Cabbage Key, Caya Costa & Useppa Island. With the Gulf of Mexico in sight we are in the best place to relax peacefully and also close enough to wrestle with a tarpon or hunt for redfish on the flats, and oh yea, don’t forget about the 7 golf courses within twenty minutes away. This townhouse is located in the Exclusive Bocillia Island Club and includes lots of amenities. Dockage will hold up to a 34' overall length boat and has secure storage downstairs for all the gear. As you captain your boat out of the bay you pass the boat ramp, marina and have immediate access to Charlotte Harbour, The Gulf of Mexico and beautiful Pine Island Sound where destiny awaits.

This is the newest unit in the Bocillia Island Club with high-end cabinetry and granite countertops through-out ! It offers elevated views of open water from both the second level lanai, the third level master and guest bedrooms, and the very large third level guest bedroom....very spacious!

All rooms have TV's' with a 42' flatscreen in the family room boasting a 10 person leather sleep sofa and recliners. The master has carribean furniture with upgraded king matress and great linens and towels.

The master bath comes with granite dual sinks and private show and toilet room. The guest boast two queen beds carribean furniture and tv, private bathroom with granite and linens and towels.

The Kitchen offers modern and updated elegance with stainless steel appliances and granite to match. It comes fully equiped with everything need to cook a Thanksgiving family dinner.

This rental comes with everything you need to have some fun, kick back and relax in Southwest Florida. From the full kitchen to the outdoor grills, the daily fresh catch is always on the menu. Or just idle across the bay to the The Lazy Flamingo grill or minutes away to the The Tarpon Lodge restaurant and have them prepare your fresh catch while relaxing on the outside decks.

When it comes time to relax, take your choice: in the air conditioned living room with surround sound television, having your favorite cocktail on the lanai, lounging by one of the pools, walking along the harbour, or just telling old fishing and boating stories downstairs in the comfortable captains patio chairs overlooking your boat. This is where memories are made and last a lifetime. And 'Oh Yea' don't forget about the most famous sunrises and sunsets ever seen across the world featured every morning and evening three hundred and sixty five days a year.

Bocilla Island Club is located just 15 miles from Cape Coral or just 25 miles from Fort Myers, and is a water-lover's dream. This condominium resort was created to put the waters at your back door. Once there you may never leave. This resort has everything to offer and here are just a few of the things to take advantage of:

2 Heated Pools Overlooking the Jug Creek Basin

Gazebo on the Bay

Lighted Tennis Courts

Private Full Service Convenience Store

Marina with Bait and Fuel

400’ Private Pier into Charlotte Harbour

Boat Ramps

Fish Cleaning Stations

Boat Dockage Outside Your Door

Shuffle Board

Fishing & Boating Charters

Keywords: Townhome, stilted, waterfront, direct access, pine island, bokeelia, island, pine island sound, boca grande, cabbage key, tarpon lodge, matlacha, cape coral, charlotte harbour,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2017

About The Owner

I have grown up on Pine Island Sound and live in Cape Coral since 1976. I have been up and down the Florida coastlines and have stayed in almost all of the areas. I love Bokeelia Island because of the location and people. It is far enough from big city stuff but also close enough to be safe and get away for the weekend. With a 15 minute car ride you have the best bars and restaurants that Matchlacha and Pine Island have to offer. Pine Island Sound, Charlotte Harbour and Boca Grande, also offers some of the most valuble fishing access both to back bay and The Gulf of Mexico.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2004

Why The Owner chose Pine Island

The Driftwood Grande is a pefect located Stilted townhome two bedroom 3 bathroom home Situated 15 miles from Cape Coral, Florida. This home is Florida / Carribean motif as well as a sportfish paradise. It has been set up to make families or groups comfortable and secure. The downstairs storage with a keeps the home free of all extra gear. Upstairs has the perfect outdoor deck overlooking the bay and your vessel. With the pool, boat ramp and ships store only minutes away, you will never need to leave. From a full kitchen to the grill downstairs fresh catch is always on the menu. With 2 bedrooms having King bed and the twin queen beds, pull out sofa you can sleep eight comfortably. The dock will hold up to a 36' boat and has water and electric. Homes are cleaned weekly and all linens and towels are keep in good quality.

Amenities

Bokeelia Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bocilla Island Club offers private boat ramp, two tennis courts, two pools, shuffle board, private 400' pier into Charlotte Harbour, Private boat dockage with direct access, fuel docks, live bait at the marina, lush landscaping.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
The Driftwood Grande, Waterfront Bocilla Island Club, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
5

Nice unit with boat dock

  • 5 of 5

Great unit at a fair price well kept condition

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful setting, lovely unit!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was exactly what we needed! Spent so much time on the lania enjoying the breeze off the water. Saw dolphin in the canal and many osprey and pelicans. Unit was clean and put together very well. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

Was better than we expected in every way .. the boat slip was large and in a great spot plenty of parking most importantly the unit was clean and fresh looking beds are high quality the area is just beautiful so close to Cayo costa and islands we like to visit on our boat ..we will be back

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you - we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful complex

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived we found that the unit had not been cleaned. We contact the owner and she apologized and said she had forgotten to contact cleaners. She refunded our cleaning deposit. The unit has a fantastic view of the boat docks, tennis courts, a small bay and the complex. The complex is extremely well maintained. The unit itself could use a little TLC but overall was ok.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nicely updated clean place and ideal location. Nice owners.

  • 4 of 5

Some maintenance needed (storm door, door locks,). Wish we could have reserved for next year but overbooked.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. We have had our maintenance team out to make sure that everything is in great working condition. I will keep you in mind if we have any cancellations for next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, IL USA
5

Lovely scenic condo...Great for Fishermen

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed for the month of January and were very pleased with this condo. Although we do not fish nor have a boat, we still enjoyed watching the different boats travel the canal outside the lanai. Several bodies of water can be seen from inside the condo offering a beautiful view. Furniture was comfortable and was decorated with a "beach" look. Upstair bedrooms were very comfortable. Master bedroom has a beautiful view of the waterways. Kitchen had just about everyone we needed although we did add some silverware and bowls to the collection. All condos here are elevated because of proximity to the water. So there are a few steps. Assigned parking was directly under the condos and was well lighted during the night. If you want to fish and have a boat, this is THE PLACE for you! Your boat dock is right outside your lanai. If there was a downside to me it was several small areas in main floor restroom needed to be repaired and painted. But honestly, my wife thought highly of this condo and for her to say that means a lot. She is not easy to please and we did not even fish! There are also several very good places to eat seafood on the island. Red's was my favorite just north of the 4 way stop and Michelli's in Matlacha was my wife's choice. We both enjoyed the use of both pools and took part in their association meet and greet.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bokeelia Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
WINTER
Jan 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
$3,500
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
$3,500
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2019 - Aug 31 2019
1 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$165
$1,000
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

HOLIDAY RATES DIFFER FROM STATED RATES - PLEASE CONTACT FOR RATES ON THOSE TIMES

PAYMENT CAN BE MADE BY CHECK OR CREDIT CARD - DEPOSIT IS DUE AT TIME OF BOOKING WITH REMAINING BALANCE DUE 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties