Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Labor Day weekend open free beach service /Wi if remodeled direct beachfront

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleep 8)

Free beach service , beach front condo,3BR/2BAFree , Wi/Fi,tennis court, 2 swimming pools,workout room, starting at $159/night

Keywords: dirct beach front ,condo gulf dunes resort

No streets to cross, directly on the beach sleeps 8 easily in beds

Tennis coarse, swimming pool, close to restaurants and aquarium. Destin is only 10 minutes away.

On the 4 th floor

Spectacular view of the white sand and the beach

2 swimming pools, 1 is heated

2 full Br and a bunk room serves as a third room sleeps 8 in bed

More Details

Property Manager
Amanda Stockwell
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was a true home away from our home ,

Very cozy and clean, super nice furniture, very nice views, and the manager Amanda was super nice ., we got our security deposit shortly after we left, we will be back soon ..love it.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
Labor Day weekend open free beach service /Wi if remodeled direct beachfront
average rating of 3.857143 based on 18 reviews
2

The property was poorly taken care of. Needed many major things repaired.

  • 2 of 5

I have stayed with Brooks and Shorey for 12 years. I have never been disappointed in a condo. The main door getting to the balcony was broken therefore very difficult to open. The master bathroom stopper in bathtub would not close. Definitely needed more kitchen utensils and an electric can opener. The master bedroom was hot! The dryer took at least two times to dry. Half of the week the wifi didn't work when I called to complain again was told the light switch has to be on, possibly an information sheet about these things left in the condo would be nice. I won't make the mistake of going through VRBO again Brooks and Shorey's condos are always nice and everything works with nothing broken. Amanda was helpful and quick to respond but just disappointed in the condition of the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always strive for perfection but as we all know it does not exist , we try to please our guest within reason and if can't do so we try to offer them partial reimbursement, in this case she actually broke the door handle and yet complained about it so we won't charge her for replacement and it did cost me $187 to replace and hire professional yet I refunded her security deposit in full , also our internet is always working and it's through the association so we have nothing to do with it , We have automatic can opener but unfortunately it was stolen and we have 2 regular ones that the guest did not use , I have a professional check the dryer and it's working fine but have learned that the association cleaned the dryer ventilation system last year in December and it's due for professional deep cleaning but again the association controls that , some people are just hard to please we encourage our future guest to please contact our property manager early on during their stay and not wait until last minute , I'm staying at the unit now and assure you everything is in order
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Loved the condo & location...just a few maintenance issues but not a big deal

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice & large enough for our family. We had a few maintenance issues. Dishwasher wasn't attached to the counter so it fell forward when you loaded it. We just washed everything by hand. Knob on the kitchen drawer fell off. Handle on the balcony door was broken. We loved the location but unfortunately the week we were there the ocean & beach were covered in dead fish. Smell was terrible & for some reason it was only in Okaloosa. We didn't get the beautiful beach time we hoped for.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Had a really nice time and it was a great location

  • 5 of 5

Had a really nice time great location

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was more than I expected! We were pleased!

  • 4 of 5

The pictures don't do it justice! We enjoyed our stay. We didn't have any contact with the property manager in person, but she was available by phone. The whole process was relatively easy. Having a beach set up was also nice!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Clean and great view!!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was neat and clean. The view was outstanding. Only downfall, it was a little outdated - a few minor things could be updated. Overall it was a great vacation spot and we enjoyed our stay very much!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful oceanfront condo

  • 5 of 5

I had never used VRBO before. I was a little nervous about using it. The property manager Amanda was wonderful. Anytime I had questions, she answered them promptly. The condo was beautifully decorated and very clean. It had everything we needed. We did not experience any problems with the wifi. Everything was perfect and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $149
Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties