Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

" FAMILY TIDES" Now taking shorter than a week stays. FREE SHUTTLE.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED! NO Golf Cart Available

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

Be the first to enjoy this beautifully updated two bedroom, two and a half bath Villa. Recent upgrades include flooring, baths, and furnishings..

Beachwalk Villas are located on the shores of Horseshoe Lake and on the beach side of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. This villa is on the quiet side of Beachwalk, near a cul de sac with less traffic and lots of yard space. There is an enclosed courtyard at the entrance to the villa that is great for storing your bikes or beach toys, and there is also a private patio overlooking the lake.

Enjoy preparing meals in the bright, open, fully stocked kitchen. The dining area seats 6 comfortably and is open to the living room. The main living area has a new 60” high definition TV, complete with Blue Ray DVD player. You can access the Netflix account with thousands of movies and TV shows for free, and you'll also enjoy complimentary WiFi.

The master BR with a new king-sized bed has a private bathroom, two closets, a 37" flatscreen TV and Blue Ray DVD player. The guest BR has a king-sized bed, its own private bathroom, and a 32" flatscreen TV. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

Take a short stroll to the beautiful sugar white beach or lounge by the heated neighborhood pool.

Guests can use the Sunshine Shuttle free of charge that runs from 8:30am to 12:30am everyday. Rental bikes are also available on the resort property. During your visit, take advantage of world-class dining and entertainment at The Village at Baytowne Wharf or the shops at Grand Boulevard. Eat, drink, swim, shop, dance, watch you can do it all without getting in your car! That's the real attraction to Sandestin, along with all the golf and tennis you can play.

This house is not just a rental, but a second home for the owners who invite you to share their comfortable, well-equipped home when they can’t be there to enjoy it themselves!

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

" FAMILY TIDES" Now taking shorter than a week stays. FREE SHUTTLE.
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
3

5178 Beachwalk Villa

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been coming to Sandestin for more than 20 years for vacation. In fact, my husband's brother owns a condo in Beachwalk Villas. We always have a good time when we come. Our condo this year was, I hate to say, a big disappointment. It was very dirty. The stove was disgusting. Although it does not effect the fun time we have with family, I will not stay in that condo again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Dear Michael, We are happy you enjoyed your stay despite the fact we had less than favorable conditions due to Tropical Storm Cindy. I really wish you had called ouR office about the stove. We have a full time housekeeping staff that could have come over and have cleaned it for you. We never want to have a guest feel as though a property is dirty. I would have loved to show them what you were seeing with a photo so that we could address this with the cleaner and inspector of the property. Again we thank you for sharing since we do not stay in the units we appreciate when a guest communicates an issue. I just wish we knew sooner. We would love to have you stay again in any of our properties and returning guest get a 10% discount. We hope to hear from you again soon. Regards, Platinum Services Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntley, IL
4

My stay at 5178 Beachwalk was great

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was in a great location. Just a short walk to beach with a great backyard view. We spent a lot of time just sitting on the patio looking at the beautiful trees and lake with a lot of bird watching. The property was in good condition and very clean.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice property

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice stay. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prairieville, LA
4

Vacation in Florida

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

Review for 5178 Beachwalk

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean and nice decore

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Winter Snowbird

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very pleased with the location of the villa and the service that we received from Platinum Services. The actual villa provides a good living space but is in need of renovation. Bathroom tub areas are not inviting and there are garden burlap curtains hanging where doors should be. Paying the same monthly rent for this unit as for others that have been completely updated does not make sense. The kitchen was not well stocked but Platinum Services quickly provided us with everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable