Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 2
Space 2,195 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Relaxing, Peaceful and Beautiful Views of Arizona Sunset and Lake

Spacious 3 bedroom, right on South Lake at Estella Mountain Ranch, includes: a gourmet kitchen with working island, huge living room with large TV screen, great for games or entertaining in the adjoining family room and a huge walk-in pantry filled with extras in case you run out. Outside you will find a beautiful Pebble Tec swimming pool and a very comfortable Dynasty spa with 34 jets and room for six people, over-looking the lake, which are only a few yards away. The grounds surrounding the pool is perfect for a relaxing scene with a perfect view of the Lake and sunsets at night. The built in barbecue and two round tables is the perfect spot to have a great dinner with friends and then wind down with a nice swim or sit back and relax in the spa. The Master suite has a Queen size Select Number bed with side tables and wall hung lamps and an extra couch for relaxing, double sinks, a private commode, enclosed shower and a big separate tub, and walk-in closet for two. The split floor plan showcases private wing area, with the 2nd bedroom, bath with double sinks and stone slab walk- in shower., in addition a TV room for reading and relaxing. The TV room does include a pull out bed to be converted to a 3rd bedroom for extra room. Parkside is within a mile of a highly rated Jack Nicklaus target course. A second golf course as you approach Estella is very enjoyable for relaxed golfing at a lower fee. The kitchen is thoroughly equipped with all Kitchen aide stainless steel appliances; convection microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezer and a glass top stove. Maytag large capacity front loading washer and dryer are provided. The car garage has room to park one car. There is plenty of room for golf carts, tennis rackets, etc. We offer cable television and high speed wireless internet. The kitchen is stocked with loads of spices and some condiments are in the fridge. Come enjoy golfing, go see the races at Phoenix International Raceway, the Reds stadium all just a few miles away. The home is also not too far from Peoria and spring training! Or if you feel like taking it easy you can go fishing in the lakes, play volleyball or tennis at the park just a short stroll down the lake. You will be about 30 minutes from Phoenix, but surrounded by the beautiful Estella Mountains. This is a perfect and peaceful get-a-way with lots of great places to eat and a Safeway grocery store at the end of North Lake, real close. We are sure you will enjoy your stay. Keywords: Oasis in the Desert - Beautiful and Peaceful.

Property Manager
Lynette Osborn
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2016

What makes this house unique

The home is close we are to the lake, the golf course, Phoenix International Raceway and to the stadiums. Who knew we could see the Mariners Spring Training with just a short drive? We also enjoy all of the fun restaurants and shopping in the area. Not to mention the workout facility with a weight room and lap pool. We also very much enjoy our morning or evening walks around the lakes. It is so peaceful and serene here.


Goodyear House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2195 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3/Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Set up as a 2nd TV room/ pull out bed to act as 3rd bdrm
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Oliver BC Canada

Frustrating Experience

  • 1 of 5

This house is in a desirable location bordering the Estrella lake. It is a beautiful house but is poorly maintained by a property management company. The house was filthy when we arrived and took the cleaner four hours to clean. There were many repairs needed and the VRBO description was not correct. During the first week in the house we had to wait for a handy men to replace 23 burned out light bulbs, repair doors, fix bicycle tire, fill water softener, fix leaking taps and fill propane for the barbecue. Some of repairs were only patch work at best. We spent considerable time adjusting blinds, cleaning view windows,the barbecue, lawn furniture and the back yard. The phone did not work for the entire time we stayed in the house; only one of the four TV's functioned but was unreliable and prone to "pixilating" at the most inopportune time. Again, the house and location make for a desirable vacation rental; however, under the supervision of the current management company during our stay , I would advise a thorough investigation of the property before renting. In sum, our experience was frustrating indeed!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Janie and John, We do understand some of the frustrations, have apologize numerous time and address your concerns. I do not want to make a book out of the response but there are a few items I would just like to point out. When you arrived I explained the cleaners missed their scheduled appointment however they were there within a hour of arrival. Per your comment to me they were great and did a wonderful job. I am sorry that you felt the need to wait for any vendor/repair however you were notified that these vendors were vetted, experience and didn't require your presence. In addition, I personally came to the home to speak with you and fixed any items I could no matter how minor. Unfortunately, we have no control over the cable provider and when their service will work properly. As you are aware the providers box had to be replaced. All in all, in our years of management we have found the initial impression of the property/ transaction does set the precedence. In this case the initial issue of the cleaning may have set a negative tone that lead that we were unable to uncover from. Again I am sorry that there were a few errors however we did respond and address any items quickly and professionally while trying to make you happy. Including compensation. I am always here to answer any guests or potential guests questions. We always strive to make our guest comfortable and have a lasting relationship with most; who come back to visit us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sammamish, WA

What a great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

The property is well maintained and beautiful, even better than the pictures. It is a pleasure to just stay at the house and relax.

The kitchen has everything you need and the house provided a really comfortable stay.

Outside you will find really nice landscaping, heated pool with small water fall and a hot tub. That makes it such an enjoyable experience.

We highly recommend this property and would not hesitate going again.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: April 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous place to Decompress!

  • 5 of 5

This place was terrific. Very clean, quiet, private and comfortable. Just what we needed to decompress for a week. The owner's are very friendly and helpful. I'd love to come back. Thanks S & B!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: April 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kenai, Alaska

More than expected, way nicer than the pictures posted

  • 5 of 5

This is the first time my wife and I rented a house through VRBO.I have to say my wife and I were extremely happy with our stay here. Very quiet and very roomy. Pool area was excellent and the lake out back was perfect. 10 mins from the GoodYear ball park and a nice easy drive. Neighbors were extremely friendly and helpful. Golf right there as well. Thank you Steph and thank you your mother. Very beautful house. We will see you next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

My wife & I loved this home,it's beautiful & the location with the lake behind the home & the view

  • 5 of 5

of the mountains is out of this world.The home is even better than the pictures,pool,patio,land scaping are excellent.Steph & her family are great to work with. THANKS!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: February 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mission bc

Awesome stay.

  • 5 of 5

This property is gorgeous. The owners are wonderful. Awesome to get in touch with and if we had any questions or problems they were dealt with right away. Would recommend this place to all my friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: February 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 5.0%

Heated Pool is an additional $150.00 per week, this is not included in the rent price.

Details will be lined out in the Lease Agreement, you have a choice of a $500 refundable deposit or $100 non-refundable insurance policy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties