Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Summer Pricing Beautiful Villa Near Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Please use the hospitality manager to gather all information and answer questions. Fall in love again, both romantic and great for kids. Walk to the beach and watch the sun set, while the kids collect shells. Seabrook always looks like your own private beach. Our villa has all the comforts of home in a beach villa. Relax and at one of the most tranquil and beautiful beaches in America, . Our High Hammock Villa offers luxury accommodations foe a modest cost, on Seabrook Island, a private 2,200 acre gated resort community located just 21 miles from historic Charleston, SC. Take bike rides to the beach or the lake house for outdoor pool, You can also ride or walk to restaurants shopping or just explore the island and its grandeur. No Saturday or Sunday arrivals or departures April, May, June, July and August, September , Not a Seabrook Island Club member, no use of club facilities

Keywords:

More Details

Owner
Joanne & Joe Scottodicarlo
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

About Joanne & Joe Scottodicarlo

We love the beach, Seabrook is our favorite, we take our grandchildren every chance we get. It is a great place for to enjoy the beach, crabbing and fishing,reading or just walking on the beach. We hope you get to love it as much as we do.

Joanne & Joe Scottodicarlo purchased this villa in 2005

Why Joanne & Joe Scottodicarlo chose Seabrook Island

IF YOUR PARTY WILL ARRIVE IN MORE THAN ONE VEHICLE WE WILL NEED THE NAME OF THE DRIVER SO WE CAN ARRANGE GATE PASSES FOR THAT CAR. No Saturday or Sunday arrivals or departures April, May, June, July and August , September Not a Seabrook Island Club member, no use of club facilities

What makes this villa unique

Please use the hospitality manager to gather all information and answer questions.

Amenities

Seabrook Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
  • master bath tub / shower second bath shower, 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom, 2 towels per guest.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • single sleeper sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
NOT A SEABROOK ISLAND CLUB MEMBER - NO USE OF ANY Seabrook Island Club Facilities. Some Lake House Amenities must be paid for by guests.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
24% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Great Summer Pricing Beautiful Villa Near Beach
average rating of 4.66 based on 50 reviews
5

Great Property at an exceptional value

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay at this location. The owners answered our email questions very quickly and the villa was well-stocked with everything we needed for our 3 day stay. For a price less than our typical hotels, we were able to enjoy a spacious unit and have access to the amenities available on the Seabrook Island property. The beach (which is a 15 minute walk away) was absolutely beautiful, even in the cooler temperatures. We were able to see dolphins while we were there and it was definitely a bonus. There is a lot to do on the property and access to the Lake House and the heated pool were included with the rental. The community was very welcoming and we enjoyed many walks and bike rides throughout the property. We didn't see any walking trails but the streets were pedestrian and bicycle friendly. We found a great bicycle rental company (Alligator Bikes) and they delivered and picked up our bikes for a very reasonable price. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Very confortable with everything's one may need for a stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Clean and Attractive

  • 5 of 5

Very pretty , clean and a nice floor plan. Nicely decorated. Had an opportunity to speak with the owners and they are very kind and wanted all to be in good order for us. Would stay here again !

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay for our family getaway

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean! We loved going up to the Lakehouse to use the pools and playground, awesome that it was included in the price! Had a question and the owners responded immediately! Would for sure stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Loved Seabrook Island....okay place.

  • 3 of 5

Seabrook Island was a wonderful place! We loved the beaches and lakehouse pool! Unfortunately, we probably won't be staying at this particular villa again. The property owners were great to work with though. When we first got there we noticed several insects in the villa, also there are two entrance doors. One of them was completely unlocked. The villa was missing the starter kitchen essentials (dish soap, sponge, etc.), but after contacting the owners these were sent over immediately. When we were leaving for the beach on the second day, maintenance repair men arrived at our doors. They did not know anyone was staying at the Villa. They said that they received a call to fix the washing machine. We did not even know the washing machine was broken. It would have been nice to been informed about this, since I had planned on doing laundry and packed accordingly. The washing machine was not fixed and we did not have access to a washer during our stay. Also, the insect problem continued throughout the stay. Every morning I was greeted by a few bugs in the living area and a spider in the kitchen sink. The villa is definitely not sound proof, unfortunately for us there were loud tenants in the villa above us during our stay. In addition, the villa has improper lighting. Not only was there not enough lighting in the bedrooms, some of the lights/lamps light-bulbs were out. Also, the master bedroom quilt had a large stain on the bottom right corner. The sheets were very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: sorry you were not happy with our place, we tried every thing in our power to make you happy, but sometimes you can,t make every one happy. good luck and have great vacations from now on. Thanks for your input Joe & Joanne Scotto
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
sumter sc
5

Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5

Great villa on a wonderful island. Seabrook Island is a hidden gem and it was just what my family and all needed. The villa is close to the beaches and not far from the pool. The pool was beautiful and more than enough space for kids to play and adults to Relax.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Freshfields Village
Red's Ice House
Bohicket Marina
King Street Grille
Marble Slab Creamery
Fischer's Sports Pub & Grill
Starbucks
Rosebank Farms Cafe -- CLOSED
Chez Fish -- CLOSED
Irvin House Vineyards and Firefly Distillery
Hege's Kiawah Island
Crave
Vincent's Pharmacy and Soda Shop
Java Java Coffee House
"Photo of North beach at sunset, java java is located in Freshfields village"
Island Bike & Surf Shop
Ladles Soups
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charleston SC
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Reds Ice House, Bohicket Marina
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Kiawah Island Golf & Tennis 800 576 8200
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Bohicket Marina & Freshfields
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Pelican beach
Car: recommended

Not a member of the Seabrook Island Club, NO USE OF CLUB FACILITIES. IF YOUR PARTY ARRIVES IN MORE THAN ONE CAR YOU MUST LET US KNOW THE DRIVER'S NAME SO WE CAN ARRANGE GATE PASSES FOR THE SECOND CAR.

Lake House fitness center, outdoor & indoor pool are available with amenity cards (a fee may be charged for the use of Lake House Facilities). You can play Golf and Tennis at Kiawah Island reservations 800 576 8200. No Saturday or Sunday arrivals or departures, Not a Seabrook Island Club member, no use of club facilities

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

No Sunday or Saturday arrivals or departures, Not a Seabrook Island Club member, no use of any club facilities.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.