Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

25% Off Lift Tickets and Skis - Mega Space, Ski In/Out , Hot Tub By Retreatia

Bedrooms 7
Space 5,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Perfect for Families - Private Hot Tub, Gas Grill, Large Balconies and Game Room

******Book with us for the coming winter season and receive 25% off lift tickets window rate and up to 30% off ski rentals plus free storage at Gondola. The sale applies to stays between January 5,2018 and April 10, 2018. Kids 12 and under ski for free with a purchase of adult lift tickets for 5 or more days.

Lift tickets must be ordered and paid in full by October 13. 2017 ********

Heavenly Daze Chalet

Optional Winter Private Shuttle, which runs to Gondola, Grocery Stores and Downtown is available at this home.

Located on Trails Edge Lane - one of the most desirable ski locations in Steamboat, right by Thunderhead lift , this huge home boots over 5,300 square feet on 4 levels.

The floor plan offers numerous rooms and open areas ensuring that it will fit the sleeping arrangements and bed configurations you need.

Two living areas, two kitchens, huge private outdoor hot tub, two vehicle garage and space for few more outside, sun room, loft, enclosed and open decks .... just few of the features you will be enjoying when staying at this property.

The City of Steamboat Springs is home to world-class skiing, year-round recreational opportunities, and a vibrant western culture - all surrounded by some of the most beautiful mountain scenery in the world. Explore our community and learn why so many people choose to make Ski Town USA their home. Steamboat offers fantastic conditions for recreation, skiing being the top one. Enjoy our legendary Champagne Powder™ during the winter or our unbelievable mountain scenery the rest of the year. The town offers world class dining and numerous restaurants with the warm and cozy western feel as well as some fantastic spas for the ladies or to help relax your muscles after a hard day on the slopes.

Bedroom Master: King Bed

Bedroom Master 2: Queen Bed

Bedroom 3: Queen Bed

Bedroom 4: Queen Bed

Bedroom 5: Queen Bed

Bedroom 6: 4 Sets of Bunk Beds / 8 Twin Beds

Loft Bedroom : 2 Twin Beds / King Bed


Optional Daily Shuttle - Winter Season Only

Private Hot Tub



3 Wood Burning Fireplaces

Two Vehicle Garage

Sun Room

Washer and Dryer In Unit

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Linens Provided Towels Provided

Toiletries Provided

Gas Grill

Multiple Large Balconies

Game Room

Daily Shuttle Available for $99/day for the whole group.

On-call starting from 8:00 a.m. until 9:30 p.m.The shuttle usually needs 15 minutes lead time. Call as many times as you would like and we will take you anywhere within city limits, except dispensaries.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

What makes this house unique

Huuuuuuuge hot tub, which could be a pool for smaller kids, located in a privateli enclosed inside deck !!!


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Hayden / Steamboat
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Haymaker Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Mt Werner / Steamboat Ski area
Car: recommended


Steamboat Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Second Master Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Third Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Fourth Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Fifth Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Third Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Fourth Bedroom - 1 queen
    Fifth Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Sixth Bedroom - 4 bunk bed , 4 twin over twin bunk beds
    Loft Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
25% Off Lift Tickets and Skis - Mega Space, Ski In/Out , Hot Tub By Retreatia
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
Salt Lake City, UT

The worst rental I have ever experienced‼️

  • 1 of 5

Our family stay at Heavenly Daze Chalet was anything but heavenly. Even more disappointing was the lack of interest and responsiveness from Retreateria regarding our needs and concerns. We paid High end prices a for bargain basement accommodations. They did refund us 2 days rental in response to our complaints. The photos on HomeAway misrepresented the condition of the property. The house is thoroughly outdated, in disrepair, not up to safety code, and seedy. We feel we have been scammed. The property was the size described, could accodate a family of 14 and was well located. Dishes and glassware was chipped, linens worn, furniture filthy. The railings on the deck on all levels are not up to code and dangerous for children. The deck floor near the hot tub, with a cover that is unsightly, has nails protruding making walking in that area unsafe. Water ran in the tub on the lower level the entire time we were there. Promised repair was not made. Do not recommend renting this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and acknowledge there were issues in the home during your stay, which we were unable to remedy right away, hence we issued a substantial refund to compensate you for the issues. We sis have a shower cartridge that needed to be replaced , but the part was not readily available so it took a week to get it to Steamboat and since it has been repaired, so it no longer drips. We also brought the deck to the attention of the new owner and it has been already replaced and we are happy to announce we also have a brand new, beautiful, steaming hot tub in the home. The home has accommodated hundreds of happy guest and unfortunate we were not up 100% for your stay, but rest assure the issues have been resolved and we are ready for the next group of happy guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Nice but not perfect

  • 4 of 5

Beds were pretty rough. Very drafty, tile was falling off of whirlpool, and super low water pressure and super steep driveway. Charming older place though. We made the best of it and enjoyed the fireplaces, cozy sitting areas , views were incredible. If you're not 4x4 you have to have chains.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sioux Center, Iowa

Five fun days

  • 5 of 5

Our family vacation in Steamboat Springs was amazing. There were nearby activities to suit all ages and abilities; and it was a great place to celebrate the Fourth of July. We were even given a perfect eye-level view of fantastic fireworks. The mountain home we rented allowed us ample room for meals, games, and visiting, and we will treasure the memories made while staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your Steamboat experience, Lee! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the home over the 4th of July weekend! We would love to host your next Steamboat getaway, maybe in the winter this time... The Retreatia Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This home is the perfect ski chalet, well fitted and tremendous views. Ease of access to and from the MOUNTAIN and town made this vacation even better. The home is spacious and has the ultimate space for entertaining. After long days of "champagne powder" our group would settle in and enjoy cooking and relaxing in the open layout of the main area. My only complaint -- that i couldn't stay longer!! We will definitely be renting this home again.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so thrilled to have hosted you on your stay in Steamboat and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great place for a large group

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room for larger group. Home is comfortable and spacious. Nice to be able to have 16 people all eat in same area. Cooking appliances not in best condition but most do not use use them as much as we did.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We do offer 175 different homes, condos and town homes in Steamboat. We look forward to hosting you again when you come to town.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boulder, CO

Gorgeous views!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this home for a long weekend and we had a great time. The home is spacious with many bedrooms so it can sleep a lot of people. The views from the deck and living room/kitchen are incredible. We would definitely stay again. We look forward to hopefully coming back next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy to hear your group had a great stay in our home. We would love to have you stay with us next time you come to Steamboat!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $485
Damage Deposit $39

Rates vary. Please inquire about current pricing.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund