Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely Tahoe Chalet with Game room, Hot Tub and Great mountain views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This charming Tahoe Chalet which is located in prestigious Montgomery Estates awaits your next adventure to Lake Tahoe. Be sure to bring your furry companion as we are pet friendly! The home is close to both a dog park and a dog beach. Not to mention all the trails and the amazing views of Mt Tallac and the Crystal Range.

This home has three bedrooms each with Sealy Pedic Queen beds and two full bathrooms. Both baths have showers and bathtubs. A large game room/ fourth bedroom is the entire downstairs. This room is equipped with a flat screen TV, Blu Ray DVD player, air hockey table, board games, queen sofa sleeper, armoire and an electric fireplace.

The kitchen is well equipped with flatware, utensils, stove and microwave. There is plenty of room for dining. The dining room table seats six and the breakfast bar seats three more.

Enjoy the beautiful mountain views as you sit in the cozy living room next to the gas fireplace.

Relax in the private hot tub on the spacious back deck.

Some of the area’s most popular trails are accessed at the end of High Meadows Trail or Marshall Trail, a short walk from the home. From the trailhead you can hike, bike, snowshoe all the way to Star Lake. Great for both two and four legged friends!

Additional Features:

Two Flat screen TVs with cable

Two Blu Ray DVD players

Complimentary Wi-Fi

Linens and Towels

New Washer and Dryer

Parking for Six Cars

Spacious Deck

Central Heating

Queen air mattress

Centrally located Home, Minutes to Heavenly, Beaches and the Casinos.

Short drive to Sierra-at-Tahoe.

Security Deposit: $500 authorized to credit card

Maximum occupancy: 10

El Dorado County VHRP # 1734

Keywords: House, cabin, Chalet, home, lake tahoe, ski, snow board, mountain views, balcony

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Montgomery Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Security Deposit: $500 authorized to credit card on day of arrival
  • No outdoor fires of any type permitted.
  • No street parking allowed for vacation rentals.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Separate vanity area
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Beautiful mountain view
    Queen Guest Room - 1 queen
    Queen Guest Room - 1 queen , vanity area
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa sleeper
  • Queen size Beds (3), (1) Queen sofa sleeper in the game room
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
46% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Tahoe Chalet with Game room, Hot Tub and Great mountain views
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
5

Great area and close to stateline and plenty of shops

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 10 and had plenty of space and rooms to accomodate all of us including our dogs. We had a great time, and the house was cozy, plenty of towels, blankets, and well equipped for all our needs.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and Well Appointed

  • 5 of 5

Friends and I recently stayed here and couldn't have had a better time. The chalet was well appointed with amenities (dishes, pots and pans, etc.) and the hot tub was hot and spacious. And the beds are very comfortable. The best part of the stay was the service. The owners are very responsive to emails and texts and even met me at the house as checkin and gave me the 'lay of the land.' I will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view and location!

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and a nice size. It was very functional and a great location for our family Christmas. We were a bit surprised it still had single pane windows which were quite drafty and the kitchen could use a few more things to qualify as "fully equipped" but we made it work. Nice neighborhood but not exactly private, although privacy is tough to find. Overall we enjoyed the stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy place

  • 4 of 5

My overall stay was great. This house has everything you need For your family getaway. I really liked the extra linens provided.The beds were very comfortable. Everything was great! The only two things I was disappointed was the hot tub wasn't hot at all, it was warm also, the jets didn't seem to really work. Didn't end up using the hot tub. Also, The air hockey table didn't turn on at all. My oldest was really looking forward to playing air hockey but wasn't able to.

This really was a very cozy relaxing home. Perfect for your family getaway.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great stay! The hot tub has been serviced and all is working well and we had them turn up the temperature for winter time. The air hockey table is working great. You had to turn the toggle switch on which is on the cord. You were trying to turn on the score keeping button not the actually air hockey table. Hope to see you next time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
4

Nice south lake property

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with the property. we thought that all the reviews were good and their descriptions were good the check in was very good the people were nice. There were a lot of cooking accessories in the kitchen for us to use which was beyond expectations. The only complaint that I have was that it should have been advertised the spa is barely working. The Jets can almost not even be noticed and that's a pretty significant part of booking a group property like this is taking advantage of that feature (more so skiing in winter), so with the exception of that we had a great stay. Nice view!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the home and Lake Tahoe! Thank you for letting us know about the jets in the hot tub. We had them checked and found that they needed to be replaced. We have had them replaced and they are in great working condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A perfectly fine home

  • 4 of 5

Nine of us (eight adults and a baby) were warm and cozy in this house. The house has all the basics and there were no complaints about the beds. The hot tub and fireplace kept us nice and toasty! It's a peaceful neighborhood and the sunset views were spectacular. Adding your own personal touches (e.g. we brought a waffle maker for Sunday brunch) make this fine house feel like a weekend home.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Reno Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3.5 Miles
Rojo's
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Edgewood Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Off the Hook
Nearest Ski
3.5 Miles
Heavenly Valley Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Lake View Commons
Nearest Point of Interest
Casinos
Nearest Point of Interest
Heavenly
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $185

Rates are subject to change without notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties