Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

free beach service free WiFi remodeled direct beachfront

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

beachfrontCondo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleep 8 in beds)

Free beach service , beach front condo,3BR/2BAFree , Wi/Fi,tennis court, 2 swimming pools,workout room, starting at $159/night

Keywords: direct beach front condo in Gulf Dunes resort unit409

No streets to cross, directly on the beach sleeps 8 easily in beds

Tennis course, swimming pool, close to restaurants and aquarium. Destin is only 10 minutes away.

On the 4 th floor

Spectacular view of the white sand and the beach

2 swimming pools, 1 is heated

2 full Br and a bunk room serves as a third room sleeps 8 in bed

More Details

Property Manager
Amanda Stockwell
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

Why Amanda Stockwell chose Fort Walton Beach

low rise beach front condo, quiet and secluded away from the crowds yet close to tons of amenities and resturants

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was a true home away from our home ,

Very cozy and clean, super nice furniture, very nice views, and the manager Amanda was super nice ., we got our security deposit shortly after we left, we will be back soon ..love it.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
free beach service free WiFi remodeled direct beachfront
average rating of 4.0 based on 21 reviews
Strawberry Plains, TN
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

After a little misunderstanding on arrival time and getting condo cleaned we had a wonderful stay. Condo was very roomy and had plenty of kicthen utinsils. Refrigerate was great, large and with an ice marker. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middle Tennessee
5

Condo recently updated. Kitchen had everything we needed. Beds were comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Condo was better than pictured on VRBO when we booked. Recent updates are nice. Convenient to beach. Great balcony. Excellent Internet. The Gulf Dunes property is very nice and in a great location. Beach is so white and not crowded.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome view and every was convient .

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great vacation. Our view was incredible and we are already planning our next visit . We are a family that have special needs and our condo met our needs and more !!!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The property was poorly taken care of. Needed many major things repaired.

  • 2 of 5

I have stayed with Brooks and Shorey for 12 years. I have never been disappointed in a condo. The main door getting to the balcony was broken therefore very difficult to open. The master bathroom stopper in bathtub would not close. Definitely needed more kitchen utensils and an electric can opener. The master bedroom was hot! The dryer took at least two times to dry. Half of the week the wifi didn't work when I called to complain again was told the light switch has to be on, possibly an information sheet about these things left in the condo would be nice. I won't make the mistake of going through VRBO again Brooks and Shorey's condos are always nice and everything works with nothing broken. Amanda was helpful and quick to respond but just disappointed in the condition of the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always strive for perfection but as we all know it does not exist , we try to please our guest within reason and if can't do so we try to offer them partial reimbursement, in this case she actually broke the door handle and yet complained about it so we won't charge her for replacement and it did cost me $187 to replace and hire professional yet I refunded her security deposit in full , also our internet is always working and it's through the association so we have nothing to do with it , We have automatic can opener but unfortunately it was stolen and we have 2 regular ones that the guest did not use , I have a professional check the dryer and it's working fine but have learned that the association cleaned the dryer ventilation system last year in December and it's due for professional deep cleaning but again the association controls that , some people are just hard to please we encourage our future guest to please contact our property manager early on during their stay and not wait until last minute , I'm staying at the unit now and assure you everything is in order
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Loved the condo & location...just a few maintenance issues but not a big deal

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice & large enough for our family. We had a few maintenance issues. Dishwasher wasn't attached to the counter so it fell forward when you loaded it. We just washed everything by hand. Knob on the kitchen drawer fell off. Handle on the balcony door was broken. We loved the location but unfortunately the week we were there the ocean & beach were covered in dead fish. Smell was terrible & for some reason it was only in Okaloosa. We didn't get the beautiful beach time we hoped for.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Had a really nice time and it was a great location

  • 5 of 5

Had a really nice time great location

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $149 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund