expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Casa Blanca Beach Apartment at Coconut Row, Center Hopkins, Daily Cleaning & A/C

Hopkins, Belize
  • Apartment
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to Coconut Row Guest House! Our beachfront apartment is right on the Caribbean beach in the heart of the Garifuna village of Hopkins, Belize.

We are located directly in the center of the village, within walking distance of all Hopkins’ restaurants, bars, stores, cafes, and other attractions. But you’d never know it while relaxing on our beach, which confers a high degree of privacy and solitude. Right next to the apartment lies beautiful shaded seating area under the coconut trees, perfect for a bbq or reading a book. Eat or drink all the coconuts you like - they're delicious!

The Casa Blanca is a two bedroom garden beach apartment with air conditioning. It is on the beach only 100 feet from the water’s edge, although it is set back slightly behind the Sunrise Suite, which obstructs the sea view from the doorway. It has a porch attached to the living area which opens to a bbq/sitting area on a private beach. This apartment has a kitchen area, a living area, and two bedrooms.

The first bedroom has a queen size bed, a shelving system, and a ceiling fan. The second bedroom has two single beds, a shelving unit, and a ceiling fan. The kitchen has a stove and oven, microwave, refrigerator, all pots and cooking utensils necessary for meal preparation, a coffee maker, plates, glasses, silverware and a dining table. The living area has a ceiling fan, glass table and chairs.

We provide lounge chairs, beach towels and wireless internet free of charge to our guests, and there are laundry and transportation services available, as well as bicycles for those who wish to ride through the village. The beach is raked and maintained and the apartment is cleaned every day. We always have staff on the premises for assistance and security.

We offer transportation to/from the International Airport, Dangriga Airstrip or any other location. We can help arrange any tour or activity, and there is a lot to do!

Dive, snorkel or fish the world’s second largest barrier reef, explore the many Mayan ruins, hike through the rainforest and swim in spectacular waterfalls, go cave tubing or cave exploring, ride through the jungle on horseback, canoe or kayak down the river, learn about Mayan and Garifuna culture, go birdwatching, take a pleasure/snorkeling cruise on a catamaran, search for manatees… this is just a sample of the incredible number of things there are to do here! We can help you do them all!

Keywords: apartment, beach apartment, garden apartment, beach house, beach house, hopkins belize, rental house, rental hopkins belize, family rental, vacation house

Property Manager

Damian Grieco

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Mar 01, 2018
About Damian Grieco

Damian is from Upstate NY and moved here 12 years ago. He met his wife Nisha here and they had a daughter, now 3 years old. After working in the citrus industry for some years, Damian decided to try working for himself. Nisha left her teaching job to help him, and the rest is history (so far!)

Why Damian Grieco chose Hopkins

I was living in the property next door, which my family owned. We had a very nice neighbor here; she was Belizean and had been a teacher in Chicago. She retired 30 years ago in Belize, before they had running water or electricity. Before passing away, she decided to sell the property to us.

What makes this Apartment unique

It's so much better to be in the village than outside of it, where most of the rentals are! The people are friendly, there are stores and restaurants within walking distance, the bugs are much fewer, and it's a better atmosphere. Plus, our beach is amazing!


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        2 twin/ single
      • Our master bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed and a ceiling fan. Nightly A/C is provided at no cost. The room is equipped with a shelf/closet combo and has a safe for all your valuables. Our second bedroom is perfect for two and also has a ceiling fan,shelf system and nightly A/C. Daily housekeeping is included and sheets in both rooms are changed every three days during your stay. Daytime A/C is available for a cost of USD $10.00 /day per unit.


      • 1 Bathroom
        • The bathroom at Casa Blanca has a shower with hot water, toilet and a lovely tiled sink. Towels are provided to guests and there is a shelf for all your toiletries.

        Location Type

          • Beach View
          • Beachfront
          • Ocean View
          • Water View


              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Budget
              • Family


                  • Guests provide their own meals


                      • Living Room
                        A comfortable, cushioned wicker settee rounds out the living/dining area.
                      • Air Conditioning
                        Nighty A/C included in rate. Daytime A/C is USD $10 a day per A/C
                      • Clothes Dryer
                        Laundry service is available for USD $8.00/load. This includes washing, drying and folding.
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Linens Provided
                        Sheets are changed every three days during your stay.
                      • Broadband Access
                      • Parking
                      • Parking Off Street
                      • Telephone
                        The telephone at the front desk can be used when needed.
                      • Towels Provided
                        Beach towels and bath towels are provided.
                      • Washing Machine
                        Laundry service is available for USD $8.00/load. This includes washing, drying and folding.
                      • Wireless Internet
                        Fast and free WiFi is included.
                      • Free Wifi


                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Kitchen
                            Casa Blanca offers a full kitchen with a gas stove, full size refrigerator, microwave, toaster and a coffee pot. It's a great place to prepare a meal for the family when you prefer to dine in.
                          • Microwave
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster


                              • Dining
                                A beautiful glass table and four comfortable chairs make up the dining area along with a comfortable cushioned settee. The space is big and airy; a nice place to gather or eat.
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 4 people


                                  • Books
                                  • Games


                                      • Bicycles
                                        Bicycles are available to rent for a fee of USD $10.00 a day or USD $5.00 for a half day. A great way to explore the village!
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                        There is a porch right outside the doors of Casa Blanca with seating for two. A great place for morning coffee!
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                        The outdoor seating area next to Casa Blanca is filled with coconut trees and plants and is a great place to relax or picnic. Ask us to cut down a coconut for a drink!
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                        An outdoor charcoal grill is available for all guests in the outdoor garden/picnic area with lots of seating and a beautiful view of the Caribbean.


                                          • limited accessibility

                                            Onsite Services

                                              • Staff


                                                  • churches
                                                  • health/beauty spa
                                                  • library
                                                  • marina
                                                  • playground
                                                  • restaurants
                                                  • ruins

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • beachcombing
                                                      • bird watching
                                                      • boating
                                                      • horseback riding
                                                      • horseshoes
                                                      • photography
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • walking
                                                      • wildlife viewing

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • fitness center
                                                          • groceries
                                                          • laundromat
                                                          • massage therapist
                                                          • medical services

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • pier fishing
                                                              • basketball court
                                                              • deepsea fishing
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • fly fishing
                                                              • freshwater fishing
                                                              • hiking
                                                              • kayaking
                                                              • mountain biking
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • rafting
                                                              • sailing
                                                              • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                              • snorkeling
                                                              • snorkeling/diving
                                                              • spelunking
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • wind-surfing


                                                                  • Daily cleaning service, Beach raked daily, Private BBQ/Picnic Area

                                                                    House Rules

                                                                    Check-in: 2:30 PM

                                                                    Check-out: 10:30 AM

                                                                    Cancellation Policy

                                                                    100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                    12 Reviews


                                                                    Latest reviews

                                                                    Great Location, Friendly Staff

                                                                    Michael G.

                                                                    We (family of 4) stayed here for 4 nights in April 2017. The rooms are well positioned in Hopkins village close to the beach and the facilities. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was cleaned every day. Beach towels were provided. Whilst I think this was nearly a 4 star facility I felt a few minor items let them down. Whilst the showers were nice and hot, the hot water to the sink in the bathroom and the kitchen had not been connected. The air conditioning also did not work as well as it could. Whilst not a fault of the apartment visitors should note that the ATM in Hopkins does not take chip and pin cards as is the case with a large number of ATMs in Belize and as most of the local facilities do not accept credit cards visitors should ensure they have a good supply of cash before they visit. The owners will provide a cash advance for a 7% fee.

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    Hi Michael, thanks so much for your review. I just wanted to mention that as soon as we read about the AC, we fixed the issue - had I known while you were here, we would have fixed it immediately!

                                                                    As for the hot water, while the shower is hot, it is true that there is no hot water in the sink as this requires major breaking of the walls and hasn't been an issue for most guests. We will certainly address it during an offseason.

                                                                    The ATM situation is indeed frustrating, though I should note that, until recently, there was no ATM at all in town! While we do provide a cash advance for a fee, please note that our bank charges us 5% on each credit card transaction and a monthly fee, so we are certainly not trying to charge a high rate; simply trying to not lose money while we provide a service. We are also happy to pay guest bills (at restaurants, etc) with check, and we will not charge guests anything at all for this service.

                                                                    Charming and peaceful

                                                                    Marilyn S.

                                                                    Coconut Row rooms are nice but don't come expecting a five star hotel. The rooms are clean and ours had a full kitchen which was great! The beach at coconut row is awesome, and the staff are super friendly and accommodating. Playing Banana Grams with the front desk gals, Kyra and Tyesha, in the afternoons was a fun bonus!!

                                                                    Great location

                                                                    Mike M.

                                                                    Wonderful staff friendly so close to the beach beach goes on for miles and miles of sand. Apt unit is nice quiet, close to store food shopping. Staff arrange trips easy just make sure you have a car if your staying more then a week we stayed three weeks

                                                                    Beautiful Beach cottage

                                                                    Jean B.

                                                                    The beach house was wonderful! Absolutely beautiful and steps away from a white sand beach. We were greeted on arrival by our hosts and were treated to a coconut rum drink - a REAL coconut! after we'd settled in and sat on the beach. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Thank you for a wonderful Belize adventure. We will be back!

                                                                    Great Place!! Excellent staff!!

                                                                    Kurt B.Western N.Y.

                                                                    We had the opportunity to stay here twice. It was very pleasant and comfortable for our party of four. The rooms were very clean and clearly well taken care of. The beach was impeccably clean and even raked daily. I was impressed with temperature of the water...so warm and clear. We were given complementary coconut rum drinks, which were tasty. The staff was attentive and arranged all our activities. Kyra arranged a awesome day snorkeling with Ash, Bo and Juice. What a once in a lifetime experience! That day we made lifelong friends. The village was the best part of Hopkins. Nicest people ever!! We were very safe and felt as if we were part of the culture and village with the warm and welcoming Garifuna people. They have more love and kindness then anywhere I have ever been. Happiest people in the world. We became totally immersed in the village from super great food, drumming and cute beach bars with music. If your coming to Belize- come to Hopkins and stay at Coconut row. You wont be disappointed.

                                                                    Comfortable like-home in Hopkins

                                                                    Casey B.

                                                                    We really enjoyed our stay at Coconut Row! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Having the apartment was perfect because we had room for our family of 4 and comforts of home. We were able to cook the fish we caught or make breakfast instead of eating out every meal. It felt like we were visiting new friends instead of being a hotel guest.

                                                                    They helped us book our tours, told us where to eat on the best days (Driftwood for pizza and Garifuna drummers - so good!) and loaned my son some sand castle building tools and a friend to help. We had a mix up on our way out and had booked zip lining that didn't work out with our transportation back to Belize City, but they were fine with giving us a refund.

                                                                    Being in center Hopkins means you are in the village within walking distance to the grocery store and several restaurants, but you will need a cab ($6) or to rent a golf cart ($65 for the whole day) if you want to eat at the resorts or other restaurants at that end of the town. No biggie, but I didn't realize this ahead of time. My younger son and I had fun driving around the town shopping at the local gift shops and exploring while the others in our party took a dive trip.

                                                                    Also, a lot of the good restaurants are closed on Mondays and some Tuesdays so we did not have a lot of options on the first night within walking distance.

                                                                    We practically had the beach to ourselves the first 2 days. Things pick up later in the week, but it's definitely a place to relax and get away from crowds or the typical resort experience. It's hard to be back to reality and we hope to return!


                                                                    Hopkins, Belize

                                                                    Dive, snorkel or fish the world’s second largest barrier reef, explore the many Mayan ruins, hike through the rainforest and swim in spectacular waterfalls, go cave tubing or cave exploring, ride through the jungle on horseback, canoe or kayak down the river, learn about Mayan and Garifuna culture, go birdwatching, take a pleasure/snorkeling cruise on a catamaran, search for manatees…

                                                                    Rates & Availability

                                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                                    Additional Guest Fee
                                                                    Tax Rate

                                                                    All rates include nightly A/C in both bedrooms. Daytime A/C (in bedrooms only) is USD$ 10.00/day per unit.

                                                                    12 Reviews
                                                                    Excellent 4.7/5
                                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                    Property # 387355