Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peace of Paradise : Beach Front! Private Pool, Private Beach access

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Front 5 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 20, Gourmet Kitchen, Perfect Location!

PLEASE READ BEACH REUNION’S POLICY BELOW

All bookings made directly through vrbo.com or homeaway.com are NOT CONFIRMED until reviewed by a member of Beach Reunion staff. You will receive an email within 24 hours confirming your reservation, or alerting you if additional information is needed.

For Additional Photos, Please Click the Following Link: Peace of Paradise Photos

Welcome to Peace of Paradise!

This beautiful coastal home is located on the well-renowned Frangista Beach and features gorgeous gulf front views that will captivate its guests with three levels of balconies overlooking the water. Frangista Beach is private so guests will be able to get to enjoy the sugar white sands of the emerald coast and away from the crowd. This community off Scenic Hwy 98 is in the middle of tropical excitement with beach shops and shoreline restaurants are within walking distance. Peace of Paradise has 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms and sleeps 20 guests.

Starting with the first floor we find two bedrooms. The first being bunk room with custom-built bunk beds that sleep 6 guests. This room is perfect for teens and young adults! Next, a decoratively furnished Master King Suite with plenty of natural light streaming through the balcony entrance. This bedroom has a master bath, personal flat-screen TV, mini-fridge and wet bar. Onto the balcony are beautiful views of the Gulf as well as its own private 6'x 8' splash pool and beach access.

Follow the stairs or use the home’s elevator to the second floor where you will be greeted by a warm and welcoming living area. This room is fit with comfortable furniture, a large flat-screen TV, and sunlight brightening the room from the balcony entrance. Adjacent to the living room is the gourmet kitchen finished with cherry cabinets, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and a complimentary dining space. Completing this level is a Queen Suite with a full bath and plenty of natural light.

Located on the third floor are two suites. The first is a Queen Suite with a private bathroom. This room overlooks the Frangista Beach Community. The second suite is a King Suite painted in a tropical green with a private balcony and whirlpool-style bath and a separate shower. The balcony is the perfect place to watch the beach sunset! Having the beach at your doorstep, you can truly enjoy your vacation in this ‘Peace of Paradise’.

The neighborhood of Frangista Beach consists of mostly large homes where families come to vacation. It spans the equivalent of approximately 4 blocks. The neighborhood has a 400 yard private beach which you must have a code to access. Guests of Peace of Paradise also have access to the large community pool complete with a waterfall and restroom facilities. The pool is never too crowded because only select Frangista homes have access. This home is also within walking distance to shopping and dining.

Frangista Beach has a rich history that began when a family from Greece built a small motel and, subsequently, a little white chapel. Many brides are married on Frangista Beach and use the picturesque chapel for photographs. After visiting this neighborhood, you will understand why so many families choose to return year after year!

*This home features a private elevator.

*This home rents only Saturday to Saturday during Spring Break and Summer months. Please call our office if you have any questions.

*Weddings/Events – If held on property or private beach an additional $500.00 HOA fee is required for permit. Please note tents and canopies are not allowed on private beach due to HOA regulations.

*Frangista Beach Homes: Only homes located within the Frangista Beach HOA are not subject to the separate Walton County Permit. Only Beach Reunion's $500 event fee.

*All other homes within Walton County must obtain the separate permit through Walton County in addition to the Beach Reunion event fee.

Additional Features

Electric Street Legal Golf Cart Rentals — We offer electric street legal golf cart rentals to Beach Reunion guests only and at a substantially lower rate than our competitors in the Destin/Miramar Beach area. If you are familiar with this area you know from past vacations that their popularity makes traveling to and from the beach a breeze and convenient for quick errands to the store, even for that last minute shopping spree! They also make shuttling services hassle-free for weddings or events. By reserving a cart rental through us you will not have to worry about any of that unwanted dirt or sand getting into your car while trying to enjoy your vacation! We even deliver for free! For additional information on our electric golf cart rentals click here. Call us today to reserve a 4-seater or 6-seater street legal golf cart with your vacation rental home! 850-650-4544

Pool Heat — From October 1st - May 1st, the private pool/spa can be heated for an additional $50/day or $300/week. Pool heat must be purchased for the entire stay.

Seasonal Beach Chair Service — Our complimentary seasonal beach service is offered for our Summer 2019 months. This includes 4 chairs and 2 umbrellas set up daily on the beach from 9am-5pm. Our Summer Season begins on May 18- August 9, 2019

Margarita Machines — This home is proud to feature a "Destin Firefighters Margarita Machine" located in the home which is available for rentals (for an additional fee). For additional information visit our Margarita Machine page.

House Layout

First Floor (Sleeps 14)

Master King Bedroom with private bath and wet bar (sleeps 2)

Bunk room featuring 6 double beds (sleeps 12)

Second Floor (Sleeps 2)

Queen Bedroom (sleeps 2)

Living Area

Kitchen Area

Dining Area

Full Bath

Third Floor (Sleeps 4)

Master King Bedroom featuring a whirlpool bath and separate shower (sleeps 2)

Queen Suite with private bath (sleeps 2)

Laundry Room

 Concierge Services

Our concierge can arrange golf, dining, water sports, fishing trips and other services prior to your visit or during your stay.

CHECK IN 3:00 PM (CT)    |    CHECK OUT 9:00 AM (CT)

*Private 6'x 8' splash pool. The private splash pool can be heated from October 1st - May 1st.

*Please note there is an additional fee to heat the pool.

Community Pool

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Reunion
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 2, 2018

About Beach Reunion

Welcome to Beach Reunion Group Rentals... Your source for luxury vacation rentals in the Destin and South Walton area. Destin and South Walton are located along the emerald waters and famous white sandy beaches of Florida's Gulf Coast. Come and discover pristine beaches, water sports, championship golf courses, decadent dining and seaside celebrations.

Beach Reunion purchased this townhome in 2008

Why Beach Reunion chose Frangista Beach

Beach Reunion Amenities

Free beach chair service included from May 18th 2019 - August 9th 2019.

*Includes 4 chairs and 2 umbrellas set up daily.

Complimentary concierge services- our concierge can help you plan the vacation of a lifetime!

Items which can be added on for an additional fee:

Event Fee – Any event held in this home requires an HOA Event fee. Events held without the permit purchased are subject to a $1000 fine per HOA. This fee is $500

Pool Heat – Pools and spas can be heated between October 1 and May 1. This is $50/day or $300/week and must be purchased for the entire stay.

Pet Fee – This home is pet friendly. Limit 2 pets per home with 25lbs max. $250/pet

Please message us to let us know if you would like to add on of the above options to your reservation!

All linens and bath towels are provided. Please provide your own beach/pool towels.

Starter set of supplies. We will get you started and you take it from there!

*Includes toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, and dishwashing liquid.

Fully stocked kitchen! It’s like cooking at your own home! This beach house will have everything you need and more.

Grill out by the pool. This home has a beautiful gas grill.

*Propane is included.

Private 6'x 8' splash pool. The private splash pool can be heated from October 1st - May 1st.

*Please note there is an additional fee to heat the pool.

Community Pool

What makes this townhome unique

Heated wading pool overlooking gulf, elevator, gourmet kitchen, spacious bedrooms, within walking distance of anything you could need!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We and our children vacationed at Peace of Paradise with my brother, sister-in-law, and their children, and it lived up to its name-it really was like a piece of paradise. The house is beautiful with lots of space and a wonderful location right on the beach. The views from the balconies were beautiful-we watched the dolphins swim by every morning we were there! The rental process was great-easy and efficient with no keys to mess with. The kids loved the Bunk Room, and the property was clean, recently remodeled and made for a great home away from home-we would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Frangista Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Max. adults: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • All bookings made directly through vrbo/homeaway are NOT CONFIRMED until reviewed by a member of Beach Reunion. You will be notified within 24 hours.
  • Spring Break College Students must meet all requirements and contact a member of Beach Reunion prior to making a reservation. See our rental contract.
  • Cancellations via VRBO – Once a reservation has been made on VRBO it is nonrefundable.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1st Floor King Suite Bath - toilet , shower
    2nd Floor Hall Bath - toilet , shower
    3rd Floor Master Queen Suite Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double vanities, whirlpool tub
    3rd Floor Queen Suite - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 1st Floor Bunk Room - 6 double , 6 double bed bunks, suitable for young adults
    1st Floor Master King Suite - 1 king , private bath, private balcony access w/ pool
    2nd Floor Queen Suite - 1 queen , private bath
    3rd Floor Queen Suite - 1 queen , private bath
    3rd Floor Master King Suite - 1 king , private bath w/ walk-in shower and whirlpool tub
  • All bedrooms have televisions. King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Bunk Beds (3) Bunk Room is 6 custom Queen beds (3 sets)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All guests check in at the property anytime after 3:00 p.m. Within the first 24 hours of check in, please let us know if there is anything that needs to be addressed. We want your vacation time to be relaxing and enjoyed. If you need anything during your stay, our office is open 7 days a week. We can be reached by phone or by email.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
Peace of Paradise : Beach Front! Private Pool, Private Beach access
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 10 reviews
5

Can't beat the views!

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed the house! Plenty of room for 10 people. Kitchen was fully stocked which made cooking easy. Beautiful views of a quiet, clean beach. Enjoyed having tea on the various balconies and watching the waves from the numerous windows. The pool was perfect for the kiddos and outdoor shower helped with sand. Be prepared for traffic and tight parking for multiple cars - the reality of Destin during the summer months. Highly recommend this property for people looking for a larger place to stay for multiple families. This house gives you adequate privacy on the various floors. Within walking distance of coffee shop, pizza (order early) and souvenir shops. The chair/umbrella beach services is definitely a plus!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This makes us here at Beach Reunion so happy! You could not have written a more wonderful review- Thank you for that! More importantly to hear just how amazing your stay was is the real bonus for us. I sure do hope we will be hearing from you very soon so let us know when you are looking to get back to the beach before the summer months are over- the beach is already calling you back ;)!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for s beach wedding!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our beach wedding. We were able to sleep our entire bridal party comfortably!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Texas
4

Great place to stay for young and old.

  • 4 of 5

This was a fabulous property with more amenities than you can imagine. Location was perfect with breathtaking views from all three levels. Very modern kitchen facility made preparing meals a breeze. Beds were very comfortable. Had a minor problem with sliding door coming off track and maintenance was there post haste to get it repaired. Emily was very pleasant and answered all our questions. Would definitely recommend both the property and the management company to anyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gem within a Gem

  • 5 of 5

Me and my wife love Destin. It is a relatively quick drive from Atlanta where we live. This time we headed out to Destin on a President's day weekend with two other families. We booked property for three nights. We were 6 adults and 4 children (all under 4). We knew going in that it is a beach side property and the photos were amazing but this is one of the few properties that really live up to the pictures. The neighborhood is amazing, the beach front views from three patios are breathtaking, the property is spacious, it has full kitchen (very handy with kids).

All of the above factors are enough to earn the property 5 stars but what stood out for me was customer service. Everyone picking up the phone - before, during and after the trip was so polite and solved any issues / questions I had in the best way possible. I am so thankful to the team for making us feel so special and resolving our queries quickly. We are definitely returning to this awesome property.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

NOT dog friendly

  • 1 of 5

This Beach Community Hates Dogs!!!

While the house is dog-friendly, the beach is NOT. Do not rent this house if you have dogs and want to enjoy a dog beach vacation. While the house, shopping amenities and beach are nice, I feel it was false to advertise this as a dog-friendly situation as the beach rules PROHIBIT ALL DOGS unless they are owned by a full time resident and have a permit. We chose this house specifically because it was advertised as dog friendly.

Beach Reunion, the property management company for this house, failed to disclose that it is illegal for non-residents to walk their dogs on the beach. We learned of this rule when a local police officer - who was very polite - said we could be fined $400. Beach Reunion knew we were bringing dogs - we paid extra per their pet surcharge. After registering a complaint with Beach Reunion, they also told me that their staff knew about the ban on dogs on the beach. I find it unbelievable that Beach Reunion would not disclose this ban to their guests who were bringing dogs. Beach Reunion said they would consider adding information about this ban to the profile for this home, but they still haven't done it. We will never use Beach Reunion again.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Eli, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our beautiful Peace of Paradise beach front home. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed the home and all the area has to offer. We are sorry to hear of your experience with the dogs not being allowed on the beach. However, Beach Reunion LLC is not responsible for County or State Regulations. We only manage our property and are responsible for our homes. As you admitted on the phone call, you never asked about dogs being allowed on the beach, or we would have certainly informed you. We do not list all the county rules and regulations as that is published for public viewing on various county websites and not a property management's responsibility. We have never had an issue like this arise, and the request of a refund of $1700.00 for a county regulation is not a "modest refund". I would suggest taking any issues with county regulations you may have to the Walton County office. Again, we pride ourselves on customer service and ensuring our guests have a great vacation experience, however we are not held accountable for problems which may arise in the surrounding area. Thank you, Beach Reunion Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Destin Hates Dogs

  • 1 of 5

We rented this house for a family reunion over Christmas, and family members collectively drove 3,000 miles so that we could bring our dogs to the beach. The house is nice, as is the beach and community. However, Beach Reunion, the property management company for this house, failed to disclose that it is illegal for non-residents to walk their dogs on the beach. We learned of this rule when a local police officer - who was very polite - said we could be fined $400. Beach Reunion knew we were bringing dogs - we paid extra per their pet surcharge. After registering a complaint with Beach Reunion, they also told me that their staff knew about the ban on dogs on the beach. I find it unbelievable that Beach Reunion would not disclose this ban to their guests who were bringing dogs. I asked for a modest refund because the primary reason we selected this house was to walk our dogs on the beach. Beach Reunion refused. Beach Reunion said they would consider adding information about this ban to the profile for this home, but they still haven't done it. We will never use Beach Reunion again, nor will we visit any Florida counties where this ban exists.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.15 Miles
Whale's Tail Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Regatta Bay, Seascape both within...
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Pompano Joe's Seafood
Nearest Beach
You are ON the beach!
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $400
Pet Fee $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties