Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Condo - Steps to Lifts - Great Views - Free Night Offer

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Our 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo in the Kendall Mountain building offers the ultimate convenience in winter or summer as it is located in the heart of Purgatory Village only steps from the primary high-speed lift to the top of the mountain, the Purgatory Express.

The condo is located on a single level on the 4th floor (elevator access) of the Kendall Building and offers amazing views of the Needles Mountain Range.

Bed Configuration

Master Bedroom - Queen

Living Space - Queen Pullout Sofa

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and a full refund of all amounts paid. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire rent amount. The cleaning fee, damage waiver fee and resort fees (if applicable) will be refunded. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty.

The Kendall building also features a hot tub on the roof with amazing views.

For an optional 4% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and workout facility. The 4% resort fee included in the quote is the required resort fee that must be charged and does not allow access to the Durango Mountain Club.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (white water rafting, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, lift tickets, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Map

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
35% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable Condo - Steps to Lifts - Great Views - Free Night Offer
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
Albuquerque , NM
2

Nothing’s perfect

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Construction was going on. Suit case carts full of drywall. 80’s jacuzzi tub we never used but takes 15min for the water to go down. I had to buy my own sheets. Hair on sheets makeup and stains on pillowcases. The tv in the bedroom is really old. It has no HDMI port so you have to settle for a fuzzy Direct TV channel.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We had a plumber clear the drain for the tub. We inspected the sheets and found not hair or make up on the sheets or pillow cases. The TV will be replaced later this fall. Sorry about the construction in the building (not specific to the condo) but offseason is the best time to take care of building maintenance etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murry, UT
4

trip with my sons

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

everything went smooth

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Live Oak, TX
5

Unreal awesome view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect stay for me and my husband. Plenty of activities on and near the resort. Honestly, hard to leave the Vonda, the view was magnificent!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such great guests! We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ardmore, OK
5

Purgatory

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice apartment. Did not have much interaction with owners, but everything worked good. Nice location.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Charles, LA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Vacation!!! Lots of snow and a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rio Rancho, NM
5

Great spot, great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect spot, right at the base of Purgatory Ski area. Clean, cozy, plenty of room for family of four. Modern and updated.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cesar, Thank you so much for your visit with us and for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $395
  • USD
  • Offseason - $100/Night until November 30, 2014
  • Winter - $195/Night
  • $29 Damage Insurance
  • 4% Resort Fee
  • 6.8% Tax
  • $100 Cleaning Fee