Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Updated Beachfront 2BR/2B with Gorgeous Gulf Views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

You will enjoy this warm, spacious, and tastefully updated two-bedroom, two-bath luxurious beachfront condominium with SPECTACULAR VIEWS of the sugar white beach, emerald green Gulf, and gorgeous sunsets from the 11th floor balcony. A double BEACH CHAIR WITH UMBRELLA (early March to late October) is included with your rental for your entire stay.

Relax in the NEWLY UPDATED MASTER BEDROOM with a KING BED, new designer furniture, 32-inch flat screen HDTV, large closet, newly remodeled full bathroom with granite vanity top and tiled walk-in shower, and stunning GULF views.

The kids or your guests will feel at home in the newly renovated second bedroom which features TWO QUEEN BEDS with new mattresses and box springs, large closet, new furniture, 32-inch flat screen HDTV, and second UPDATED FULL BATHROOM with granite vanity top.

Relax in the comfortable living area with new furniture, tiled floors, and a 42-inch FLAT SCREEN HDTV.

Enjoy the UPDATED KITCHEN with custom cabinets, granite counter tops, tiled floor, new oven/range and microwave and refrigerator, bar stools, and full dining area.

Everyone will appreciate the convenience of the washer and dryer, WIFI, and the security of gated entry into the complex.

Keywords: condominium, remodeled, updated, heated pool, spa, hot tub, fitness center, views, sunset, custom kitchen, HDTV, tennis courts, secure, gated entry, kid-friendly, beach chair rentals, a touch of paradise, sleeps 8,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About The Owner

We are from Saint Louis, MO and visit our condominium in Panama City Beach as often as possible. We enjoy the beautiful Gulf, beach walks, boating to Shell Island, dining at one of the many great local restaurants, and sharing our wonderful piece of paradise with family, friends, and employees of our company.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1992

Why The Owner chose Biltmore Beach

After having visited Panama City Beach with our family since the mid 1960s and enjoying many vacations on the beach, our parents decided to purchase our condominium at Regency Towers. We became the owners in 2003 and still find Panama City Beach to be the best place to visit along the coast. It's easy to get here, the Gulf and beach are beautiful, our condo is comfortable and relaxing, there are a variety of activities that appeal to many visitors, and we always look forward to returning. We think you'll feel the same after enjoying your stay in our wonderful condo.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is directly on the beach, so the fun starts right here, including your own double beach chair & umbrella, sunning, wave runner rentals, volleyball, beach walks, sandcastle building, shelling, and relaxing. The 2 large pools and kiddy pool are right on the Gulf, and tennis, grilling, billiards, and workouts in the newly remodeled fitness room are all here.

You'll enjoy a variety of restaurants nearby for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, including a Top 50 restaurant. Shopping at many local specialty stores and our new Pier Park shopping & entertainment destination, boat rentals, fishing charters, cruise boats, sailing, snorkeling, scuba diving, 3 golf courses, water park, mini-golf, amusement parks, wineries, beach bars and nightlife are all close by.

Amenities

Biltmore Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Renovated with tiled walk-in shower and granite vanity top
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newly updated with new tile and granite vanity top
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , New mattresses and box springs
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2) New designer furniture in master bedroom New furniture in guest bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Newly-renovated Fitness Center with view of Gulf, Boardwalk on beach, Double Beach Chair with Umbrella included (early March - mid October), Additional seasonal beach chair rentals, Seasonal wave runner rentals, Outdoor movies and music in summer months

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious Updated Beachfront 2BR/2B with Gorgeous Gulf Views
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 34 reviews
5

Vacation in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

So glad we rented this condo for the month of October! It was by far better than our expectations! Decorated so nice and had everything we could have ever asked for. The view from the balcony is spectacular! Beautiful furniture and the ceiling fan on the balcony was a great plus! This condo should receive a 10 star rating from our visit!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the most amazing and absolutely marvelous review!! Our hard work sure has paid off. We continue to improve and keep our beautiful beachfront condominium as comfortable and pleasing for all our guests. Hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, great view, perfect condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo made our first visit to PCB absolutely perfect. Staff at the resort were friendly and helpful and the amenities were wonderful. The condo itself was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing about it. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. I'll definitely be looking to book this same unit upon our return.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for an amazing review. So happy to hear how nice and friendly our staff is - they are wonderful! We strive to make our beautiful beachfront condominium comfortable and enjoyable for all our guests. Look forward to having you back to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Felt so at home, comfy surroundings, very clean

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So delighted you felt at home in our beautiful beachfront condominium. We strive to help make all our guest stay the most enjoyable vacation ever! Hope you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxford Mississippi
5

Very nice and updated!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time on our girls weekend! The condo is so cute and the view is amazing better than the pictures and the owners are very helpful, will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you wonderful review. Delighted you had an amazing time with all the girls!! We continue to strive to make every guest's stay in our beautiful condominium an unforgettable and pleasant experience. Come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful home BUT.......

  • 3 of 5

1109 is a very gorgeous place. It's very clean but... we had no hot water the first night we stayed. Someone came to fix the issue but when we tried to shower the next night, no hot water again. This made our visit so uncomfortable. The air doesn't work well at all. We woke up in the middle of the night sweating both nights. The place has an very musty smell so we kept the sliding doors open the whole time. The premises of Recency Tower is not clean the walkways and the elevators were very dirty. So I'm giving 3 stars only because the apartment is decorated so nice. Also this property is not Gulf Palms, it RECENCY TOWER.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that the hot water and air conditioning problems happened to you as these have never happened before. Our hot water heater unexpectedly went on the brink and we promptly had it replaced twice. You were the first one to use the air conditioner this season and we had no way of knowing there would be a problem. This matter too has been addressed. Right before your arrival we had all our furniture upholstery cleaned and this could have contributed to the smell along with the unit being closed up prior to your arrival. We are so appreciative that you brought all of this to our attention and thank you for your patience and understanding.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't wait for next winter and our return!

  • 5 of 5

This property is one of the oldest in PCB. However, it is well maintained. The condo itself was recently renovated and in great shape. We spent Jan-Mar in the condo. We had a view of the gulf that was breathtaking every morning! The layout of the unit gave privacy to visitors we had while we were there. The location is far enough away from the spring break crowds that there was little impact. The heated salt water pool was outstanding. We visited all of the state parks nearby and went on several day trips. It was nice to get back to the condo in the evening and relax. Gerry and Katy were very gracious hosts. It was nice coming into a condo that had some common items (toilet paper, paper towels, dishwashing liquid, etc) available for the first few days. The cleaning service did an outstanding job before we arrived. There were a few normal maintenance problems that were corrected quickly by the staff. We can hardly wait for our return to the unit next winter.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your amazing response. We were delighted to have you stay for a long duration. We were so pleased you enjoyed the breathtaking views from the balcony along with the many amenities. We continue to work diligently on making our condominium comfortable and enjoyable for all who stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: recommended

Our condominium is located on the east end of Thomas Drive, a quieter location with less traffic but still near several restaurants, shopping, mini-golf, boat rentals, marinas, dive shops and beautiful Saint Andrews State Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Property Damage Protection can be waived with a $3,000 refundable damage deposit paid with initial rental deposit.
SEE OUR ONE-BEDROOM BEACHFRONT REGENCY PROPERTY AT vrbo.com/749952
SEE OUR LAKEFRONT COLORADO MOUNTAIN PROPERTY AT vrbo.com/624852

The service fee is a fee charged by VRBO to the traveler and is calculated on a sliding scale of 4% to 9% of the rental amount, excluding the deposit or taxes. The charge applies to the cost of the rental and will not exceed $499. The service fee helps cover the cost of running the HomeAway websites, including features such as 24/7 customer support and marketing efforts to ensure a quality experience on VRBO sites for both travelers and owners.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.