Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Jakes Place is close to the ATV/snowmobile trails with hot tub on back deck.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,784 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

Exquisite cabin with the ambiance to match a mountain cabin. 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, loft, 28' rock wood fireplace, vaulted ceiling in kitchen and living room, mud room, and laundry room. Satellite TV, DVD, phone, and internet, propane BBQ grill, wood fireplace inside and on deck, outside fire pit, and hot tub. Maximum of 14 people.

This cabin does not allow pets or smoking. Allergy alert - the homeowner does bring up their dog when visiting.

Enjoy the clean mountain air on the 3/4 wrap around covered deck. Outside fire pit and fireplace on deck gives no excuse not to have a cook out. Bring your own wood for the outside fire pit. 6 person hot tub is on the back deck by the mud room entrance. Ride your snowmobile or ATV directly from the cabin to restaurants, gas stations, liqueur store, and all the trail systems.

The main floor has the kitchen, dining room, living room, bedroom with queen bed, bathroom with large shower and dual shower heads, mud room with laundry facilities. Garage is not available for the rental guests.

The 2nd floor has a loft with a futon bed, upper kids loft, 4 bedrooms, and 2 full bathrooms. All bedrooms have a queen bed in them.

Kitchen amenities: full size refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, and beverage refrigerator.

Other amenities: satellite TV programming, flat screen TV, phone (for local calls only), WiFi internet, washer and dryer, wood fireplace, hot tub, wood fireplace on deck, outside fire pit, and propane BBQ grill.

Other sleeping arrangements: 1 futon in loft, 2 single roll-a-way beds, and 2 queen air mattresses.

This cabin does NOT have air conditioning.

The Buffalo River Escape is about 30 minutes to the western entrance of Yellowstone National Park. It is south of Henry's Lake about 17 miles, south of the Henry's Fork River in Macks Inn about 5 miles, and about 5 miles from the Island Park Reservoir. Restaurants, gas stations, Island Park golf course, fishing, hunting, ATV and snowmobile trails, river rafting, horseback riding, and water sports are all just minutes away from the cabin.

Come enjoy what Island Park, Idaho has to offer and stay at the Buffalo River Escape.

Nightly rent $415; Holiday nightly rent $465; Weekly non-holiday rent $2490; 8% sales/resort tax; Damage insurance fee $39. BONUS: NO Clean fee with the 3 night minimum.

Half of the rent is due and payable at the time of the reservation. The remaining amount is due 60 days prior to the check in date. We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, personal checks, money orders, and cashier checks.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will incur a $75 re-booking fee and will be deducted from the refunded funds. The $39 processing fee (damage insurance fee) is non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Any other insurance policies purchased at the time of the reservation are also non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Cancellations that are made within 60 days of the arrival date will forfeit all lodging totals paid. All cancellations must be confirmed in writing. You have the option to purchase travel insurance.

More Details

Property Manager
Collette Wilkes
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The cabin was gorgeous and spacious. It was cozy, clean, and comfortable. Our family had a great time and when our four year old daughter walked in the cabin for the first time, she smiled and said, "This is wonderful."
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Island Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2784 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 5 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Beverage Cooler, Deck swings, Outside Fire Pit, Deck Wood Fireplace, Wood Provided

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Jakes Place is close to the ATV/snowmobile trails with hot tub on back deck.
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 50 reviews
Layton, UT
5

Great Cabin near Yellowstone

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family really enjoyed our visit to Jakes Cabin. We loved sitting in back and roasting marshmallow's over the fire pit. The deck was huge and two swings on it. The kids and even a few adults enjoyed the swings. It is exactly as pictured. We had a terrific stay and love being close to Yellowstone. We will consider staying again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Rainbow Realty Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Payson, Utah
4

Very nice place for a large family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was great, the kids loved the two swings and the loft area. The kitchen was nice. The only negative was the neighbors were a bit close and nosy. Several family members saw moose on the roads.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Rainbow Realty Rentals
Owner's Response: This family had over 30 people in their group. They had rented 2 large cabins, but chose to gather for meals together at one cabin. This did cause a concern from the neighbors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
5

Nice Place In the Woods

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean and well stocked with towels, linens, kitchen items, etc. Nice to have the internet, WiFi and DIRECTV when roughing it. Lacks a grand vista but it does have a nice feeling of staying in the deep woods.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you liked roughing it in the woods at Jake's Place. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Jake's Place was the perfect home for our family get-away. Comfortable, clean and with a well-stocked kitchen. We enjoyed the fire pit as well as the hot tub out on the back deck. The swings were an unexpected surprise for our kids. The property folks were very accommodating and easy to get along with, although there were dozens of ways one could be charged extra if you goofed up (understandable, but got a little tired of don't do this or else). Overall—a fantastic stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Rainbow Realty Rentals
Owner's Response: We do have a lot of rules at our cabins, but they are for safety reason's and to make sure that we don't have any issues with neighbors and future guests. Glad you were able to have fun and enjoy yourself.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Review, Jakes Place

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have used Rainbow Rentals for many years and overall have been quite satisfied. We have stayed at Jake's Place for the last several years and really like the property. Unfortunately, this year we had several problems with cleanliness. There were two muffin tins in the kitchen that had obviously not been cleaned since their last use. They were covered with dried food particles. So also were some of the pots and pans still dirty from their last use. The floors were dirty and we found old food and food wrappers under the counters, the dishwasher and the under the furniture when we swept and ran the vacuum. We did wash the dirty pots and pans, but did not care to tackle the muffin tins. Also, something had exploded in the wine refrigerator. We cleaned it as best we could, including washing the racks and cleaning the inside, but it does need to be defrosted. We left the place much cleaner than we found it. We still enjoy your rental service and Jake's Place suits our family need admirably. We pass along this information not by way of complaint, but in order to advise you of the deficiencies we encountered. We look forward to many more weekends enjoying your properties. Teresa Sturm

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Rainbow Realty Rentals
Owner's Response: So sorry that you had issues during your stay. I wish that you had called to inform our office of the lack of cleaning from the previous renters on the pots and pans and also the uncleaned floors in the kitchen. I will forward this on to our cleaning crew for the cabin and hopefully they will not leave this for the next guests. The dishes and pots and pans is something that we ask the renters to clean prior to their departure, so this an issue that we did not have control over. Once again, so sorry for the inconvenience, but a phone call to the office could have resulted in sending someone over to resolve the problem for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rigby, Idaho
4

Jakes Place Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin is a fun place to stay. This is our 4th stay, and we really enjoy it. We always stay in the winter, and love to snowmobile right from the property. The hot tub has always been clean and well kept. So has the cabin. Only complaints are the late check in, early check out, and it seems like we do all the cleaning before we leave. If they hire a crew to come in, why do we do dishes, towels, and strip bedding? Hard to do all before 10 a.m. I think it's asking a little much of the guests.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Rainbow Realty Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Just like ALL other rental agencies we do ask that you do wash the dishes, wash and dry the towels and strip the bedding. We do hire a cleaning crew to come in and sanitize the bathrooms, kitchen, vacuum, sweep, dust, finish the laundry and make all the beds and stage for our next guests. We do not charge a cleaning fee, so asking for help to keep the costs down to the renter is what we ask.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Close to groomed Snowmobile & ATV Trails, Henry's Lake, Henry's Fork Snake River, Island Park Reservoir, West Yellowstone, Jackson Hole, Tetons, and Yellowstone National Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties