Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076


Bedrooms Studio
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

This cozy studio, with an amazing view of the bay and downtown Miami, accommodates a maximum of 4 adults in a well deployed space with small comforts to make your stay pleasant. There is a queen size bed, a sofa bed, bathroom, the dining corner has a new table and comfortable seats. There is a TV, DVD, Radio system, air conditioning and Wi- Fi connection

A fully furnished kitchenette with all necessary utensils and appliances you might need to cook a quick meal or a breakfast (refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee machine and more ).

If you arrive to the city by car this suite has access to a free private parking with car valet service. The building has its own beach , with direct access from the swimming pool and a well equipped gym and the possibility to enjoy of the famous Russian and Turkish bath.

Please note that smoking is not allowed!


DAILY CLEANING SERVICE IS NOT INCLUDED (extra cleaning service can be provided under request $ 40 each).

Payment can be provided using the payment link on the web page. Otherwise, the 20% of total amount will be required to book the studio, the pending amount to be paid at the check-in day. PayPal is allowed, also credit/ debit card payment are accepted but manually processed using the Bank Of America Merchant Service, so in order to be able processing the payment personal and card details will be required.

More Details

Diego (Owner) Francesco (Reservation Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Diego (Owner) Francesco (Reservation Manager)

Diego and Francesco, both on their 40’s (Francesco is 45 and Diego is 40) professionals, been working between Rome and Barcelona into short term rentals (touristic apartments, restyling and renting). We decided to cross the ocean starting a new adventure in the amazing Miami Beach so, after a hard starting, here we are proud to show you all our latest work, wishing You will like end enjoy it!

Diego (Owner) Francesco (Reservation Manager) purchased this studio in 2010

Why Diego (Owner) Francesco (Reservation Manager) chose Mid-Beach

The view caught our attention, that's how we decided the name for the suite, "miami sunset studio" exactly for the great view you can enjoy from here !

Fireworks on July 4th are absolutely awesome ...

We liked the location, just a few minutes far from South Beach , a perfect location for those who want to enjoy the Miami Beach lifestyle and have their own relax, the building is conveniently located, the gym and the swimming pool are amazing, the beach just on the pool level is very nice !

What makes this studio unique

We are sure You will like Its strong colorful personality and, if You ever decide to visit Miami Beach feel free to contact us if you want enjoy your stay in our apartment.


Mid-Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 17
Building Type:
  • building
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course Front
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Elevator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • wheelchair accessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews

Perfect studio - Great price

  • 5 of 5

I did quite an exhausted search for a quick get a way to Miami beach and I think this was this best option. The studio itself is in good shape, they provide everything you would find in a hotel. Very clean. The studio is in a building that is right on the beach and has a wonderful pool with a Tiki bar. Very good for the Instagram :) There is a little store in the basement of the building that you can get water and snacks in. It was me and my GF and we found getting an uber to places cheaper and faster then renting a car. Looks like there was always a line to get your car from valet. Diego and team are rapid in response.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome stay! Don't miss this affordable opportunity!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our stay! Right on the beach, downtown view, everything you need is here. The owners were so helpful and so nice! We would stay here again and again!! The unit was clean, décor is fun and a perfect size for us.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans, LA

Miami beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely loved this condo!! It was right on Collins ave. It was just enough distance from the crowd but close enough to get to where I needed easily. The condo was just as pictured. It was a different comforter set on the bed but still beautiful. Everything worked perfectly and the lighting was great. The only appliances I used was the microwave and refrigerator. Everything I needed was right there in the condo. I enjoyed the city view and that it was right on the beach. There are beach chairs and towels in the closet to take with you to the beach which came in handy because there is no beach service. There were a few little stores on the lower level for you to buy souvenirs, toiletries and snacks. I only had one minor problem with the condo itself. The floor was a little dirty so I had to walk around with slippers on to avoid my feet getting dirty and messing up the white sheets. The owners of the condo did an excellent job communicating with me and gave plenty of suggestions for adventure throughout Miami beach. The staff at the front desk was nice and helpful. Some spoke little to no English but I expected that being in Miami. The valet parking was a great convenience. I had to complain to the manager once because the valet staff had a tendency to speed coming out of the parking garage bringing people their cars. I literally almost got hit twice. They did apologize and I'm ok with that. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my stay and would most definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL

Amazing apartment

  • 5 of 5

Very nice apartment, we really enjoy our stay. The owners and Nancy were absolutely brilliant!. They always there when we need them I give them a 100+. The apartment is very clean it has all your need and it has amazing view. The location is also very convenient. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

3/10 probably would not recommend

  • 2 of 5

Room was nice, everything else was pretty much awful. Front desk kept saying we owed money even though our entire stay was paid for over a month before arriving. Several notes were left on the door even though I provided them with 3 copies of my receipt and still got conned into paying a 140$ "resort fee". The mandatory valet was a joke. They lost my keys for 2 hours and had left them in the car with the lights on all night, and don't plan on leaving when you want to. Plan on waiting at least 30 min for your vehicle and if you have more than one vehicle it's 36$ a day to park it. If you don't speak any Spanish at all good luck getting anything done. The refrigerator didn't work and the maintenance guy didn't speak any English at all and it never got fixed. The cleaning ladies are amazing though and very quick. The "fitness center" should be renamed two broken treadmills and several miss matched dumbells. Although over priced and having rather weak drinks the bar out by the pool is nice and the staff friendly. Overall it's in a nice spot on the beach but not really walking distance to anything. Pictures make the room look bigger than it is.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We know it is hard match everyone’s expectations but we constantly work in order to get this goal. We were so sorry to know about the payment trouble with the reservation staff and as soon as the customer informed us, immediately worked on the matter and in less than one hour we had it solved and the customer was informed. As in many other previous customers’ reviews the pictures show exactly what you get we are sorry if this customer thought about something different but the description, the location ( to be verified on google maps) also describes the accommodation and the surrounding area. One parking space is included in the rental and, as in many other places any extra can be charged. Some aspects of the building’s management are totally out of our control but we will consider this bad review as a good suggestion to avoid negative issues for future guests. Considering the medium-stay, since we didn’t get any other message out of the one about the payment issue, we thought everything was good. Probably we could have solved something ( for example the fridge's damage) if only we knew during the stay, instead of waiting 2 weeks to write a review. In any case, this comment, will be very helpful in order to learn from mistakes and provide a better service for future guests. Sincerely, Francesco & Diego
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

great escape

  • 5 of 5

spent a week this apartment and it was perfect. clean, great location and view. parking outside and on he beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


South Beach
Design District
Wynwood Walls
LIV Nightclub
Oleta River State Park
The Shops at Midtown Miami
Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
miami golf club meridiane avenue
Car: not necessary

The Sunset Miami Beach studio is your perfect home away from home but right in Miami Beach in a lovely area surrounded by restaurants, shops and relatively close to museums. You can easily reach the Art Deco district of Miami, Seaquarium, Jungle Island and the Sunset Plaza among other places of interest. Also, the international airport is conveniently located just 15 minutes away. From this apartment you can enjoy beautiful views of the canal that separates Miami Beach from La Gorce.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $50

Daily cleaning service is not provided. A one time (or more) extra cleaning service
can be required and costs $ 40 each.

$ 250 as security deposit (credit card) might be required at the check-in day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties