Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

🌊Peace of Paradise: BEACH FRONT🌊, Pool, Elevator, Private Beach, Sleeps 20!

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Front 5 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 20, Gourmet Kitchen, Perfect Location!

PLEASE READ BEACH REUNION’S POLICY BELOW

All bookings made directly through vrbo.com or homeaway.com are NOT CONFIRMED until reviewed by a member of Beach Reunion staff. You will receive an email within 24 hours confirming your reservation, or alerting you if additional information is needed.

Welcome to Peace of Paradise!

This home is located on the beautiful Frangista Beach with Gulf front views that will captivate its guests with three levels of balconies overlooking the water. Frangista Beach is private so guests will be able to get to enjoy the sugar white sands of the emerald coast and away from the crowd. This community off Scenic Hwy 98 is in the middle of tropical excitement with beach shops and shoreline restaurants are within walking distance.

Peace of Paradise is a family favorite with 2,500 sq. ft. of spacious accommodations that can comfortably sleep 20 people. Starting with the first floor we find two bedrooms. The first being a 6 bed bunkroom with custom built bunks perfect for teens and young adults. Next is a decoratively furnished king master suite with plenty of natural light streaming through the balcony entrance. This bedroom has a master bath, personal flat-screen TV, mini-fridge and wet bar. Out onto the first balcony is a beautiful view of the Gulf along with its own private 6'x 8' splash pool and beach access.

Follow the stairs or use the homes elevator up to the second floor where the warm decorations of the living room greet you. This room is fit with a sleeper sofa, large flat-screen TV, and sunlight brightening the room from the balcony entrance. Beside the living room is the gourmet kitchen finished with cherry cabinets, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and a complimentary dining space. Also on the second floor is a queen suite with a full bath and plenty of natural light.

Located on the third floor are two suites. The first is a queen suite painted in a warm theme of red overlooking the Frangista community. This room is fit with its own bath. The other is a king suite painted in a tropical green with a private balcony and whirlpool style bath with a separate shower. The balcony is the perfect place to watch the beach sunset. With the beach at your doorstep you can truly enjoy your vacation in this Peace of Paradise.

The neighborhood of Frangista Beach consists of mostly large homes where families come to vacation. It spans the equivalent of approximately 4 blocks. The neighborhood has a 400 yard private beach which you must have a code to access. Guests of Peace of Paradise also have access to the large community pool complete with a waterfall and restroom facilities. The pool is never too crowded because only select Frangista homes have access. This home is within walking distance of a coffee shop, deli, Dairy Queen, a beach gear shop and local favorite beach front seafood restaurants, Pompano Joe's and Whales Tale. Frangista Beach is also home to Emerald Coast Wine Cellars where you can sample and purchase wines made exclusively in Florida. A large Winn-Dixie grocery store is 1.5 miles to the east and beside it you will find the largest designer outlet mall in the Southeast, Silver Sands Premium Outlet. Frangista Beach has a rich history that began when a family from Greece built a small motel and, subsequently, a little white Synagogue (which still stands to this day). Many brides are married on the Frangista Beach and use the picturesque chapel for photographs. After visiting this neighborhood, you will understand why so many families choose to return year after year.

*This home features a private elevator.

**This home rents ONLY Saturday to Saturday during Spring Break and Summer Months. Please call our office if you have any questions.

*Weddings/Events – If held on property or private beach an additional $500.00 HOA fee is required for permit. Please note tents and canopies are not allowed on private beach due to HOA regulations.

*Walton County Beach Weddings – All weddings held on either a private or public beach in Walton County must obtain a permit through Walton County. This is a separate fee from Beach Reunion's event fee. For more information, call Walton County Code Enforcement at 850-622-0000

Additional Features

Electric Street Legal Golf Cart Rentals - We offer electric street legal golf cart rentals to Beach Reunion guest ONLY and at a substantially lower rate than our competitors in the Destin/Miramar Beach area. If you’re familiar with this area you know from past vacations they’re popularity makes traveling to and from the beach a breeze and convenient for quick errands to the store, even for that last minute shopping spree! They also make shuttling services hassle free for weddings or events. By reserving a cart rental through us you won’t have to worry about any of that unwanted dirt or sand getting into your car while trying to enjoy your vacation! We even deliver for free! For additional information on our electric golf cart rentals click here. Call us today to reserve a 4 seater or 6 seater street legal golf cart with your vacation rental home! 850-650-4544

Pool Heat - From October 1st - May 1st, the private pool/spa can be heated for an additional $50/day or $300/week. Pool heat must be purchased for the entire stay.

Seasonal Beach Chair Service -Our complimentary seasonal beach service is offered for our Summer 2017 months. This includes 4 chairs and 2 umbrellas set up daily on the beach from 9am-5pm. Our Summer Season begins on May 13, 2017 and ends August 11, 2017.

Margarita Machines - This home is proud to feature a "Destin Firefighters Margarita Machine" located in the home which is available for rentals (for an additional fee). For additional information visit our Margarita Machine page.

House Layout

First Floor (Sleeps 14)

Master King Bedroom with private bath and wet bar (sleeps 2)

Bunkroom featuring 6 double beds (sleeps 12)

Second Floor (Sleeps 2)

Queen Suite with private bath (sleeps 2)

Living Area

Kitchen Area

Dining Area

Full Bath

Third Floor (Sleeps 4)

Master King Bedroom featuring a whirlpool bath and separate shower (sleeps 2)

Queen Suite with private bath (sleeps 2)

Laundry Room

Concierge Services

Our concierge can arrange golf, dining, water sports, fishing trips and other services prior to your visit or during your stay.

CHECK IN 3:00 PM (CT) | CHECK OUT 9:00 AM (CT)

Amenities

Beach Reunion Amenities

Free beach chair service included from May 13th 2017 - August 11th 2017

*Includes 4 chairs and 2 umbrellas set up daily.

Free concierge services- our concierge can help you plan the vacation of a lifetime!

All linens and bath towels are provided. Please provide your own beach/pool towels.

Starter set of supplies. We will get you started and you take it from there!

*Includes toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, and dishwashing liquid.

Fully stocked kitchen! It’s like cooking at your own home! This beach house will have everything you need and more.

Grill out by the pool. This home has a beautiful gas grill.

*Propane is included.

Private 6'x 8' splash pool. The private splash pool can be heated from October 1st - May 1st.

*Please note there is an additional fee to heat the pool.

Community Pool

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Reunion
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Beach Reunion

Welcome to Beach Reunion Group Rentals... Your source for luxury vacation rentals in the Destin and South Walton area. Destin and South Walton are located along the emerald waters and famous white sandy beaches of Florida's Gulf Coast. Come and discover pristine beaches, water sports, championship golf courses, decadent dining and seaside celebrations.

Still undecided? Call one of our local property specialist at (850) 650-4544. Come and see for yourself why Destin, Florida was recently named one of the 'Ten Most Beautiful Places in America' and is known as the 'World's Luckiest Fishing Village'.

Beach Reunion purchased this townhome in 2008

Why Beach Reunion chose Scenic Gulf Drive Central

Beach Reunion Amenities

Free beach chair service included from May 14th 2016 - August 12th 2016.

*Includes 4 chairs and 2 umbrellas set up daily.

Free concierge services- our concierge can help you plan the vacation of a lifetime!

All linens and bath towels are provided. Please provide your own beach/pool towels.

Starter set of supplies. We will get you started and you take it from there!

*Includes toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, and dishwashing liquid.

Fully stocked kitchen! It’s like cooking at your own home! This beach house will have everything you need and more.

Grill out by the pool. This home has a beautiful gas grill.

*Propane is included.

Private 6'x 8' splash pool. The private splash pool can be heated from October 1st - May 1st.

*Please note there is an additional fee to heat the pool.

Community Pool

What makes this townhome unique

Heated wading pool overlooking gulf, elevator, gourmet kitchen, spacious bedrooms, within walking distance of anything you could need!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We and our children vacationed at Peace of Paradise with my brother, sister-in-law, and their children, and it lived up to its name-it really was like a piece of paradise. The house is beautiful with lots of space and a wonderful location right on the beach. The views from the balconies were beautiful-we watched the dolphins swim by every morning we were there! The rental process was great-easy and efficient with no keys to mess with. The kids loved the Bunk Room, and the property was clean, recently remodeled and made for a great home away from home-we would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Delos Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Max. adults: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • All bookings made directly through vrbo/homeaway are NOT CONFIRMED until reviewed by a member of Beach Reunion. You will be notified within 24 hours.
  • Spring Break College Students must meet all requirements and contact a member of Beach Reunion prior to making a reservation. See our rental contract.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1st Floor King Suite Bath - toilet , shower
    2nd Floor Hall Bath - toilet , shower
    3rd Floor Master Queen Suite Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double vanities, whirlpool tub
    3rd Floor Queen Suite - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 1st Floor Bunk Room - 6 double , 6 double bed bunks, suitable for young adults
    1st Floor Master King Suite - 1 king , private bath, private balcony access w/ pool
    2nd Floor Queen Suite - 1 queen , private bath
    3rd Floor Queen Suite - 1 queen , private bath
    3rd Floor Master King Suite - 1 king , private bath w/ walk-in shower and whirlpool tub
  • All bedrooms have televisions. King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Bunk Beds (3) Bunk Room is 6 custom Queen beds (3 sets)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All guests check in at the property anytime after 3:00 p.m. Our concierge or an office staff member will greet you within 24 hours to go over orientation of the house. The concierge can arrange golf, dining, water sports, fishing trips and other services prior to your visit or during your stay.

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

🌊Peace of Paradise: BEACH FRONT🌊, Pool, Elevator, Private Beach, Sleeps 20!
average rating of 3.5 based on 7 reviews
5

Gem within a Gem

  • 5 of 5

Me and my wife love Destin. It is a relatively quick drive from Atlanta where we live. This time we headed out to Destin on a President's day weekend with two other families. We booked property for three nights. We were 6 adults and 4 children (all under 4). We knew going in that it is a beach side property and the photos were amazing but this is one of the few properties that really live up to the pictures. The neighborhood is amazing, the beach front views from three patios are breathtaking, the property is spacious, it has full kitchen (very handy with kids).

All of the above factors are enough to earn the property 5 stars but what stood out for me was customer service. Everyone picking up the phone - before, during and after the trip was so polite and solved any issues / questions I had in the best way possible. I am so thankful to the team for making us feel so special and resolving our queries quickly. We are definitely returning to this awesome property.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

NOT dog friendly

  • 1 of 5

This Beach Community Hates Dogs!!!

While the house is dog-friendly, the beach is NOT. Do not rent this house if you have dogs and want to enjoy a dog beach vacation. While the house, shopping amenities and beach are nice, I feel it was false to advertise this as a dog-friendly situation as the beach rules PROHIBIT ALL DOGS unless they are owned by a full time resident and have a permit. We chose this house specifically because it was advertised as dog friendly.

Beach Reunion, the property management company for this house, failed to disclose that it is illegal for non-residents to walk their dogs on the beach. We learned of this rule when a local police officer - who was very polite - said we could be fined $400. Beach Reunion knew we were bringing dogs - we paid extra per their pet surcharge. After registering a complaint with Beach Reunion, they also told me that their staff knew about the ban on dogs on the beach. I find it unbelievable that Beach Reunion would not disclose this ban to their guests who were bringing dogs. Beach Reunion said they would consider adding information about this ban to the profile for this home, but they still haven't done it. We will never use Beach Reunion again.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Eli, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our beautiful Peace of Paradise beach front home. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed the home and all the area has to offer. We are sorry to hear of your experience with the dogs not being allowed on the beach. However, Beach Reunion LLC is not responsible for County or State Regulations. We only manage our property and are responsible for our homes. As you admitted on the phone call, you never asked about dogs being allowed on the beach, or we would have certainly informed you. We do not list all the county rules and regulations as that is published for public viewing on various county websites and not a property management's responsibility. We have never had an issue like this arise, and the request of a refund of $1700.00 for a county regulation is not a "modest refund". I would suggest taking any issues with county regulations you may have to the Walton County office. Again, we pride ourselves on customer service and ensuring our guests have a great vacation experience, however we are not held accountable for problems which may arise in the surrounding area. Thank you, Beach Reunion Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Destin Hates Dogs

  • 1 of 5

We rented this house for a family reunion over Christmas, and family members collectively drove 3,000 miles so that we could bring our dogs to the beach. The house is nice, as is the beach and community. However, Beach Reunion, the property management company for this house, failed to disclose that it is illegal for non-residents to walk their dogs on the beach. We learned of this rule when a local police officer - who was very polite - said we could be fined $400. Beach Reunion knew we were bringing dogs - we paid extra per their pet surcharge. After registering a complaint with Beach Reunion, they also told me that their staff knew about the ban on dogs on the beach. I find it unbelievable that Beach Reunion would not disclose this ban to their guests who were bringing dogs. I asked for a modest refund because the primary reason we selected this house was to walk our dogs on the beach. Beach Reunion refused. Beach Reunion said they would consider adding information about this ban to the profile for this home, but they still haven't done it. We will never use Beach Reunion again, nor will we visit any Florida counties where this ban exists.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Peace of Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home and perfect for a group with lots of kids! The bunk room was even more spacious than pictured.

Parking was tight and the street was very crowded but it was a busy time of the year for tourist travel.

Great home for a couple of families!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Missouri City, TX, USA
5

Peace of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Great vacation! Just returned from an awesome weeks stay at Peace of Paradise. The beach was literally right outside the back door and minutes from great restaurants! The most wonderful part of the trip was the concierge, Carrie. She absolutely did everything to make our stay as perfect as possible. She gave us detailed restaurant ideas and reviews and was just a pleasure in every aspect! I would highly recommend Beach Reunion to find the best vacation home for you and your family!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Where do you live?
5

INCREDIBLE!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved out stay in this spacious, nice, beautiful home. It is the perfect Florida getaway. So relaxing. Right on the beach. All you do is walk down your back stairs... There you are, on the gorgeous white sand beaches. It was amazing. Faces south, so you have the sun rise to your left and the set to your right. Just amazing. Our family loved it. Three levels of back balconies over looking the beach with great outdoor furniture. Splendid! There's also an elevator inside!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.15 Miles
Whale's Tail Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Regatta Bay, Seascape both within...
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Pompano Joe's Seafood
Nearest Beach
You are ON the beach!

Peace of Paradise is located on Scenic Gulf Drive. Within a quarter mile you will find dining, shopping, pharmacies, wine boutiques and much more! Our property is located 5 miles to the east of Destin and 3 miles to the west of Sandestin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Delos Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Spring 2017
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$650
$4,495
 
 
Memorial Day/Early Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,550
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$7,295
 
 
4th of July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$7,400
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$7,395
 
 
Mid-Summer 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$795
$5,195
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$600
$4,200
 
 
Labor Day/Summer 2017
Aug 30 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$795
$5,195
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$595
$3,900
 
 
Late Fall 2017
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
$2,750
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
Winter
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$435
$2,100
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$430
$1,999
 
 
Early Spring Break 2018
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 9 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 10 2018 - Apr 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 7 2018 - May 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$525
$3,150
 
 
Memorial Day/Early Summer 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 1 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,550
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 29 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$7,295
 
 
4th of July 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$7,400
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 3 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$7,395
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,045
$7,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250
Damage Insurance $99
Admin Fee $95
Cleaning Fee $375 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

PLEASE READ BEACH REUNION’S POLICIES LISTED BELOW

Full Disclosure: All bookings made directly through VRBO.com or HomeAway.com are NOT CONFIRMED until reviewed by a member of Beach Reunion staff. You will receive an email within 24 hours confirming your reservation, or alerting you if additional information is needed.

**Only the pricing on beachreunion.com is valid. Beach Reunion reserves the right to notify you should there be a fault in the software preventing a proper reservation (i.e. nightly/weekly rates not being properly applied via the online software) or with any issues/questions regarding your reservation.

WEDDINGS/EVENTS – A fee is required by the HOA should there be any sort of wedding or event held on the property or private beach access and must be registered/paid to Beach Reunion prior to arrival. NOTE: Permits for any wedding/event held on public or private beach accesses must be purchased through the county separately. Not all HOAs allow weddings/event therefore, select homes apply.

UNATHORIZED PETS– Any evidence found on property will result in an additional cleaning fee charged to the credit card on file. NOTE: Select homes are pet friendly. Some restrictions may apply to those that are.

SPRING BREAK– Select homes available to College Students. Contact us for additional info on our policy.

POOL HEAT – October 1st – May 1st for an additional fee (may vary). NOTE: Select homes apply.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable