check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

6bdr Luxury Home with South Facing Pool Extended Pool Deck Clo

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
5 nights

Description

Kissimmee House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Stunning 6 Bedroom 4 Bath Home with, South Facing Pool in Highly Sought after Windsor Hills Resort.This house is only ONE of a handfull with an EXTRA LARGE pool area allowing seating alowing seating all around the pool On the first level, the sixth bedroom is furnished with a queen-sized bed and a private bathroom. Kitchen is fully equipped and spacious. You will also find leather furniture in the family and living rooms and a dining area that comfortably seats 6. Upstairs you will find two master suites with king-sized beds and private bathrooms. There are three additional bedrooms: one with two double beds and two with two bedrooms with twin beds. All bedrooms have a cable TV! The family room is equipped with comfortable seating, a cable TV, DVD, and CD/MP3 player. You can relax with the additional living room. Movie rentals are available on-site in the clubhouse which is only a 5 minute walk. The garage has been converted into a lavish games room with a slate-bed pool table, darts games and games console. We provide free WiFi and free long distance phone calls. book today!

The gated community

Some of the magnificent features of this 24-hour Man-Gated community include a luxurious heated lagoon-style pool with fountains, waterslides, water jet and a Jacuzzi, children’s water play area with water slides and a separate toddle pool, lot of cushioned loungers, and many more features to enjoy as you soak in the Florida sunshine. The lighted tennis, basketball courts and sand volleyball courts, as well as a newly opened golf practice putting/chipping green area. Next to it, there’s a fabulous “Castle” play area and children’s playground. The unique, castle themed playground has something for everyone. A dragon guards the drawbridge over the moat and once inside, children and imaginations run wild! Whether it’s a quiet game of jumbo chess or rescuing a damsel in distress from the castle dungeon, boys and girls of all ages are sure to find a one of a kind play experience and they will come back again and again.

Communal Clubhouse

The amazing clubhouse over-looking the pool has a game room, HD movie theater, state of the art fitness center, and has billiards tables, and a video game area, a sundry shop (now with bar), fitness room with top of the line fitness equipment, high definition surround sound movie theater, and other outdoor recreational activities such as outdoor poolside ping pong, all surrounding the heated Double Olympic Size Swimming Pool with waterslide! The clubhouse and lagoon hot tub area are set next to a beautiful wetlands area, amidst lush tropical landscaping throughout the whole resort. Play outdoor ping pong next to the amazing resort pool, or take the Windsor Hills shuttle to one of the many close theme parks, or play golf at one of the many Orlando championship courses, we're right next door to Mystic Dunes! (#2 rated course in Orlando area with reduced rates).

Keywords: house

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

My wife and I live in Manchester in the UK with our 2 yuong daughters.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Why The Owner chose Central/Disney/Orlando Area

We stayed at Windsor Hills 3 years before we bought the house.

Its position is ideal being the closest gated comunity to Disney, only 5 minutes by car. Being gated and having security 24-7 makes it very safe.

The Club House is great. It has a games room, shop, gym and fantastic lagoon style pool with water slide.

What makes this house unique

We love sitting out by the pool. This is why we extended the pool area giving us ample of space to sit with friends and family while the children have plenty of space to play.

The house is only a 2 minute walf from the children's play area and a 5 minute walk from the Clubhouse and resort pool.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Paul,

Our stay was great. Your house is beautiful. It was clean and we really had no issues.There was very little interaction with the management team. The security staff at the main gate were polite and professional.

Overall a very nice trip. Thank you again.

Respectfully,

John B.
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 17

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

6bdr Luxury Home with South Facing Pool Extended Pool Deck Clo
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 35 reviews
5

Wonderful property makes for an amazing vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home! Great layout for a large family. Super convenient location. The pool and extended pool patio was tops on our list!!! Owner is very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed our home and you particularly liked the extended pool area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent for Families

  • 5 of 5

If you have a larger family or group, I could not recommend this house any more. We had 12 (7 adults; 5 kids) and there was plenty of room for everyone; the kids loved having their own rooms. They loved the pool and hot tub! Super close to all the Disney parks and only about 20 minutes from universal. We stalked up at costco on the way from the airport and had breakfast every day in the house along with being able to bring lunch/snacks into the parks. Paul was excellent throughout the process, answering questions very quickly. Overall quality of house was even better than pictures portray.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elana I'm glad you had a great vacation and that the house was even better than you expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

This was the home base for our first trip to Disney and it was fantastic. We were a group of 6 adults and 6 kids and we had plenty of space for all.

The pool was a big hit with the kids of course and the patio space was great for the parents. I did not see a house near us that had near as much patio area as our place. The outdoor tv was a bonus for us dad's when the kiddies went to sleep.

The house was well maintained and very clean. Plenty of space in all the bedrooms and the number of bathrooms certainly helped with a group our size. The kitchen had just been replaced before our arrival and it was well appointed.

The location of Windsor hills was perfect. Less than 10 minute drive to the gates of Disney and right of the main strip in Kissimmee so very convenient for groceries and restaurants. The entire community is well maintained and having the resort pool with water slide was a nice change for the kids for a day.

Paul was a pleasure to deal with from booking to check out. Paul was quick to reply to our questions. All agreed that we would definitely return and this is the place where we will stay. Thanks for the great hospitality and service Paul!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Great House!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic time on vacation. This vacation home is great. The pool and patio was the best in the neighborhood. A very nicely decorated home. I have nothing but positive things to say about this house. It looked exactly as advertised and we loved it. I also want to commend the owner on how quickly he responded to all of our questions/needs. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matt I'm pleased you enjoyed are home and your vacation. Thank you for choosing our house Paul Rudkin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean and well appointed property.

  • 5 of 5

What can I say about this property that could possibly do it justice. It simply has to be seen to appreciate it. I am a clean freak and other than a few stains on the carpets which I wiped up with clean water, it was clean everywhere. The kitchen, bathrooms, and the bedrooms were spotless. Plenty of towels, bedding, and everything in the kitchen you could need. This home will make you feel comfortable . It is not overstated and yet it has a quiet elegance. The owners have done a wonderful job with details.

We stayed 10 Days and it was not long enough, we hated to leave. We have booked the home for three weeks for next year..Yes we liked it that much.

There are always some things that we would have wished were available such as free international calling. We are from Canada, and because of my career, I work wherever I am, especially doing radio and newspaper interviews. My husband who is my manager spends a great deal of time on the phone so we had to purchase a rather expensive upgrade on my cell to be able to work.

Also wish the pool heat could be turned on earlier in the mornings and at least an hour later at night. I would gladly pay extra if necessary. Also the rental barbeque Grill was not what we needed. It was small and not hot enough. It would be better to purchase one, but difficult to take home, I will not rent one next year.

I am hoping anyone who rents this home will treat it as if it is their own. Keep it clean, and the next people who rent after you will be happy you did. The owners have taken great care of this home! Little extras they have provided for everyone shows they care. The kids did not use the resort pool and for that matter not one of us did. Who would leave a pool area that is very spacious and a TV to watch your favourite shows. The security at Windsor Hills made me feel safe at all times. Grocery stores are near, great shopping at many malls, good restaurants, Golfing next door and others a short drive away.

It is easy to find your way around, even for me who always turns the wrong way when I exit a store at the Mall. So...this is my advise, you have to stay here to appreciate it. Thank you to the owners for this property, the best family holiday ever in a private rental home

Ontario Canada

Carroll Baker C.M

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carroll I'm delighted you had a wonderful vacation and look forward to you staying next year. The pool heat is usually scheduled between the hours of 10 am and 10 pm. This is set by the house manager. There would be no problem switching the heating on a little earlier but keeping it on later than 10 can cause an issue with neighbours because of the noise it causes. Once again than thank you for booking our home for your vacation. Kind Regards Paul Rudkin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mentor, Ohio
3

Great house and location, lots of bugs!

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time at this house. The pool deck is awesome and the location is perfect. Also loved the south facing pool. The down side is that the hot tub only got hot enough (to be considered a hot tub) 2 of the nights that we were there. We called and they kept saying that it was working fine. It was not!!! Mind you, we paid $25 per day and weren't able to use the hot tub on the nights we were planning on using it. Also, I have stayed at 2 other houses in this area and never saw a roach. Unfortunately this house did not hold the same standard. We encountered SEVERAL large roaches and noticed that people wrote about it in the guest book....so it is obviously an ongoing issue. When I emailed the owner, he only responded about the pool heat and no mention of the bugs. I love Windsor Hills, but will probably choose a different house next time!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris I'm glad you had a great time in our house and loved the extended pool deck. I'm confused to why you had issues with hot tub. In the 7 days that you at the house you called out the house management company 4 times. Each time they found the hot tub to be in perfect working order. The tub does take a little time to heat up, the only reason for the temperature not being warm enough for you was maybe you did not switch it on early enough (we tend to switch it on 15 minutes before we use it and the temperature is great. The sighting of roached in Florida is not uncommon but rare as the house has monthly pest control visits at which the house is fully sprayed. We spend about 18 weeks a year in our house and very rarely see roaches. The house is occupied for most of the year and since we have rented the house 4 years ago we have not had any negative feedback on the 2 issues which you have had. Yours Sincerely Paul Rudkin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

The Television and Internet is Brighthouse and is the Combo Plus Plan

The Plan Includes

TV with hundreds of Digital Channels, exclusive programming and free HD, PLUS

Road Runner High Speed Internet up to 10 Mbps, for blazing-fast downloads, PLUS

Home Phone service with Unlimited Nationwide calling plan

A new 55' Samsung LED HD TV has been bought April 2011 which makes excellent use of the many Brighthouse HD channels as well as the DVR Brighthouse cable box which is also available for use by guests

The house also has an intruder alarm for added safety and security

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Pool heat is charged at $25 per day. This is only recommended from October to April

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
All bedroom have TVs except Bedroom 6 4 Bathrooms - The Master bathroom 1 suite comes with his 'n' hers mirrored vanity basins, walk-in shower, Bandera and private toilet room. In the Upstairs Family Bathroom the bath and toilet are conveniently located in separate rooms to improve usability by larger parties.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers