Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 5 BR/5 Acres/Lakefront/7th nt Free/BoatRamp/No Stairs!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ranch Home, 5 Bedrooms+3.5 baths- Bunglow w/kitchen, (Sleeps 14-16)

Great for family gatherings, reunions or just a quiet weekend! GET THE 7th NIGHT FREE ALL YEAR LONG!

'LOST WEEKEND'- This beautiful 2800 sf home sits on 5.4 acres. Together with 1 bedroom bungalow equals 5 bedrooms and 3.5 baths. House sleeps 10 and bungalow sleeps 4 for a total of 14 people. However, there is plenty of space should you wish to bring a blow up mattress or sleep on the charming carpeted Bay Window Seat. (Which also doubles as a cedar box for extra blankets.) The Bungalow provides extra space and privacy for those who prefer it. Also on property is a boat dock with a 36' slip, swim platform and boat ramp for pulling your boat in or out.

'Lost Weekend' is a one of a kind property with a picturesque setting. The land is level with NO STAIRS TO LAKE OR DOCK! It sits at the end of Kinchlow Hollow Cove at the 25 mile marker which is quiet, peaceful, great for swimming, floating, sunning or just fishing. There is plenty of parking - no need to worry about how many vehicles or boat trailers you need to park.

'Lost Weekend' has been recently remodeled with fresh paint, plush towels and luxury linens. With ceiling fans in every room nothing has-been- left- out as this home was finished with you in mind for a peaceful, relaxing vacation retreat. As we like to say at 'Lost Weekend' - 'Rest, Relax and Get Lost for the Weekend.'

The main house features tropical decor with 3 bedrooms on the main floor and 1 very large bedroom in the loft area. The Master Suite has a King Sized Bed, Soaking Tub, and a Walk-in-Shower with his and hers shower heads. The patio doors lead out to a cedar deck. Bedroom # 2 also features a queen bed with private access to the hall bath. Bedroom # 3 has a king bed located at one end of the house. Upstairs the loft area features 2 full size beds and also doubles as the 'kids room' with toys, books, VCR and children's movies. All bedrooms have TV's with cable in each room.

The Great Room offers a wet bar complete with a sink and refrigerator and has seating for 6, a new 42' big screen TV with surround sound, a dvd player, and a beautiful bay window. In addition to the sofa and loveseat we also offer a pub table & chairs with 4 stools near the bar area, a table and chairs with seating for 4, and a half bath.

The kitchen is adjacent to the dining area which has a dining table with seating for 4, plus the bar/counter top has seating for 4 and 4 more at the pub table for a total of 12 in the kitchen/dining area. Should you have a great cook in your crowd, they'll be glad to know the kitchen has just about anything and everything you'll need. Lost Weekend's kitchen has plenty of dishes, pots & pans, baking dishes, coffee pots, etc

The Bungalow is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath with a full kitchen, as well as a washer and dryer. It comes with a queen bed and the sofa pulls out into a full size bed. The perfect place those who enjoy that little bit of extra privacy.

Outside you'll find a gas grill, lake side horseshoe pits, washer games, patio complete with a patio table & chairs, picnic table, and extra chairs. The beautiful yard has plenty of shade trees for those afternoon 'Happy Hours.'

By water 'Lost Weekend' is at the 25 mile marker and across the lake from Tan-Tara Resort.

The new 'Woods Grocery Store and Plaza' is just minutes from the house at the corner of TT & F Road. We do mean minutes. (like maybe 5 minutes)

By land we are located in Sunrise Beach off of TT - approximately 10 miles from the toll bridge and just minutes from shopping, water activities and the Bangnell Dam & the Strip. We are just minutes away from Hot Spots on the Lake- 'Franky & Louie's &, Captain Ron's, The Branding Iron and the new 'Pickleheads Road House'.

There's plenty of information for you regarding boat or wave runner rentals. To help guide you we also have menus from lake area restaurants, maps and information regarding all the hot spots at our beautiful Lake of the Ozarks.

Please don't hesitate to email or call should you have have any questions! We look forward to hearing from you!

Keywords: 5 Bedrooms, quiet, peaceful, relaxing.

More Details

Owner
Leon & Cheryl Haberberger
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Leon & Cheryl Haberberger

We are originally from the St. Louis area. Leon, from Affton and Cheryl from Pacific. We lived in Pacific, Mo and bought Lost Weekend in 1999 and until 2001 we were 'part timers'. Owning a home but only using it on weekends. We then sold our cleaning business 'ServiceMaster' and moved to the lake full time in 2001. Then starting all over, we opened another 'ServiceMaster'.

Finally, in 2012 we sold that business and moved to Cape Coral, Florida full time and have since retired. We are enjoying the sunshine, the beach and retirement!

Leon & Cheryl Haberberger purchased this house in 1999

Why Leon & Cheryl Haberberger chose Sunrise Beach

We love the privacy of the property. That lay of the land is flat. No stairs! You can even drive right to the boat dock if you need to unload coolers, etc.

There is lots of wildlife. The deer are in abundance year round. They usually will drop by early in the morning or early evening.

What makes this house unique

Privacy, on the water, and no stairs!

Waking up in the morning and smiling knowing that you are at the lake:

RESTING, RELAXING, & GETTING

LOST FOR THE WEEKEND!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay here was AWESOME! We had grandparents, parents, kids and grand babies. Space was perfect for all 12 of us. Weather was AWESOME. We rented a pontoon one day, went into Osage Beach for shopping one day and just enjoyed ourselves the other day. Thanks for having a large enough space for the whole family.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 19

Amenities

Sunrise Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bath off of great room - toilet
    Hall Bath 'The Monkey Den' - toilet , combination tub/shower , Monkey pics in this bath. I hope you enjoy as much as me.
    Bunglow Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bath is in the Bunglow.
    Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Patio doors lead out to a beautiful cedar deck!
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Palm Avenue - TV with cable - 1 king , This bedroom offers a window to the creek for nature lovers.
    Upstairs Loft/Childrens Bunk Room/TV with Cable - 2 double , TV, VCR, Movies,Books, Games & Toys for the little ones.
    Bahama Breeze- TV with Cable - 1 queen , This bedroom has a private door leading to the hall bath.
    1 Bedroom Bunglow with full kitchen & bath-has TV w/cable. - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bunglow has washer & dryer, dishwasher & full bath.
    Master Bedroom/Sunset Shores/Large Screen TV with cable - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Master Bath has walk in shower w/ 2 heads & Soaking Tub.
  • King size beds (2) King Bed in Master Bedroom and King Bed in the 'Palm Ave' Room., Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2) Two Double Beds in the Loft., Baby Cribs (1) Pack &Play - (2) High Chairs- (2) Twin size matress that fits on the window seat in the great room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Lost Weekend is located at the end of a cove. I'ts very peaceful with a very private setting. Great for those who like privacy. Relaxing is the perfect word!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
30% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 5 BR/5 Acres/Lakefront/7th nt Free/BoatRamp/No Stairs!
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 42 reviews
Leawood, KS
5

An enjoyable vacation at the lake

  • 5 of 5

We were a family group of four older adults and two grandchildren. The place was great for us. We have rented houses before at Tan-Tar-A, right across the main channel from Lost Weekend, and the differences are notable. First, there are no stairs to get to the boat dock. That is important when, for some, it is hard to walk. Second, the yard is spacious and private so we could cook out, play ball, and party without bothering neighbors. Third, being at the end of a cove is very peaceful. Fourth, the whole experience is more wild and natural than the suburban atmosphere of Tan-Tar-A. The main house was very comfortable, and the kids immediately chose to stay upstairs in the loft. Everything we needed was there. One couple stayed in the extra house and that was great for them to sleep late. We rented a large pontoon boat and it was no trouble getting in and out of the dock. The kids fished from the dock (with worms for bait) and caught (and released) 71 fish over 3 days. Our only problem was wasp nests that seemed to be all over and we had to be careful not to disturb them. Leon and Cheryl were helpful before, during, and after our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time at Lost Weekend. Having no stairs is quite unique, living at the lake. You may settle for being in the back of the cove (which is a plus in my eyes) for no stairs or live with better water view and pay with lots of stairs. The nature, wildlife, and the huge yard is definite favorite among our guest! Kids love the loft! The bungalow is perfect for those who like that extra bit of privacy. Fishing off the dock is awesome. I'm happy you rented a Pontoon Boat to enjoy the Beautiful Lake of the Ozarks. Leon and I are glad you made some great memories. We hope to see you back. It was our pleasure having your family at Lost Weekend. Leon & Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house in a nice cove, the pictures don't do it justice.

  • 5 of 5

A perfect place to rent for a weekend away. Accomidated our group of 13 with ease, and was a fantastic weekend away. Great shaded patio and grill for those who just want to relax, and a nice dock for fishing as well.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great weekend.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here, back in the cove. The land is flat, which makes it easier for the young and old to get to the dock and boat slip, which we used alot. No waves back in the cove, there is a concrete boat ramp, with a gravel drive , if we get the chance to stay here again I would probably put in and out of pb2. But for smaller boats ( maybe 24 and under) it would be a fine ramp, it just didn't work well for me taking out.

The bungalow was great for the grandparents, they were happy to have their own quarters. The house worked great for us. The kids all stayed in the loft and adults stayed on main level on the 3 bedrooms. The hot tub is no longer but we did us the fire pit. The utility room also had a fridge freezer and a stand up freezer so there is plenty of space without over flowing kitchen fridge. Would love to own a place like it one day.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Caleb & Family, We're so glad you had a great time! Thank you for mentioning the flat land and the bungalow. They always work out for the elderly. You were a great renter Caleb! Thank you so much for taking care of Lost Weekend. Your welcome back anytime! Leon & Cheryl Lost Weekend
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very nice with lots of room for the whole family. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rachel. Glad you had a good time! We hope to see you again! Leon & Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent stay at a wonderful home

  • 4 of 5

We stayed a week at this wonderful house in the woods at the Lake of the Ozarks. The grandchildren had lots of fun swimming in the lake and tubing behind the boat we rented for the week. We had plenty of room for everybody and lacked for nothing. The Woods grocery store was just a few minutes away for groceries we needed. We used the firepit one night for smores and everybody loved that. I would recommend renting this property highly - you'll have a fun time.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you and your family had a great time at Lost Weekend. Sometimes I miss our wonderful house in the woods. 😊 We hope to have you back again Sandy, You were wonderful renters!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Good

  • 4 of 5

It worked great for us. Kids really enjoyed the swimming area. Nice to get the whole family in one place.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob, Thank you for the nice review. Glad everyone had a great time! Hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Captain Ron's Bar & Grill
"Great Family. Has sand Beach for kids. However, somewhat expensive."
Paradise
Franky & Louie's
Tres Hombres
"Great Mexican Food and even better Margaritas!"
Bear Bottom Resort
Sunrise Cantina
Sunrise Farmers Market
Ozark Bar-B-Que -- CLOSED
HEART OF OSAGE BEACH / Outlet Mall-Restraunts
Woods Super Market
"New and only 5 minutes from the house."
Wal-Mart Supercenter
"Walmart Supercenter - Cross Toll Bridge"
Shady Gators
H. Toad's Bar & Grill
Vinny's
Osage River Bar & Grill -- CLOSED
Bridal Cave
Main Street Music Hall
"The shows are great! "
Paradise
JB Hook's Restaurant
"5 * Restaurant. Good Food, but very expensive."
Backwater Jacks Bar & Grill
"Good Food, Good Music & Good Prices. Great place to travel to by water from Lost Weekend. Wo..."
Captain Ron's Bar & Grill
"Great Family. Has sand Beach for kids. However, somewhat expensive."
Nearest Point of Interest
HOUSE

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $285
Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $200

The Weekly Rate of $2,850.00 is for 7 nights. This is rent 6 nights with the 7th Free. 475.00 x 6 = $2,850.00

In Season Rate May 28 - Sept 4. $475.00

Memorial Day weekend 3 night min @ $1,575.00 Flat Rate
July 4th 3 night min @ $1,575.00 Flat Rate
Labor Day weekend 3 night min @ $1,575.00 Flat Rate

Fall Rate: Sept 5-Oct 31 2 night min- @ 475.00 per night

All rates include the 1 BR 1 bath bungalow
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
Rates do not include taxes, fees, insurance, cleaning fee’s, etc

We have no control as a Homeowner to the Service Charges that VRBO/HomeAway Charges. Questions regarding these charges should be directed to VRBO/HomeAway.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties