Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Downtown Austin Home w/ Pool - SXSW Pricing Drop!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Our newly re-modeled 3BR/2BA home is perfect for any group, whether on a family vacation, a reunion, a romantic get-away, or traveling with colleagues. You walk in the front door to the Living Room, which has plenty of comfortable seating, a flat-screen TV, cable, Apple TV with complementary Netflix and a DVD player. The living room connects to the kitchen, the perfect space for entertaining friends and family. The kitchen is complete with all new appliances, including a wine fridge. From the kitchen you will enjoy views of our spacious backyard and pool area. The two guest bedrooms are located down the hallway from the living room and share a full bathroom. The front bedroom has a superior queen-size bed, flat screen TV and views of the front yard. The back bedroom also has a queen-size bed. Our expansive master bedroom is located past the kitchen and has a deluxe king-size bed, large flat screen TV, fire place, en suite bathroom and views of the pool. All our bedrooms come with cable TV. The master bathroom has direct access to the backyard, making it easy for you to come in the side door and rinse off in the shower after a dip in the pool. The luxurious backyard has a covered patio with dining table, beautiful pool, and outdoor kitchen area complete with gas grill, mini fridge and sink. Additionally, the house comes with children's plates/cups and pack-and-play with sheets to make it easy for groups traveling with small children.

Our prime location, on the west side of downtown Austin next to West 6th Street, is near the heart of Austin's acclaimed outdoor activities and nightlife. Guests can walk a few blocks south to the Lady Bird Lake Hike and Bike Trail providing easy access to Zilker Park or Auditorium shores. You can also Rent a stand-up paddleboard or kayak nearby to explore the lake. Plus, you are minutes from Deep Eddy pool! The house is an easy five-minute walk East to West Lynn, home to some of the best restaurants in town such as Jeffrey's Steak House, Cipollina West Austin Bistro, Galaxy Cafe, and Caffé Medici. On West Lynn there is also a grocery store, vintage shops and bike stores. There is always some festival or live music to enjoy in Austin. When you are in town check out the Austin Chronicle for a full calendar of events!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2014 077684 OL.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. When you book with us we’ll send you our mobile app with directions, our 24-hour live support number and rental guide. Then, you can drive right to the rental which features a digital door lock where you’ll use your unique code to enter (no need to meet for keys). Inside, you'll enjoy our premium amenities: shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. You can request an early check-in / late check-out and we will arrange it whenever possible.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Amenities

Clarksville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Downtown Austin Home w/ Pool - SXSW Pricing Drop!
average rating of 4.3541665 based on 48 reviews
5

Perfect for families & close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We booked the home for our family weekend getaway & everyone enjoyed their stay! The pool was pretty cold still but we all got in anyways! The house was the perfect size for our big family. The air mattress had the automatic inflating feature which made things easy. We cooked twice and had all the supplies we needed besides cooking spray we picked up. Unfortunately there were no toilet paper or papertowels when we arrived so I just called the phone number given & someone was able to drop them off within 30mins which was awesome!! They also went and purschased a brand new stroller for us to use since I read there would be one. I wish there was a propane tank in the fire pit, that would have been great to use. Other than that everything was fabulous & I would recommend it & stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Olivia, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when you discovered some items were missing, and we were quickly able to send out our local team to deliver them. There should always be toilet paper and paper towels there upon each guests' arrival, and we apologize that was overlooked! Please be assured we will also provide a propane tank for use with the grill going forward, and thanks for letting us know about that. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario
5

Excellent vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had 5 of us visit and enjoyed the house thoroughly. Its easy to find, and close enough to walk to the downtown (about 1m or maybe a bit more). The area had a couple of restaurants even closer (Galaxy diner for great breakfast, Winflo for a lovely (but garlic laced!) Italian meal.

The property was clean, good water flow for showers, and with most of the amenities you might need. We enjoyed the backyard but didnt swim, although the pool looked good. Its a bit different as the interior is dark, but it was quite clean except for the odd leaf. Well recommended.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for groups

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and great for a group of 9. We were able to check in right at 3pm. And the house was close enough to all the sites we wanted to hit up in Austin. We didn't use the pool, but the patio was great!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN, USA
3

Good home for groups and weekend getaways to explore the city

  • 3 of 5

Overall, we really enjoyed our time at the house. Unfortunately, we weren't able to take advantage of the pool and backyard space due to the weather, so spent most of our time in the kitchen and living room. We had 8 girls- the bedroom space and air mattresses worked out perfectly. Location was great, near downtown and the Lake.

There were a few things that I would have hoped to see:

- The heat did not work in any room other than the main living room; the Master Bath was not heated and the floor was cold

- Kitchen was not fully stocked with cooking supplies as I would have expected- no baking sheet, no oven mitts, and no basic spices or oils

- The wifi only worked intermittently and the Apple TV directions were not clear.

- I did not receive an email regarding late check-out; I called to check-in and was told that I would be called back when someone was available, and never received a call.

- The kitchen chairs were not very stable- appeared to be very cheap.

I would recommend this property, but not if you were planning to only spend time at the house. The location is what makes it great.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Whitney, thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. It does look like you called our 24/7 guest hotline regarding the wifi issue and we were able to resolve that problem within an hour. We will check the heater and are also following up on your other suggestions as well. It is great to know that your overall experience was enjoyable, and if there is anything else we could still do, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

House was exactly what we were looking for. Great cooking area in the back, close to downtown and the activities we were doing for the weekend. Clean, comfortable, and was easy!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girls Weekend

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the place, it was in a perfect location, and we really liked it. The only reason I did not give it a 100% rating was because the air matresses in the house do not have a battery operated device to load it quickly. I had to go buy one at the store to be able to blow it up, because the one in the house is just way too much work. Other than that everything was perfect, and I recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties