Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pocono Vacation Home with Great Views (6 Sleeps/Free Netflix & Wi-Fi & New A/C)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Great for a Romantic Get-away or for Someone Wanting to be in the quiet Mountain

Pocono Vacation Home with Great Mountain Views

Pocono Vacation Home is located at near top of the mountain in Saw Creek Estates. It is just short drive from New York & New Jersey, and yet we are a world apart! If you are planning your family vacation, a fun filled weekend, a classmate reunion, a romantic get-away or just want to spend a few days with your friends in the mountain, Pocono Vacation Home could be your choice and we are very affordable.

Pocono Vacation Home is newly renovated and well maintained. Three mini split A/C were recently installed both at the bedrooms and at the living room to make sure you have a wonderful stay during the hot summer.

The property has two bedrooms with a beautiful loft and 1.5 baths providing a cozy accommodation for up to 6 guests. The property is fully furnished with fireplace, new mattresses, flat TVs, free Netflix movies and free super high speed Wi-Fi. The kitchen is fully equipped including all dishware, cookware, and utensils with one beautiful dining table for 6 seating. A washer and dryer are also equipped in the laundry room for your convenience.

The bedding configuration:

1. One Master King

2. One Queen Bed

3. Two Full Beds

4. Sofa Beds

At Saw Creek Estates, you can enjoy the fabulous view of surrounding forest and security of a tranquil gated community with many amenities available for use by guests. This community offers 4 outdoor pools, 2 indoor pools with hot tubs, 2 lakes with a beach for swimming, 1 fitness center at the top of the mountain, 1 baseball field, indoor and outdoor tennis courts, ski hill with lift, racquetball courts, Top of the World restaurant, etc. Please refer to www.sawcreek.org for more detailed information about the Saw Creek Community.

Within 15-30 minute drive from the property, you can also enjoy the Bushkill Falls, Shawnee Ski, Great Bear Golf (Jack Nicklaus Signature Course), and Delaware Water Gap Recreation Center for hiking, skiing, golfing, swimming, fishing, kayaking, rafting and canoeing, etc. Within 45-mintue drive, you can reach the Crossings Premium Outlets to stock up for your journey and visit the historic town of Milford right along the banks of the Delaware River as well as Camel beach Mountain Water Park with hours of fun for you and your family.

More Details

Owner
Raymond Shi
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pocono Vacation Home with Great Views (6 Sleeps/Free Netflix & Wi-Fi & New A/C)
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 27 reviews
Bronx New York
5

Never Get Enough !!!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent Labor Day weekend at this house, our 5TH time renting it. We absolutely love it. Raymond Shi makes sure you have everything you need to have a great vacation. Coming from the city ,its a beautiful, peaceful vacation. if you are lucky you will get to see some of nature, we saw deer,chipmonk and even a huge turkey. We enjoyed pool and restaurants in area. If you didn't want to leave house you would still have a great time, its very relaxing. We are hoping to return again soon! Eileen,Rob Ferrante Bx Ny

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As always, I am so happy that you and your family had a wonderful experience during your vacation this time at Saw Creek community. Thank you so much and look forward to welcoming you back! Raymond
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great community and so much fun

  • 4 of 5

We loved this community and loved the house for the most part as well.

Our only gripe was we wanted to be able to spend a bit more time outside, by a fire pit or just outside to enjoy the fresh air, but there was not really a yard at this house. It did have many windows that opened to let the fresh air in though, so that really helped. Otherwise, the community had a bunch of different indoor and outdoor pools, a restaurant that had good drinks and food and all sorts of fun stuff to do.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed the house with surrounded natural environment and the community's great facilities. Thanks for your booking and look forward to welcoming you back in your future trip. Raymond
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A relaxing weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just stayed at this rental for the weekend and we LOVED every minute of it. The home and its surroundings were absolutely beautiful and the amenities withi the community were amazing. There was so much to do right in the area that you don't really have to go far at all to have a great time. We will definitely be booking another trip in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really thrilled that you and your family recently had a wonderful vacation at my vacation home. Thank you so much for sharing your feelings with others! Look forward to seeing you back soon! Raymond
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Weekend Getaway

  • 3 of 5

The home was easy to access and the homes within the community are nice. We actually came face to face with an 8-point buck just meandering down the road...which was awesome! The layout of the home is nice and the beds were comfortable. We found the home to be dirtier than we would have liked. For example, the ice cube tray in the freezer needed to be cleaned before we could place any ice in it; the shower in the downstairs bathroom had soap scum on it and unfortunately, we were not able to open the windows in the front upstairs bedroom due to a large amount of flies trapped between the outside screen and the inside glass. While not a major issue, the home was also filled with many ladybugs. We took them as a sign of good luck.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Juanita, I am so happy that you did enjoy the layout of the home, the comfortable beds and the nice community surrounded with natural environment. But I also feel sorry that you didn't have a great experience in terms of the cleanness and the ladybugs. I will make sure that my cleaning lady do a greater job next time although most of my guests found the home to be very clean in the past. Have a wonderful day! Raymond
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bronx New York
5

Beautiful Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5

This was our 4th time renting this house. The house is clean, beautiful and Raymond makes sure everything you need is there.The community is peaceful. There are indoor/ outdoor pools, fitness center and more. Great restaurants if you want to go out and from what my husband said great golf courses. We will definitely be going back. Eileen and friends

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was comfortable and clean with everything you'd need available for use. Loved the interior...wanted to stay in instead of going out..

Raymond was wonderful in responding promptly to any concerns or questions.

Had a wonderful weekend getaway! Definitely will be visiting again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am thrilled that you had a wonderful experience while staying at the Pocono Vacation House. Thank you for your positive review and look forward to welcoming you back in your future trip. Raymond
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $50
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

1.Rental price will be increased to $ 380 per night during the holidays season;
2.Guests will be charged for a cleaning fee at $ 100 per booking;
3.Guests will be charged for a fireplace gas fee at $50 per day if the fireplace is used;
4.Security deposit $ 200 is refundable one week after check out;
5. Fully refundable except $25 processing fee if cancel 30 days before check in.
6. Guests will be charged for a cleaning fee at $30 if BBQ is used.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties