Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake, Spa, 1/2mi Village, 3mi to Snow Slopes All Seasons Fun

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

'ALL SEASONS FUN, CABIN W LAKE VIEW & SPA'

Our Big Bear Rental Cabin is just 10 minutes from the ski slopes. Located 1/4mi from Marina, a short walk to the Village, 5-10 min drive to Snow Summit & Bear Mountain.

This cabin is on two levels with open Kitchen-Dining-Great Room; all with wonderful lake view. You are always aware that you are at the lake in the mountains!

The Great Room features wood beams across the vaulted pine-knot ceiling and two large, comfy sectional sofas in front of the wood burning fireplace - maybe roast marshmallows tonight? This room also includes the 55' cable TV, DVD player and Surround Sound System Speakers (home theatre).

The Kitchen offers new appliances: dishwasher, range, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender and is also fully stocked with new cookware, utensils, and dishes to make your stay feel like a home away from home – perfect for cook-outs and large family dinners!

After a full day of fun, the spa sits on the fenced/private backyard ready to bubble your aches from the day away. Or, relax on the all-around deck and watch the colors of the sunset at play on the lake while the ducks chatter about their day’s activities. Life, as you had known it, looks quite spectacularly different. In the Great Room enjoy the roaring fire in the fireplace to roast marshmallows before retiring to bed and ready to take you to your sugar plum dreams.

With 4 bedrooms, 2 king beds, one queen bed, 2 Bunk Beds (2 Full & 2 Twin beds). A Den/Game room (bring your game console and enjoy). Foosball table and Ping Pong/Table Tennis in the garage enjoy the action with family and friends. Fully equipped laundry room with Washer & Dryer.

Cabin is centrally located, convenient to all that Big Bear Lake offers while located on a quiet street, providing a relaxing, get-away atmosphere.

FUN STUFF CLOSE TO THE CABIN

Big Bear Marina is about 1/4mi. The Marina offers lake tours and rents out kayaks, jet skis, boats, etc. Public Lake access is available right next to this marina where I've taken my grandson fishing and he caught a big one!

About a 10 min drive away is Pine Knot Marina with a paddle boat tour, para-sailing and, of course, rents jet skis and boats. Guests have remarked about the fun they have enjoyed here.

The Bowling Barn is a couple of blocks away with Large Screen Sports TV, Pool Tables, Arcade Games and, of course, Bowling. Glow Bowling is especially fun that kicks off at 8:30p (M-F) and 7:30p (S-S).

The Village is a couple of blocks away with nice ice cream & candy store. The Village also offers 2 movie theaters with a total of 5 screens always showing first rate movies.

About a 5 min drive is the Summit Sky Chair that takes you from 7000 base to 8200 feet in the summer. They have the summer trails set up for the mountain biking or explore the hiking trails or just walk around and enjoy the scenery. Of course, in the winter it is a skier's and snow boarder's paradise.

Alpine Slide is ~ couple of miles away (10 min drive). In the summer, it is a very popular place to stay cool in its water slide and also has gocarts, minature golf and the bobsled. In the winter, the crazy fun is to slide down the snow covered hill in truck size inner tubes and also enjoy the bobsleds.

A little further away - maybe a 5 min drive is Meadow Park - popular for its swim beach, tennis courts, and volleyball sand court.

The Discovery Center, run by the Forest Service, provides hiking permits and offers, for a low cost, kayaking and canoe tours, and craft classes for kids; for free, forest classes. It is located across the lake on north shore.

Moonridge Animal Park about a 10 min drive is home to artic animals no longer able to live in the wild. Mama Grizzly and her 2 children were relocated from Yellowstone after they received 3 strikes for stealing easy access food are an example of the interesting animals in this park located across the street from Bear Mountain.

Guests have shared their horseback riding fun at Baldwin Stables about a 20 min drive from the cabin. They thought it was the best.

Check out our map link to see our central location to all that is fun in Big Bear.

***

Now is the time for that mountain vacation you've been waiting for!

***

Keywords: Cabin, Chalet, Lake View, Lakeview, Big Bear Lake, Inland Empire, Big Bear, Big Bear Cabin Rental, Vacation Cabin Rental, Mountain Cabin, Big Bear Village, Big Bear Marina, Big Bear Snow Summit, Big Bear Mountain

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, arabic
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About The Owner

Husband and wife are semi retired computer engineers who worked hard most of their life and now are enjoying time and serving in many communities. 3 wonderfull kids and a chocolate lab.

We love sharing our cabin with others and wish they enjoy it the way we do.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

Why The Owner chose Big Bear Lake

We fell in love with the cabin, the place, the location, the surroundings and the all seasons activities/fun.

What makes this house unique

It is centrally located so we can get to all the fun stuff within minutes - either walking or driving - either lake and mountain fun or snow fun.

Amenities

Big Bear Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) 2 Bunk Beds with 2 Twin and 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
HotSpring Sovereign SPA, Cozy cabine furniture, Den/Game room, 3 TVs, Cross street to lake, 1/4 mi to marina, 1/4 mi to village, 1/2 mi to snow summit slopes, all fenced backyard with fruit trees.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
55% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake, Spa, 1/2mi Village, 3mi to Snow Slopes All Seasons Fun
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews
4

Satisfied

  • 4 of 5

The house is beautiful and very cozy. The whole family loved it . It was a great experience the only down side was that the Internet was slow , DVD player in living room didn't work . & the dish network had no signal all weekend . Other than that everything was perfect . Heater works perfectly. Would recommend this home for a big family .

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

very good

  • 4 of 5

large living room and dinner, everything went as expected, the only thing the spa had too much Clorox. I would suggest taking your own cooking pots also.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fullerton, CA
5

Menchies Staff Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We went from May/26-30 for a company retreat. The house/cabin is marvelous and so close to the center of activities, city, etc.

The lake is just across the road and the marina is 5 minutes walking distance.

The house is beautiful and has everything that anyone will need for a great vacation.

The spa is also a major plus after a long hiking day.

All in all we are very satisfied and will repeat this year over year again.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks a lot for your great review and the fact that you all enjoyed the house and the amneties. Looking forward for you guys to return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME CABIN.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful clean Cabin nice view of the lake from the upstairs deck and close to the ski lefts and snow play for the kids......

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we are realy delighted that you have enjoyed our cabin and your stay. looking forward for your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for girls weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had a fantastic time at this cabin. Everything was just as represented on the site. It was a close walk to the village and all things we wanted to do. The beds were comfortable and everything was in working order. The management company (Big Bear Vacations) was easy to work with as was the owner. I was not aware of the no parking on the street issue in Big Bear so, some of the guests had to go to the overflow parking lot (not a big deal and easy parking) but would have been nice to know about this for planning. In terms of linens, it would have been nice to have more than one dish towel (or at least know that I was only getting one so I could bring more). Overall, worked out fine but when you're cooking for 10, more than one dish towel is helpful! Also no extra linens for any of the beds. Someone wasn't feeling great and wanted to sleep alone on the pullout in the game room but there were no linens. Luckily someone brought extra and I'm sure if we'd called for more they would have arrived. In terms of the kitchen, there are no measuring devices or baking dishes provided but there were adequate sized pots and skillets for cooking for groups. Lastly, there were no written instructions on what to do for check out. The check out process is extremely simple (lock all doors, windows, start dishwasher, and take out all trash) but having it in writing is always a good idea for people. Overall, would definitely recommend this to others and would come back again. We had a great time in the Village and tubing at the Alpine Slide (so close!).

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your feedback and I am glad your group has a wonderfull time and you all enjoyed the cabin. Your feedback is precious to us and we are making sure the points raised are covered for the future. Owner Melad Ghabrial
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs to be ready on time with better amendies

  • 3 of 5

The property was not ready at 4 we didn't get in until 6 so for what you pay very disappointing and it wasn't clean enough. There was a greasy cookie sheet left in oven very gross. I would use a different management company they were not organized and there cleaning people I wouldn't trust in my house. The property was nice I felt that there were not enough blankets and the towels were not very nice either. The heater for the garage was a joke so we could never use it so that was a disappointment.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for your beneficial response. We have taken major measures with the management company to ensure that everything is done on time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

bowling

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning and linen fee $150

Rates and reservations are subject to change until payment is done.
Minimum age for renting is 25years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.