Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Wine Country, 7 Min to Town

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Farmhouse, 3 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

3 bedroom 2 bath 2000 sq ft Ranch House of Circle Cattle Company . Minutes to well known bike trails and popular wine vineyards. 360 degree views of valley and mountains with spectacular sunsets. Pool, Jacuzzi, bocce ball court, and Grand Room perfectly oriented for BBQ's . Pets are welcome and the fenced area is substantially escape proof for dogs.

Parking for2 cars only.

This is a 40 acre parcel within minutes of towns. It is suitable for a group of up to 6 people.

Keywords: getaway, bike trails, vineyards,views,bocce ball, spectacular sunsets, Pool , Jacuzzi, pets, , wine tasting,riding trails,mountain biking, hiking trails, ,Chumash Casino , fishing at Lake Cachuma.

More Details

Property Manager
JD
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Santa Ynez House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1). Queen size Beds (2).
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
average rating of 4.8428574 based on 70 reviews
3

Great location, but needs some love

  • 3 of 5

So I feel like this home needs a good dose of reality- I didn't realize a lot of these things when we rented the house and I wish we would have known.

First, the pluses: the location is great, very scenic vistas, convenient to numerous wineries. Very roomy, surrounded by horse properties, white fences & magnificent California Live Oak trees. The location is absolutely beautiful, and we spent a lot of our time outside. We arrived in August, and temperatures were in the 90's, and the pool was great. The grandkids enjoyed going in every day & was a big hit.

However, there were a few cons that I wish we had known about prior to renting the home:

The property is aging and although clean & functional, needs some attention & renovation. There is no air conditioning, and when we arrived, the temps were running in the high 90's and low 100's during the days, and the house had been shut up & was quite warm, which created problems for naps for small kids. This was an ongoing problem for using the house during the day for both adults & kids. Although it cools off nicely at night, a whole house fan or something would help with cooling off the kids rooms so they can sleep well. An assortment of table fans is available but we couldn't get the kids bedrooms cool by bedtime.

The garbage disposal does not work (it's there, but a strainer is installed & it's shut off). The WIFI seems to be stuck at 9600 baud (slow, even for simple web surfing or facebook - took minutes to load) - not very functional. The kitchen is original & not well stocked (only 3 coffee mugs, for example, & an assortment of dull knives, and we seemed to be chronically short of silverware). The beds were not extremely comfortable, no mattress pads, and while the bedroom windows have large windows, they do not have any sort of light blocking blinds.

We enjoyed our stay, but the property experience could benefit from some attention.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As part of the questionaire we filled out when listing the property there was a check list containing "AC" and "garbage" disposal and we checked "no" for both. I dont know exactly how Homeaway or VRBO reveals that information to a traveler but it is on record. There must be some way VRBO makes this information available. Please check with VRBO before making any assumptions about what is or is not available. Most of the homes in this area have no AC because it is usually a very mild climate here with the marine layer in the morning. However it was exceptionally hot during this guests stay ( a plus for those who come to utilize the pool). This is a rural agricultural property with no city sewer and a garbage disposal is too much strain on a septic system. If you live in the city you may not realize that it is often times not used in the country. I appreciate the "pros" from this guest but one "con" seems a little vague. The phrase "Needs attention" is thrown in there ( maybe "carried over" from the previous review). This is a head scratcher because no specifics are given by either review in this context. The property is in the same condition, or better, that it has always been for the 63 5-star reviews prior to this. Those reviews do not mention "needs attention" but we will certainly look for areas of improvement. The WIFI: Again, this is rural agricultural, and internet is delivered by microwave antenna which can be temperamental due to weather conditions ,not like cable or DSL ( That are not available here). Sometimes it is mediium speed but never "fast". I think there was a problem with a brush fire at the tower at the time (coinciding with the hot weather). There are blinds , but not "black out" type curtains like Las Vegas Hotel rooms but ,again, normally that is not a problem because of the marine layer. Its more like a home than a hotel. Happy Trails
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful location in the heart of Santa Ynez.

  • 4 of 5

The house has a great location - perfectly situated to explore the local towns, vineyards and trails. We also had a fantastic experience horseback riding thru the hills and vineyards just adjacent to the house.

We were however disappointed in the facilities and in general felt that it needs a little attention.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Fabulous pool, great view, private and quiet

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying in this wonderful house. We love it for the family-friendly outdoor space, big pool, quiet nights, and spacious layout. The hot tub is easy to use. There is lots of storage in the kitchen and bedrooms. And this time we even figured out the grill (thanks, JD) too. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Best place in the valley to bring your family! Unbelievable property with views you can't imagine. Thank you JD

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Beautiful view, awesome pool and hot tub, lots of indoor/outdoor space

  • 5 of 5

The house feels spacious, and the yard even more so. We loved our time in the pool, on the patio, and lounging about the whole place.

Our critiques are just a few. The mattresses/beds are strangely loud and squeaky. It made sleeping with another person in the same bed tough.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Absolutely a fantastic place !

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house at a beautiful location !

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59

The pet fee is per pet per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties