Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft and a sleeper sofa (Sleeps 2-6)

Located Just Minutes Away From The Parkway in Pigeon Forge, Restaurant's, Entertainment, Shopping & No Mountain Roads

Come and relax at 'A Sunshine State Of Mind' and enjoy the panoramic view of the Great Smoky Mountains...This true log cabin is fully equipped and all linens provided, Air Hockey and a dining table for 6. Cabin is located just a few minutes away from the Pigeon Forge parkway, great location...Enjoy the chilly nights in front of the fireplace, while watching your football game and eating popcorn. Relax your feet in the private hot tub after a day of shopping and sightseeing. Gather your family in the gazebo to grill steaks, play cards or just relax in front of the fire pit.

***Cabin Is Stocked With - All Linens, Toiletries, Soaps, Dishwasher Soap, Laundry Detergent, Towels, Full Kitchen***

**HASSLE FREE CHECK IN** WE USE DOOR KEY CODES - STRAIGHT FROM HOME TO CABIN, TO START YOUR WONDERFUL VACATION

NO HIGH WEEKEND RATES - DAILY RATES ONLY (Except Holidays)

***Cabin Is Stocked With - All Linens, Toiletries, Soaps, Dishwasher Soap, Laundry Detergent, Towels, Full Kitchen***

To ensure cabin is ready for guests, every 4 days that the cabin is vacant, the cabin is freshened up...We make sure the Hot Tub chemicals are balanced and pick up the garbage.

Here at A Sunshine State Of Mind we want your stay to be pleasant and comfortable...

This property is offered by 'Atop Ole Smoky Cabin Rentals' (2828 Parkway., Suite 27, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863)

Keywords: Romantic, Cabin, Honeymoon, Pigeon Forge, Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, Wedding, Zip Line, Resort, Hot Tub, Private, Log cabin, Vacation, Getaway, Dollywood, Splash Country, Tanger Outlets Pigeon Forge, Shopping, Cades Cove, Ski Gatlinburg, Splash country, Quilts, Pool Table, Hot Tub, Cozy, Comfortable, Real Log Cabin, Cabin, Romantic Getaway, Love, Adventure, Vacation, Dixie Stampede, Wahoo Zip Line, Wahoo, Smoky Mountains, ,Snow Skiing Rentals, Horseback Riding, Restaurants, Shows, Hiking

More Details

Property Manager
Tina & Vaughn
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Love the cabin. Has some very nice touches to it, Will recommend to others.
Jan 2017
  • 1 of 81

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No pets over 50 lbs, all pets must be crated when unattended.
  • This property has security cameras.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) Master Bedroom and Loft Bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper Sofa In Living room
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
Notes:
Minutes Away To All Shopping, Entertainment, Restaurants , Dollywood Starter pack only is provided. 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom, 1 roll of paper towels in kitchen, 1 extra trash bag, 1 detergent, dishwashing liquid and 1 dishwasher tab provided under sink also.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.
average rating of 4.181818 based on 103 reviews
5

Perfect location close to everything, quiet

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay, wish we could've stayed longer. We were minutes from everything. Quiet, peaceful, and comfortable. We would definitely stay again. Cabin was very clean and cozy. Highly recommend to stay. Also fresh water too. Puppies loved it too. Thank you for everything😍

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Finished well

  • 3 of 5

As a runner, it’s about finishing well. That’s how I review my stay. Upon arriving, we found the cabin hot and discovered the A/C was out. A quick phone call did get a speedy response from maintenance. We were told the unit froze over and needed to thaw for 3 hours. The prolong wait did not help as morning found us with a cabin at 79 degrees. As we prepared to shower, we were met with an additional surprise of clogs in the drain. We went fishing to pull what I would equate to a 1/4 cup of hair. With the combination of these two issues, I opted to contact the owners via the HomeAway App.

Again, it’s not how you start but how you finish. We went out for some relief and returned a few hours later to find the same A/C repairman replacing a bad motor. By late afternoon, the cabin began to cool. The repairmen were very polite and courteous. As for the cleaning crew, I’ll leave that to the owners as to whether it’s adequate enough.

Upon getting past these two mishaps, the stay was very pleasant. Rooms are spacious and accommodating. The kitchen had everything needed for meal prep and dining. The outside Gazebo and fire pit was nice for sitting. Being at the end of the cul de sac provide lots of privacy. Access to the main strip and running trails was excellent. My rating is based from my overall experience and would consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamston, SC
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

Nice location to everything. Quiet and enjoyed the gazebo! Very clean! We look forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Vacation

  • 2 of 5

The location was nice , I had to move the couch little to plug my sleep machine in. There was so much dirty back there. The ceiling fan was so dirty. I move the coffee table out of the way, It was falling apart. One of pool stick was broke. It just need be clean little better. Thank You from Weber

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feed back. We have had the coffee table fixed. And the deep clean is scheduled for this month.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the cabin

  • 4 of 5

The cabin itself is much nicer in person than the pictures. It was nice and clean. I guess my one and only complaint would be calling the number if you have any questions and the person that i spoke with was not friendly at all. She made me feel stupid. I have never booked a cabin before and wasnt sure about the steps to take once we arrived so thats why i called. I would have to say please be more friendly to people if you have this number for people to call if they need assistance. Although that was not a pleasant experience I would come and stay in this cabin again. We absolutely love Gatlinburg

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our home. We will talk to the on call for that day. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very cozy and clean

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very clean and cozy. It was in a perfect location as well. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comment. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We will see you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Damage Insurance $25
Pet Fee $25

Rates are $99.00-$128.00 Per Night.
All Holidays are $128.00 per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.