Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Condo - Steps to Lifts - Great Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Our 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo (Unit 444) in the Kendall Mountain building offers the ultimate convenience in winter or summer as it is located in the heart of Purgatory Village only steps from the primary high-speed lift to the top of the mountain, the Purgatory Express.

The condo is located on a single level on the 4th floor (elevator access) of the Kendall Building and offers amazing views of the Needles Mountain Range.

Bed Configuration

Master Bedroom - Queen

Living Space - Queen Pullout Sofa

Book at least a week and a 10% discount is automatically applied.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and all amounts paid will be refunded in full. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire reservation amount. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty. We do offer travel insurance.

The Kendall building also features a hot tub on the roof with amazing views.

For an optional 4% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and workout facility. The 4% resort fee included in the quote is the required resort fee that must be charged and does not allow access to the Durango Mountain Club.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (white water rafting, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
38% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable Condo - Steps to Lifts - Great Views
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
Superior, CO
4

Visit son

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Liked the unit and proximity to ski area. Didn't like the fact the area has no amenities for its visitors. No grocery store, Coffee shop or choice of restaurants. It is skiing and skiing only. Drive to Durango for everything else.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eric, thank you for taking the time to review our property and provide feedback on your recent stay with Durango Premier Vacation Rentals Group! Our ski-in /ski-out condos provide guest with a much different experience when compared to our units that are located in downtown Durango. Although the convenience of being slope-side is unmatched in a ski-in/ski-out unit, if you're looking for exquisite dining options, coffee shops, and local flair, we recommend staying in Durango and driving to Purgatory to ski. But if location is what you desire you can't beat our ski-in/ski-out lodging options! Before you book next time, give us a call and we can help you narrow down your options to ensure the best possible experience that combines both convenience and amenities! Thanks again for your feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque , NM
2

Nothing’s perfect

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Construction was going on. Suit case carts full of drywall. 80’s jacuzzi tub we never used but takes 15min for the water to go down. I had to buy my own sheets. Hair on sheets makeup and stains on pillowcases. The tv in the bedroom is really old. It has no HDMI port so you have to settle for a fuzzy Direct TV channel.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We had a plumber clear the drain for the tub. We inspected the sheets and found not hair or make up on the sheets or pillow cases. The TV will be replaced later this fall. Sorry about the construction in the building (not specific to the condo) but offseason is the best time to take care of building maintenance etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murry, UT
4

trip with my sons

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

everything went smooth

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Live Oak, TX
5

Unreal awesome view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect stay for me and my husband. Plenty of activities on and near the resort. Honestly, hard to leave the Vonda, the view was magnificent!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such great guests! We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ardmore, OK
5

Purgatory

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice apartment. Did not have much interaction with owners, but everything worked good. Nice location.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Charles, LA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Vacation!!! Lots of snow and a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $395
  • USD
  • Offseason - $100/Night until November 30, 2014
  • Winter - $195/Night
  • $29 Damage Insurance
  • 4% Resort Fee
  • 6.8% Tax
  • $100 Cleaning Fee

You might like these similar properties