Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bedroom, 6 Bath Home on Beautiful Jack Nicklaus Golf Course

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Ski Season special stay and ski Packages starting at $500.00 for 2 nites. Free Transportation to and from Telluride!! Call for details!!!

A great family vacation home

Fantastic golf

Winter skiing

Adventure in the Colorado Rockies

Fishing, Hiking, Mountain biking,

The list goes on and on.

Take advantage of a Jack Nicklaus course while enjoying the ammenities of this relaxing, spacious and almost NEW home. Over 4800 Square feet of superb luxury to help you enjoy your vacation or relax after a great golf round or the many other activites this incredible area in Southwest Colorado has to offer.

Very custom home on the 15th fairway of the Bridges at Black Canyon Jack Nicklaus golf course. 2 master suites as well as bedrooms with private bathrooms. Gourmet kitchen with double ovens, cook top and plenty of prep space. Incredible dining area with great views of the course. Full walk out basement with gas fireplace, wet bar and wine room. Covered patio up and one off the basement. Walking distance to the club house and Remingtons resturant.

Let us help you with your vacation plans as complete packages are availabe such as golf packages, ski packages, fishing, hunting, off road adventures and any other acitivity you have in mind.

Enjoy Southwest Colorado and this fantastic home, book your next adventure now!!

Keywords: Luxurious custom home on the Bridges Golf Course

More Details

Property Manager
Marilyn Scarborough
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018

About Marilyn Scarborough

Scott and Marilyn Scarborough have been providing incredible vacation homes for the Montrose area for over 4 years. This home is new to VRBO and in conjunction with the others will provide a first class experience for the traveler.

Why Marilyn Scarborough chose Montrose

A vacation rental on a golf course and especially a Jack Nicklaus course offers the traveler a special experience for golf.

What makes this house unique

Not only do you have superb golf at your disposal, but the entire range of activites this great area has to offer


Montrose House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Floor; Jack&Jill Bath; Double Sinks; Granite
    Bathroom 1 Master - toilet , tub , shower , Main floor; Large snail shower; Double Sink; Granite
    Bathroom 4 Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , Basement; Single Sink; Granite
    Bathroom 3 Master - toilet , tub , shower , Basement master bath; snail shower; Double Sinks; Granite
    Bathroom 5 Powder Room - toilet , Main floor off living room; Granite
    Bathroom 6 Powder Room - toilet , Basement; Granite
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Main Floor; Shares Jack&Jill bath with bedroom# 2.
    Bedroom 4 Master - 1 king , Walk-Out Basement. Master Bath off bedroom; Walk-in Closet.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main Floor; Shares Jack&Jill Bath w/ Bdrm#3; Walk-in Closet
    Bedroom 1 Master - 1 king , Main Floor; Master bath off bdrm; Large Walk-in Closet
    Bedroom 5 Master - 1 queen , Walk-Out Basement; Full Bath; Walk-In Closet
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Spacious master suite on main level, 3 bedrooms, 3 baths upstairs, large dining and living area. Walk out basement has a master suite, 2nd bedroom has own bathroom. Gas fire place, covered patio, wet bar with mini fridge.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bedroom, 6 Bath Home on Beautiful Jack Nicklaus Golf Course
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews

Beautiful home .

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful home. Pictures don't do justice to this home. There was more than enough room to accommodate our family that was there for a wedding. The house was spotless and we had great views of the golf course. We had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home and convenient location

  • 4 of 5

Marilyn was very nice and easy to work with and responded quickly. This is a beautiful home on the golf course with great views. The deck was great. We spent time playing cards at the table and cooking on the grill. We did day trips to Black Canyon of the Gunnison, Colorado Monument, Telluride, Ridgway and Ouray.

My only remarks concern two of the bedrooms.

All beds were very comfortable except the two twins on the main floor. They are just for children. They had very thin soft mattresses not appropriate for adults.

Also the king bedroom on the bottom floor was comfortable but it squeaked every time you turned over or got in and out of bed. My husband and I kept waking each other up.

Also if the light switches were labeled it would really help since they are located in strange places. Everything else was wonderful and if these two bed situations would be addressed it would be an exceptional property.

If I'm in the area I would choose to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing vacation property!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have a group of friends (Riders Against Humanity) who meet each year to ride Harleys around the country side, and we used this location to celebrate with them this year on our anniversary weekend. It was the perfect location for a base location to take different riding routes from. There is many vineyards, mountains, and beautiful places easily accessible from this location. The home itself was absolutely amazing. I do not like giving bad reviews unless the place has earned it. This place definitely did not earn a negative review. The only thing I would make mention of was not really a big deal. There was one room that has two twin beds. Our friends were good sports when they drew that room in our lottery to pick rooms. However, it would be very easy to put a queen bed in that room, even though it would be against the wall, and make for a more comfortable stay. The only other thing was the grill. We chose to grill at home a couple nights and the grill was pretty dirty and took some effort on our part to get it to work properly for our needs. We are adults and made due. I would not call those any reason not to consider staying here. Sitting on the edge of the golf course where you can watch the sun come up, the care taker clean the frost off the greens each morning, and perfect location was enough to make me consider coming back to this location. My wife and I drew out the master bedroom, which was very nice considering it was our anniversary, and the room was amazing with its own exit to the large covered deck. We had a great time visiting with all our friends that half come from Utah and the other half from Colorado. We most definitely will look to visit this place again considering we did not even come close to seeing all the sites this place offers.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

This lovely home was elegant yet homey. Beautifully kept up, wonderful views, well appointed!

  • 5 of 5

Our family was gathering for a wedding in Montrose and Painted Sky House turned out to be the perfect solution. The house can easily accommodate 10 guests with it's 5 bedrooms and 6 baths. We used the deck, with golf course vistas, every day, as well as the well appointed kitchen. The 2 master suites are amazing, love the "rock" showers, and walk in closets. The house was immaculate when we arrives and the owners are easy to work with. Highly recommend this property. Visit the Black Canyon of the Gunnison- breath-taking, and only 30 min away!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

The pros: Home was beautiful, comfortably furnished and very relaxing to be in. The house is way bigger than even the pictures can convey---it could easily fit 8-10+ people. The house is located at end of a cul-de-sac, away from traffic and other houses. It is well cared for and kitchen has every item you could possibly need. Linens, towels & bedding very high quality, furnishings very nice. Numerous games & movies to keep the kids entertained. The patio/deck on main floor was wonderful, having breakfast, grilling & watching fireworks was wonderful. The cons: Only the living room had a working TV with cable/satellite, there are TV's in other rooms but not connected to cable/satellite. There is WiFi that has strong signal on main floor, weak signal in the basement. Communication with the owner was not that great. It took numerous/repeated phone calls & emails to confirm the rental and obtain arrival information and an invoice. But, overall...I would absolutely stay in this rental home again and do recommend it for other travelers.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Newberry michigan

Montrose Home

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with the house it worked beautiful for us as we were there for our daughters wedding.. Only problem was many lights didn't work. the one most important was front porch light. So when we came in at night it was very hard to see. We would leave car lights on till we got inside. We would highly recommend this to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for staying in our vacation home in Montrose. I'm so sorry you had trouble with the lights. I hadn't noticed that the bulbs had burned out on the front porch. ( I haven't been there after dark since the days are now so long.) I have replaced the bulbs so the next guests will be able to use it. If you had called, I would have gone over and done that while you were there. The lights on the deck are motion detected lights and someone had moved the switch to a shorter time. So we reset those. Usually just flipping the switch off and back on will get those lights back on. If that was the only inconvenience, is there any way I could talk you into giving us a higher rating? Thanks, and I hope you will return. Marilyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
Montrose (MTJ)
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Few of them available nearby
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Bridges at Black Canyon (Jack Nicklaus Designed)
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Hwy 550
Nearest Ski
65 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: recommended

Located on the 15th fairway of the a Jack Nicklaus course, Golf available as well as club house and resturant within walking distance.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.8%

Year Round, call for special seasonal rates. Regular rates: $325.00 per night, three night minimum; $2,275.00 per week $6,000.00 per month. After I receive the final payment 30 days prior to checkin, I will send you the information to get to and into the home as well as other arrival information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties