Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Summer Pricing Beautiful Villa Near Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Fall in love again, both romantic and great for kids. Walk to the beach and watch the sun set, while the kids collect shells. Seabrook always looks like your own private beach. Our villa has all the comforts of home in a beach villa. Relax and at one of the most tranquil and beautiful beaches in America, . Our High Hammock Villa offers luxury accommodations foe a modest cost, on Seabrook Island, a private 2,200 acre gated resort community located just 21 miles from historic Charleston, SC. Take bike rides to the beach or the lake house for outdoor pool, You can also ride or walk to restaurants shopping or just explore the island and its grandeur. No Saturday or Sunday arrivals or departures May, June, July and August , Not a Seabrook Island Club member, no use of club facilities

Keywords:

More Details

Owner
Joanne & Joe Scottodicarlo
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Joanne & Joe Scottodicarlo

We love the beach, Seabrook is our favorite, we take our grandchildren every chance we get. It is a great place for to enjoy the beach, crabbing and fishing,reading or just walking on the beach. We hope you get to love it as much as we do.

Joanne & Joe Scottodicarlo purchased this villa in 2005

Why Joanne & Joe Scottodicarlo chose Charleston Area

IF YOUR PARTY WILL ARRIVE IN MORE THAN ONE VEHICLE WE WILL NEED THE NAME OF THE DRIVER SO WE CAN ARRANGE GATE PASSES FOR THAT CAR. No Saturday or Sunday arrivals or departures May, June, July and August , Not a Seabrook Island Club member, no use of club facilities

Amenities

Seabrook Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
  • master bath tub / shower second bath shower, 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom, 2 towels per guest.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • single sleeper sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
NOT A SEABROOK ISLAND CLUB MEMBER - NO USE OF ANY Seabrook Island Club Facilities. Some Lake House Amenities must be paid for by guests.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
26% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Great Summer Pricing Beautiful Villa Near Beach
average rating of 4.630435 based on 46 reviews
3

Loved Seabrook Island....okay place.

  • 3 of 5

Seabrook Island was a wonderful place! We loved the beaches and lakehouse pool! Unfortunately, we probably won't be staying at this particular villa again. The property owners were great to work with though. When we first got there we noticed several insects in the villa, also there are two entrance doors. One of them was completely unlocked. The villa was missing the starter kitchen essentials (dish soap, sponge, etc.), but after contacting the owners these were sent over immediately. When we were leaving for the beach on the second day, maintenance repair men arrived at our doors. They did not know anyone was staying at the Villa. They said that they received a call to fix the washing machine. We did not even know the washing machine was broken. It would have been nice to been informed about this, since I had planned on doing laundry and packed accordingly. The washing machine was not fixed and we did not have access to a washer during our stay. Also, the insect problem continued throughout the stay. Every morning I was greeted by a few bugs in the living area and a spider in the kitchen sink. The villa is definitely not sound proof, unfortunately for us there were loud tenants in the villa above us during our stay. In addition, the villa has improper lighting. Not only was there not enough lighting in the bedrooms, some of the lights/lamps light-bulbs were out. Also, the master bedroom quilt had a large stain on the bottom right corner. The sheets were very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: sorry you were not happy with our place, we tried every thing in our power to make you happy, but sometimes you can,t make every one happy. good luck and have great vacations from now on. Thanks for your input Joe & Joanne Scotto
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
sumter sc
5

Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5

Great villa on a wonderful island. Seabrook Island is a hidden gem and it was just what my family and all needed. The villa is close to the beaches and not far from the pool. The pool was beautiful and more than enough space for kids to play and adults to Relax.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying here! Everything was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. Joanne & Joe Scotto
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall great stay!

  • 4 of 5

We loved how clean and nice the villa was! It was perfect for our family. Our only complaint was that the lights did not work in some of the rooms. The place is very well stocked with many things that you need to enjoy your stay. We would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall great experience

  • 4 of 5

Great location near the beach. They have towels and chairs for you to use at the beach. It was mostly clean. They provide instructions to bring your own toiletries; however, I still think they should provide the basic products such as shampoo. Only soap was provided. Overall we had a great experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Enjoyed the quiet scenery! Beautiful!!

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and neat!!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charleston SC
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Reds Ice House, Bohicket Marina
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Kiawah Island Golf & Tennis 800 576 8200
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Bohicket Marina & Freshfields
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Pelican beach
Car: recommended

Not a member of the Seabrook Island Club, NO USE OF CLUB FACILITIES. IF YOUR PARTY ARRIVES IN MORE THAN ONE CAR YOU MUST LET US KNOW THE DRIVER'S NAME SO WE CAN ARRANGE GATE PASSES FOR THE SECOND CAR.

Lake House fitness center, outdoor & indoor pool are available with amenity cards (a fee may be charged for the use of Lake House Facilities). You can play Golf and Tennis at Kiawah Island reservations 800 576 8200. No Saturday or Sunday arrivals or departures, Not a Seabrook Island Club member, no use of club facilities

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110

No Sunday or Saturday arrivals or departures, Not a Seabrook Island Club member, no use of any club facilities.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.