Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay at FAMILY TIDES PRICE INCLUDES 20% off for NOVEMBER STAYS.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED! NO Golf Cart Available

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

Be the first to enjoy this beautifully updated two bedroom, two and a half bath Villa. Recent upgrades include flooring, baths, and furnishings..

Beachwalk Villas are located on the shores of Horseshoe Lake and on the beach side of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. This villa is on the quiet side of Beachwalk, near a cul de sac with less traffic and lots of yard space. There is an enclosed courtyard at the entrance to the villa that is great for storing your bikes or beach toys, and there is also a private patio overlooking the lake.

Enjoy preparing meals in the bright, open, fully stocked kitchen. The dining area seats 6 comfortably and is open to the living room. The main living area has a new 60” high definition TV, complete with Blue Ray DVD player. You can access the Netflix account with thousands of movies and TV shows for free, and you'll also enjoy complimentary WiFi.

The master BR with a new king-sized bed has a private bathroom, two closets, a 37" flatscreen TV and Blue Ray DVD player. The guest BR has a king-sized bed, its own private bathroom, and a 32" flatscreen TV. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

Take a short stroll to the beautiful sugar white beach or lounge by the heated neighborhood pool.

Guests can use the Sunshine Shuttle free of charge that runs from 8:30am to 12:30am everyday. Rental bikes are also available on the resort property. During your visit, take advantage of world-class dining and entertainment at The Village at Baytowne Wharf or the shops at Grand Boulevard. Eat, drink, swim, shop, dance, watch you can do it all without getting in your car! That's the real attraction to Sandestin, along with all the golf and tennis you can play.

This house is not just a rental, but a second home for the owners who invite you to share their comfortable, well-equipped home when they can’t be there to enjoy it themselves!

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Map

Amenities

Sandestin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
41% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Stay at FAMILY TIDES PRICE INCLUDES 20% off for NOVEMBER STAYS.
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
Uniontown, OH
2

Destin is great. This house needs help

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The floors were horribly dirty. My shoes stuck to the floor in the kitchen. I called on Sunday and asked if someone could get out to clean the floors and no one ever came. Thw 2nd day in I bought a mop and cleaning supply's and cleaned the tiled floors myself. The water was black and it was disguisting. I'm not talking a little unclean um talking filthy dirty. When we checked out I told them about it and the lady said "oh I'm sorry. That's sad that you had to clean on your vacation". Yes it was but there was no way I was letting my kids walk around in that floor

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Dear Christine, I am so sorry to hear of your experience. We certainly do not want a guest to ever have any reason upset. It is our goal to make sure you have the most pleasurable vacation. We have taken the necessary action of removing this cleaning company as a vendor over this fiasco. I think if people will look at the over all picture of our reviews on all of our properties across the board we have great reviews on housekeeping. I have notified the staff after hours and Sunday staff that the guest should have been compensated for the condition of the floors . You will see a credit on your account for the cleaning fee. Again out sincere apologize and I appreciate you sharing this. We do have high expectations for our properties and if someone is not performing to our standards , we make a swift change. Also, note that in the future that all returning guest get a 10% returning guest discount. Please visit us on TWITTER and like our page. We have monthly give away and this month is is a YETTI COOLER. Tell all your friends. We hope you give us another channce to correct the wrong. Regards, Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
3

5178 Beachwalk Villa

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been coming to Sandestin for more than 20 years for vacation. In fact, my husband's brother owns a condo in Beachwalk Villas. We always have a good time when we come. Our condo this year was, I hate to say, a big disappointment. It was very dirty. The stove was disgusting. Although it does not effect the fun time we have with family, I will not stay in that condo again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Dear Michael, We are happy you enjoyed your stay despite the fact we had less than favorable conditions due to Tropical Storm Cindy. I really wish you had called ouR office about the stove. We have a full time housekeeping staff that could have come over and have cleaned it for you. We never want to have a guest feel as though a property is dirty. I would have loved to show them what you were seeing with a photo so that we could address this with the cleaner and inspector of the property. Again we thank you for sharing since we do not stay in the units we appreciate when a guest communicates an issue. I just wish we knew sooner. We would love to have you stay again in any of our properties and returning guest get a 10% discount. We hope to hear from you again soon. Regards, Platinum Services Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntley, IL
4

My stay at 5178 Beachwalk was great

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was in a great location. Just a short walk to beach with a great backyard view. We spent a lot of time just sitting on the patio looking at the beautiful trees and lake with a lot of bird watching. The property was in good condition and very clean.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Quincy, Florida
4

Nice property

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice stay. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prairieville, LA
4

Vacation in Florida

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

Review for 5178 Beachwalk

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean and nice decore

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.