Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sundance - Amazing Ocean Vws, Across Street from Beach, Hot Tub in Roads End.

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,892 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 16

Sundance

Inspired by the relaxed feel of the Central Oregon Coast, Sundance offers exquisite design and decor. This new upscale vacation home is across the street from the beach and located in the quaint neighborhood of Roads End. Sundance features a large dining and family room, as well as multiple large decks. The inviting family room boasts a gas fireplace and a large flat screen TV/DVD player. Its kitchen comes fully equipped with granite countertops, top-of-the-line appliances and all the amenities a cook might want.

Tranquil seaside living is evoked in the relaxing bedrooms. Familiar comforts are translated into unexpected luxuries, including plush designer linens, soothing pillow top mattresses and personal TV/DVD players in every bedroom. The serene master bedroom features its own large private deck for reading and relaxing while taking in spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Cascade Head. Kids of all ages will be entertained in the game room complete with foosball table, Xbox, board games and DVD movies. This traditional home is meticulously maintained and boasts a hot tub, outdoor shower, grill and outdoor furniture. Sundance is the perfect seaside retreat for family and friends.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL:

Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, TV/DVD

Bonus Room: Full Bathroom

Game Room: Two Sets of Twin Bunk Bed Beds, One Queen Sleeper Sofa, TV, Foosball Table, XBOX 360

Other: Hot Tub

SECOND FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY

Bedroom 2: One King Bed, TV/DVD, Full Bathroom

Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed, TV/DVD

Bedroom 4: Two Queen Beds, TV/DVD

Hallway: Full Bathroom

THIRD FLOOR: GREAT ROOM

Living Room: TV/DVD

Kitchen, Dining Room

Hallway: Full Bathroom

Other: BBQ

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

More Details

Property Manager
Meredith Lodging
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Map

Lincoln City is a great vacation destination with many wonderful things to see and do. In additon to the pristine, uncrowded sandy beaches we have wonderful restaurants, lovely shops to visit, beautiful art galleries, an outlet mall for great shopping, a casino for entertainment and several golf courses nearby. There are boat rentals available at Devil's Lake and Regatta Grounds Park for the little ones.

South Of Sundance you will find the Siletz Bay where sea lions and pelicans play, a studio to blow your own glass float and Salishan Spa and Resort that offers great golfing and more shopping!

10 minutes South of that will bring you Depoe Bay where there is whale watching and deep sea fishing tours and of course, more shopping! Another 20 minutes and you'll find yourself in Newport where there is the bayfront and more seals, Ripley's Believe it or Not, a wax museum and the award winning Oregon Coast Aquarium. There is something for everyone!

Amenities

Roads End House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2892 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 100
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Across Street From Beach Just Steps to Beach Access Panoramic Ocean Views Beautiful Mountain Views Hot Tub Game Room with Foosball Table Board Games/DVD Movies/Xbox Large Open Great Room Large Flat Screen TV Surround Sound In Great Room Fully Equipped Kitchen Top Quality Appliances Unlimited Hot Water Hardwood Floors Throughout Gas BBQ Gas Fireplace Granite Countertops Throughout Luxury Furnishings Plush Pillow Top Beds Luxury Linens & Bedding TV/DVD Players/Cable in Bdrms XBox with Sports Games Multiple Decks Outdoor Lounge Furniture Outdoor Heated Shower Convenient to Town Washer/Dryer

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
27% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Sundance - Amazing Ocean Vws, Across Street from Beach, Hot Tub in Roads End.
average rating of 4.409091 based on 66 reviews
Salem, OR
5

Great family get together for Grandpa's 80th.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house fit our needs perfectly. Our only complaint was the BBQ is in extremely bad shape. Will be coming back again.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Dorado Hills, CA
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Came up for the eclipse... everyone was extremely accommodating, the place was beautiful, and we had a fantastic time.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you Matt for your review of Sundance! We are so glad you visited for the Eclipse and got to experience that wondrous event! We hope that you will come back soon for another amazing visit with us here on the coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Battle Ground, WA
5

Everything we expected

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything we expected

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillsboro, OR
2

Stay at Sundance

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Have stayed in several properties by this company, but this was the one in the worst condition. A lot of things did not work including most of the TVs. (The TVs were many years old by the way and added to the dated décor). First disappointment we have had with the properties of this company and hopefully the last.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and feedback for your stay at Sundance. We are so sorry that you were disappointed with the home. Please, please, let us know during your next stay with us if you encounter any issues, because we want to address them so that you can have a wonderful stay! We hope you return the beach soon and wish you the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sutherlin, OR
5

The Laughing Ladies of Sundance.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Eight friends met at this lovely home, and enjoyed spending time talking, laughing, and strolling on the beach. The house is beautiful, and well appointed. Although the kitchen area is small for eight ladies to cook in at the same time....we did it! Our kitchen dance appeared well choreographed, and made me laugh. We appreciated the comforts of your beds, the warmth from the fireplace, and the great view of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: What makes the best beach getaway? Dancing while cooking! Thank you for the feedback and we hope to have you visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario, OR
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Can not say enough about the staff (especially Janice) with way a problem was handled with the first house & finding us a new location. The new house met our needs & the having to move was totally forgotten by the time we left. Exceptional customer service!!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Dear Kathleen, Thanks for your kind review! We strive to provide exceptional customer service, and are so happy that Janice was able to seamlessly solve a problem and find a perfect alternative for you and your guests. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope you'll choose Meredith Lodging again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties