Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front: Los Delfines Golf & Country Club, 2 Beds 2 Baths.

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type villa


About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Spectacular tropical paradise! This villa is located on the golf course within the gorgeous Los Delfines Golf & Country Club beachfront development. This is a gated, guarded community with 24 hour security. Enjoy golf, horseback riding, swimming, tennis and all beach activities without getting in a car. Nearby are many quaint restaurants serving authentic Costa Rican fare. Day tours are arranged on site with pickup at the reception area. How about an ATV ride to remote waterfalls or secluded beaches? Mud Bath at an active volcano? Horses on the beach? Island trip with snorkeling and food included? It's all here! Hi Speed Internet included free!! Brand New Washer & Dryer and Flat Panel TV's also.

Keywords: villa,beach,beachfront,security,guarded,airport,golf,tennis,Surfing,Spa, guided tours,pool,air conditioning,kitchen,dinette,cable tv,internet,WiFi.

More Details

Michael Schubert
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Michael Schubert

I'm a realtor and avid golfer and wish I could spend more time in Tambor. My wife is from Costa Rica and she always wanted to have a place where everyone could have fun while I was out at the golf course.

Michael Schubert purchased this villa in 2007

Why Michael Schubert chose Tambor Beach

My family vacationed at this development several times before we bought here. We fell in love with the tropical setting, cobblestone streets, uncrowded beach, and unlimited amenities nearby.

What makes this villa unique

Don't miss the ATV tours!! Secluded beaches and hidden private waterfalls. The day trip by boat to Tortuga Island is a can't miss either. Beautiful white sand beaches with lunch and drinks included.


Tambor Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , In the living room
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa. Large Master Bedroom with room to add another bed which is available from the onsite manager.
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Clubhouse with Restaurant, Bar, Video Rental, Grocery Store, Swimming Pool, Tennis Courts, 9 Hole Golf Course, Internet Cafe, Wifi in Unit, Public WiFi at Clubhouse, Washer & Dryer in Unit, Golf Pro Shop. Near some beautiful surfing spots - Montezuma and Mal Pais. Located less than a mile from the airport.


3.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
36% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
Beach Front: Los Delfines Golf & Country Club, 2 Beds 2 Baths.
average rating of 3.5454545 based on 11 reviews

You get what you're paying for!

  • 1 of 5

It's unfortunate that we didn't see the previous review to our stay because we wouldn't have rented this unit! It is also unfortunate that people don't truthfully describe it in other reviews. I also can't believe that the owner was there in November and didn't do anything while he was there! It is in need of alot of upgrades including a coat of paint inside and out to clean up the dirty ceiling and walls, a complete set of dishes, cutlery, glasses, cups and unstained pots and pans. It doesn't have a coffee pot that works, no tea kettle, no hair drier, old sheets and pillows, the beds need replacing, stains in the sinks and nowhere comfortable to sit inside in the evening plus no screens on the short it shows all of it's 22 years since construction, renter beware! If the owner says he'll fix these issues be sure you see them before you book! If I could I would submit pictures!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A month long renter had vacated the unit the day before the guest arrived. I do believe the unit was not as clean as it could have been. The onsite manager immediately sent the cleaning staff back over and completely recleaned the unit and addressed all of the guests concerns. The guest was informed we don't provide hair dryers, tea kettles etc in advance of their stay and The coffee pot worked just fine. I understood the visit went smoothly after the first day or two while things were being addressed. Our unit is not modern or fancy and we don't promote it as such. We provide affordable accomodations in a clean unit without lots of bells or whistles and the pictures paint an accurate image of the property. Apparently the guests expectations were different.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

In need of TLC

  • 3 of 5

We have to say on the whole our first experience in Costa Rica was a very good holiday.

The owner was very prompt in responding to our questions and requests. Communication was excellent! Wifi is very good, location was good, secure and safe. Short, very enjoyable walk to the beach.

On the down side, utensils for cooking were poor, BBQ near impossible to use.

The property needs a good deal of attention, electrical outlet hanging off the wall and exterior sitting and the couch need replacing.

Washer and dryer are in good working condition.

New shower door was installed in the smaller bathroom.

We feel the small attention to details and some refurbishing and paint would make this villa a more enjoyable place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We do agree that we need to replace the sofa and cooking utensils. Even though it's only 2 years old, the sofa fell apart quickly. We are hoping to replace it this year with a sofa sleeper if we can find one. The BBQ that is there was left by a guest. We may buy a propane BBQ this year to have available to future guests. Our Villa provides a nice, clean environment for guests that are looking for a peaceful beach experience with comfort and security. We keep our place affordable, especially when compared to others that charge 50% higher or more.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose

Peacefull and nice

  • 3 of 5

It had everything I needed for my family, from grandparents to kids. AC, wifi, TV, full kitchen, private.

One of the bathrooms is very small but the water pressure is great. Beach is near enough to walk.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, and glad you had a wonderful time. We keep our Villa neat and clean. Although it may not be as fancy as some others we make it affordable for all!! We added WiFi and brand new washer and dryer to enhance the traveller experience. Thanks again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

The place was great. Felt good to stay in a gated community with much security. Especially after our airbnb house got broken into and they stole all of our electronics and money in Montezuma. Easy check in, walk to the beach. Easy to swim and the Macaa sanctuary and monkeys around are a plus!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Clemente, CA

Loved this villa

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for a few days after spending 6 days in Montezuma, and absolutely loved it. The villa itself isn't really anything fancy, but it is clean, in very good condition, and has a great location!

The kitchen had everything one could need, including a fridge, freezer, and microwave. We also took advantage of having a clothes washer and dryer, so that was a nice plus. The internet worked great too. There is 24/7 security within the community, and we easily made friends that we shared some meals with.

It's less than a 10 minute walk to the sand or to the clubhouse/store/pool. The beach is a protected bay, so there aren't any waves. It's also soft sand, so you can stroll or run for miles in either direction. The community is fairly isolated, so you should be ready to rent a car or grab a cab or take an excursion or something if you want to explore.

I played golf and enjoyed the course. The wildlife within Los Delfines is pretty amazing as well- monkeys, iguanas, all kinds of birds (and lots of them!). We even saw a few deer.

I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay in the area. We liked it a lot, and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and glad you enjoyed your stay. Los Delfines is a beautiful place and well maintained. We've been blessed with great guests that help us keep our place affordable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Los Delfines is great. It's quite isolated from the more developed areas, and Playa Tambor is perfect for kids--sand bottom, and good waves to play in. Tons of wildlife all around--maccaws everywhere, howler monkeys, iguanas, etc. Super-quiet location. The house was very nice, and having washer and dryer (not common) really helped. My wife and I visited Los Delfines in 2000, and while it's more developed now, the occupancy has to be less than 50% due to location, making it a perfect, quiet family place.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Tambor Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Los Delfines
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Paquera Ferry
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Los Delfines
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Tambor Beach
Car: recommended

Ladies, This place, is located near the Barceló Hotel, where you can schedule a full day at the spa, get a massage, a facial, and enjoy your day, while your husbands are at the golf course.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $30

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties