Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Saint James Golf Villa with Beach & Pool Access on Oak Island

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

Immaculate 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. All the flooring throughout has now been updated, the bathrooms were updated in 2015, the main living room/dining areas were repainted along with the kitchen counter tops being upgraded in 2016, and the living room furniture was replaced in 2017! We are always updating! See our Facebook Page at www.facebook.com/MWC102 for more contact information.

The Master bedroom has a queen size bed and comfortable couch for relaxing. The second bedroom has 1 queen and 1 twin size bed with all new furniture and decor. In the living room there is 43" HD WIFI LED Flat Screen TV with expanded cable package, a Blue Ray DVD player, and an FM/AM Stereo w/ CD & Aux. input for an IPod/MP3 player. Cable TV is also available in both bedrooms. There is a 32" HD LED Flat Screen TV in the master bedroom and a 32" HD LED Flat Screen TV in bedroom #2. The condo is equipped with 5G high speed wireless internet. The living room sofa converts to a full size bed. The kitchen is fully equipped for your convenience with utensils, dinnerware, cookware, coffee maker, blender and much more. Breakfast bar seats 2 and eat in kitchen can accommodate 6. The private screened porch is a relaxing place to view the pond and the wildlife and wild birds, or to have morning coffee or an afternoon lunch.

St. James Plantation has been rated the number one Coastal Community in the Carolinas and Southport, NC was voted “America’s Happiest Seaside Town” and "The Best Beach Town in America for the Fourth of July" according to Coastal Living magazine. It is a beautiful place to vacation! This villa has a quiet, central location within the gated plantation. The amenities include 81 holes of championship golf designed by Nicklaus, Hale Irwin, Pete Dye and Tim Cate. The Plantation has hosted the NC Open Championship tournament. Other amenities include tennis, a marina on the intracoastal waterway with dockside fine dining and coffee shop/grocery as well as boat launching and daily and overnite docking, parks, walking/biking trails, multiple outdoor swimming pools, restaurants, and oceanfront private beach house with swimming pool located minutes away on Oak Island. Rental of the villa includes use of beach chairs.

Vacationers will have access to all the 'Non-Club Membership' amenities St. James has to offer during their rental period. The property owner does not possess a Club Membership for this unit.

Keywords: 2 Bedroom / 2 Bath Condo in Saint James Plantation with Beach Access on Oak Island and Access to Four Golf Courses

More Details

Owner
Thomas Tully
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

About Thomas Tully

See Our Page on Facebook @ www.facebook.com/MWC102

Thomas Tully purchased this condo in 2011

Why Thomas Tully chose Saint James

We've been vacationing to this area for 27 years. We also have family who reside in the area. St. James Plantation offers the best of what's available in this relaxing golf and beach community.

What makes this condo unique

Vacationers will have access to all the 'Non-Club Membership' amenities St. James has to offer during their rental period. The property owner does not possess a Club Membership for this unit.

For those who would be interested in indoor swimming and work out facilities off premises without the high cost associated with using facilities inside SJP for non-members the Dinah E. Gore Fitness & Aquatics Center at Brunswick Community College http://www.brunswickcc.edu/gym-memberships/ is a great alternative. It's a short drive from the gates of SJP.

Amenities

Saint James Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , Sofa Pull Out - Living Room
  • Master Bedroom: One Queen Bed Bedroom #2: One Queen Bed and One Twin Bed One Full Size Pull Out Sofa Bed in the Living Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Check In: 4PM Check Out: 9AM

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Saint James Golf Villa with Beach & Pool Access on Oak Island
average rating of 4.744186 based on 43 reviews
5

Charming and Comfortable Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We found your condo to be a perfect fit for us and our needs! We appreciated the included amenities such as WiFi, laundry facilities,and pool and beach access. We especially liked the convenient door lock system - very clever and eliminated the need to carry a key! We enjoyed the view out the patio door, which overlooked a natural area with a small pond. The fact that the condo is an end unit made it feel private and secluded. We would happily recommend your place as a little "home away from home"!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Jo Anne. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy your time way. Melissa and I look forward to hearing from you on your next trip to St. James.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding. Comfortable and well-appointed.

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for the past four months on a long-term lease and thoroughly enjoyed living here. Tom is a gracious host, always doing everything he can to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The condo is located perfectly - easy to get to from the main gate - close to the new beach exit out of St. James.

The condo has beautiful, comfortable furniture in every room, the kitchen is well-appointed, you have everything you need to cook a lovely meal should you decide to dine in. It is tastefully decorated, you'll feel right at home. You've got plenty of thirsty towels in the bathrooms, the beds are very comfortable, the sheets are so soft, and there's good dresser and closet space. The WiFi was speedy and reliable. Having a full washer and dryer was very convenient. The outdoor patio faces a pretty pond, and while it was fall/winter and too cold most days to sit out there, on the days when it was warm enough, it was a lovely place to sit and have a morning coffee or afternoon tea and relax.

It's a quiet location - you can wake up to hearing the birds sing (a nice treat). The condo has a lot of natural light, even though it doesn't get much direct sunlight because it is surrounded by trees. It is peaceful, relaxing, and the perfect place to let your hair down and enjoy the local beaches. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We were so glad to have you as a renter, and were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our unit. We really appreciated the fact that you treated our condo as your home and took extra great care of it while you stayed there. Good luck with your new home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

What we needed to check out the area

  • 3 of 5

Property was fine for the cost...bed wasn't comfortable and linens provided were poor quality. But St. James is beautiful!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Guests do appreciate feedback left by other renters. I'm going to check with my cleaning people today on the condition of the linens. We rotate them and replace them regularly so if they are in need of replacement that will get done immediately . Also, I'm sorry you did not find the bed comfortable. I have replaced 3 of the mattresses recently, I will work on getting that last one replaced as well. As you can see with my unit, we regularly update and make improvements to the unit so that our guests can enjoy their time in SJP! Over the summer we replaced the sleeper sofa and loveseat in the living room. We are always trying to make improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Was disappointed in the cleanliness of condo. The cleaning service and lack of supplies was poor.

  • 4 of 5

We love St. James, the size of condo was fine but it was not clean, no toilet paper was provided, Kleenex, paper towels, etc

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, I was sorry to see your review regarding items not supplied. A few weeks prior to your arrival I did replenish many of those items even though I don't generally provide them. There should have been plenty of stuff there unless another guess used them up or took them. That being said, please review Item #16 in your lease agreement: " Paper products, tissues, trash bags, cleaning products, dishwasher liquid, and soap are not furnished in this unit. Guests are required to provide their own." I was happy to read in your email that you and Gary did get to enjoy the week, the surrounding area, and were able to get a great view of the solar eclipse. I'm working on getting your Amazon Echo left behind in the unit back to you. You should hopefully have it by next week. I hope to have you back again on another stay in SJP.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute Condo/Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Clean, quiet and convenient! I look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent condo in Saint James with all needed supplies and accessories. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jack, thank you for the great review. We were glad you enjoyed your time in our condo unit. We were sorry to hear that the weather for the week was not the greatest. We hope to have you back again on your next trip to St. James! Edit your Response
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Wilminton (ILM)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Tommy Thompson's ( St. James Marina)
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Southport - Ft. Fisher Ferry
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 211 (Southport - Supply Road)
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Oak Island / Caswell Beach
Car: necessary

Wilmington: 30 minute drive for shopping, entertainment, restaurants, and amusement parks

Myrtle Beach: 45-60 minute drive for shopping, entertainment, restaurants, and amusement parks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $90 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79

Monthly Rate for October through March $1,400.00 a month.
April, May, and September $1,950.00 a month.
June, July, and August $2,450.00 a month.
7 Day Minimum Rental (Sat. thru Sat.) during the Summer Months
*** Long Term Rentals are Available During the Off Season (September through April) No Sales Tax on rentals over 90 days. Please Inquire About Rental Rates. ***

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund