Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/2BA Downtown Austin Home, with Pool and Amazing Outdoor Space

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Our newly re-modeled 3BR/2BA home is perfect for any group, whether on a family vacation, a reunion, a romantic get-away, or traveling with colleagues. You walk in the front door to the Living Room, which has plenty of comfortable seating, a flat-screen TV, cable, Apple TV with complementary Netflix and a DVD player. The living room connects to the kitchen, the perfect space for entertaining friends and family. The kitchen is complete with all new appliances, including a wine fridge. From the kitchen you will enjoy views of our spacious backyard and pool area. The two guest bedrooms are located down the hallway from the living room and share a full bathroom. The front bedroom has a superior queen-size bed, flat screen TV and views of the front yard. The back bedroom also has a queen-size bed. Our expansive master bedroom is located past the kitchen and has a deluxe king-size bed, large flat screen TV, fire place, en suite bathroom and views of the pool. All our bedrooms come with cable TV. The master bathroom has direct access to the backyard, making it easy for you to come in the side door and rinse off in the shower after a dip in the pool. The luxurious backyard has a covered patio with dining table, beautiful pool, and outdoor kitchen area complete with gas grill, mini fridge and sink. Additionally, the house comes with children's plates/cups and pack-and-play with sheets to make it easy for groups traveling with small children.

Our prime location, on the west side of downtown Austin next to West 6th Street, is near the heart of Austin's acclaimed outdoor activities and nightlife. Guests can walk a few blocks south to the Lady Bird Lake Hike and Bike Trail providing easy access to Zilker Park or Auditorium shores. You can also Rent a stand-up paddleboard or kayak nearby to explore the lake. Plus, you are minutes from Deep Eddy pool! The house is an easy five-minute walk East to West Lynn, home to some of the best restaurants in town such as Jeffrey's Steak House, Cipollina West Austin Bistro, Galaxy Cafe, and Caffé Medici. On West Lynn there is also a grocery store, vintage shops and bike stores. There is always some festival or live music to enjoy in Austin. When you are in town check out the Austin Chronicle for a full calendar of events!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2014 077684 OL.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. When you book with us we’ll send you our mobile app with directions, our 24-hour live support number and rental guide. Then, you can drive right to the rental which features a digital door lock where you’ll use your unique code to enter (no need to meet for keys). Inside, you'll enjoy our premium amenities: shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. You can request an early check-in / late check-out and we will arrange it whenever possible.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Clarksville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
24% Complete
12% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
3BR/2BA Downtown Austin Home, with Pool and Amazing Outdoor Space
average rating of 4.224138 based on 58 reviews
2

Photos aren't what they seem

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Decent house. Bathrooms weren't clean and we found human hair in both. Had to clean the tub and shower before using. Light switches are confusing and many don't work. It's a cute house, with cheap furnishings. Very conveniently located. THE POOL IS NOT HEATED. They should put this fact in the ad, as not every day gets so warm that the sun heats it. We wouldn't have rented the house had we known. Speaking of the pool-- the entire outdoor area was trashed, it looked like the pool/patio/outdoor kitchen hadn't been swept or wiped down in months. There was a layer of leaves in the bottom of the (freezing cold) pool and all the floaties were thrashed, filthy/mildewy and popped. I made complaints and they were responded to after a couple days, but unfortunately we were to check out the following day and it was too little, too late by then.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Jayme, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns are addressed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped, though. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, AZ
3

Home needs a bit more attention and upkeep

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House location is ok, not quite walking distance from the popular parts of Austin, but if you're ok with a couple Lyfts here or there, not a big deal. We loved the firepit, pool, and BBQ in the house - absolutely wonderful. When we arrived there were hairs in the drain & still grounds in an uncleaned coffee machine. Internet did not work for the first 24 hours (had to schedule AT&T to come out and fix it). Fire pit ran out of propane after first use, we had to go find another tank (turnkey was good and offered us reimbursement for the tank, but it was a bit annoying to have to deal with it in the first place). Air mattress had holes in it. Normally wouldn't be a big deal but the house was marketed for 10 people and there was only bed space for 6, so we had to use one. Overall, the house was good, but seemed to be just a pure rental home that the owner didn't care about the status or how it was managed. Enjoyed working with Turnkey though, pretty seamless experience from a customer service perspective.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Travis, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us but apologize if some inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the housekeeping and air mattress and want to assure you that these items will be addressed and replaced if needed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to remedy issues in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect home for a large group. Huge plus was the pool and and outside amenities. I together with the my guest enjoyed the home very much so we will definantly stay there again during out next visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Stay in Downtown Austin

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was looking forward to staying here because it had received good reviews. However, I was dissatisfied with my stay. The house was not well taken care of, most of the furniture was worn down or broken. There were ants in the kitchen and the bedding was not cleaned well.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Emily, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix
5

Austin Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing, quiet comfortable casa convenient to all there is in Austin. Paper products not at house upon arrival but manager delivered them promptly. House does not offer basic items- salt,pepper,sugar,coffee.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bayard, NM
3

July wedding

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location but parking was a hassle and dangerous as front is on busy frontage road and neibors parked in our spots in front. Back space was quiet and pool was great because of heat but furniture in back needs updating as chairs were very fragile. Max I would put in house is 8. A couple of roaches but was clean just part of Texas. Overall a c or b, but received new air mattress very quickly.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the parking issues and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are following up with the neighbor to ensure this does not happen again. We will also be sure to check on everything else you have mentioned and make sure each issue is addressed. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.