Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Handsome Island Home in Exclusive Wild Dunes Resort

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This handsome island home was designed for year-round enjoyment and entertainment, conducive to private family getaways, reunions, or elegant formal events. The 4,400 square foot, five bedroom, six bath home with golf course view was custom-built in 2007 inside the gated Wild Dunes Resort Community. The open floor plan exudes spaciousness and elegance, featuring beautiful reclaimed 100 year-old heart of pine flooring throughout. The main level includes one of two luxurious master suites, a gourmet kitchen, 2 full-sized dishwashers, laundry room, and deck. Also on the main level, and accessible from the master, living room, and hallway, is a screened porch with an elevated pool and waterfall. The second master suite is located on the upper floor, along with 3 additional guest bedrooms. Each bedroom has its own private contemporary detailed bath. Lower-level access includes a change room, shower and large garage. There is an elevator that can be accessed by signing a waiver at the Resort Quest Isle of Palms office and obtaining a key. Fireplace with gas logs, gas grill, six-burner gas range and wine chiller are additional amenities you will enjoy. This home comfortably accommodates up to 14 people with two king, three queen, and five twin beds. In addition, there are two queen sleeper sofas and one twin sleeper sofa.

In regards to in-home entertainment, this home offers WiFi, flatscreen TVs, and cable. Enjoy movies on the wireless bluerays available in upstairs/downstairs master bedrooms and in the family room. DVD players are in two other guest bedrooms.

Water throughout the home is conditioned and filtered and reverse osmosis-treated, bottled water quality water is available at the kitchen sink and refrigerator for beverages, drinking and cooking. These water treatment systems are provided by Culligan.

Lush landscaping, lovely palm trees, and easy access to the beach beckon outdoor enthusiasts of all ages. In addition, Wild Dunes Resort boasts two 18-hole courses designed by Tom Fazio. The Harbor Course lies along the Intracoastal Waterway, offering magnificent views; and, the Links Course, rated as one of Golf Magazine’s “Top 100 Resort Courses,” finishes along the Atlantic Ocean. Come enjoy elegant island living in the exclusive Wild Dunes Gated Community.

***NOTE: During the summer months of June, July, and August, we can only rent this house WEEKLY, from Saturday to Saturday. Thank you!

Keywords: island, ocean, beach, home, special event home, golf course views

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018

Why The Owner chose Isle of Palms

This is a special home we bought to share with our extended family for special occasions and get togethers throughout the year. We want to offer it for other families to do the same.

What makes this house unique

Comfortable charming home at an upscale resort destination, walking distance to the beach, and minutes from historic Charleston.


Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (5), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Handsome Island Home in Exclusive Wild Dunes Resort
average rating of 4.894737 based on 38 reviews

Isle of Palm!

  • 4 of 5

This home is well appointed but had a few maintenance issues. The Wyndham seemed to be responsive when we called but only a couple issues were solved. But overall it is a beautiful home and we had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Because of your input, we initiated a thorough maintenance check of the house recently, making improvements and remedies to several minor issues. Pots, pans, and wine glasses have been added, and a WIFI booster has been put in upstairs. Thank you, and we hope you will return for another visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful House

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here as four couples and two kids. The house was plenty big enough to easily hold everyone. Even when the kids were up early, the bedrooms were far enough away that they didn't wake anyone else up.

The condition of the house was fantastic. Everything was clean and in good working order. When I had a couple of questions, the management company responded quickly.

To get five stars, I would like to see some of the little things improved, especially in the kitchen. Since this is a large house, it's reasonable to expect that some meals would be prepared at home. We did that, but it was a little difficult as there were no sharp knives and the pots and pans were small with no finish left. We don't need high end stuff, but $100 at Target is all it would take to fix the problem.

Also, the owner could've been a little more helpful. She wasn't overly prompt in responding to email questions, and when she did reply, it was clear she was an absentee owner who hadn't been there in a really long time. In retrospect, I wish she had put us in contact with the rental agency at the beginning so I could've asked them some of the basic questions we had.

I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend others do the same.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, Thanks for your input. I want to let you know that we recently added more utensils, pots, pans, glasses, and other kitchen items for yours and other guests' conveniences. I apologize for late responses to your questions. Some of our communication about this property was during a time that I was having some computer issues. Thanks for your time and effort in submitting your review. Your input is very valuable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome house for large group

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time staying at this house. We had a group of 10 in the house and we never felt on top of one another. The house is close to the beach - maybe about a 10 minute walk - and about the same distance from the shops/restaurants at the Boardwalk. The house was clean and fairly well organized. The house is also very nicely furnished (no cheap beach house furniture that you'll find in other rentals). The only issue we had (upstairs air conditioner stopped working due to a mechanical issue) was fixed within a few hours - and on a Sunday no less. So, that actually made us feel even better about our decision to the reserve this house. The pool was great - especially for the kids. We would definitely book this house again in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Rob. We would love for you to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Summer vacation at 13 Abolone Alley

  • 5 of 5

For the last five years my family-(wife, 2 daughters & husbands, 4 grandsons) have truly enjoyed our week at this spacious house. The bedroom arrangement allows each family to have some individual privacy. The kitchen is great with plenty of counter space as well as 2 dishwashers. The pool is great for the small kids but a little small for the teenagers, but the ocean is nearby. Overall we are pleased with the house and plan to go in 2018. Some improvements to consider: 1) Update the furnishings in the family room. 2) Consider a stand alone ice maker. 3) Add a wifi booster on the second floor. 4) Up-date the stereo system.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, As a five- year return guest, you know this house pretty well! Thanks for your review and insight. Since your most recent visit, the living room furniture has been updated and a WIFI booster has been put in upstairs. Many other minor adjustments/improvements were made to make sure this house stays in top condition. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wild Dunes

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time , home offered plenty of space for gathering together as well as private space. We appreciated the shower in the garage and all 4 generations enjoyed the pool. We had one day of full rain and with the screened porch we still enjoyed "outside" time.

We were a bit disappointed with stock in kitchen- we absolutely needed to run dishwasher after every meal to ensure enough utensils and plates for next meal- despite having two dishwashers which would have given us more time between washes;(we were only a party of 9 ). However with that said , the overall house is well furnished, excellent location and the community of Wild Dunes had much to offer. TB June 2017

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tonianne, Thanks for your input, we made some changes due to your review! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Trip for 6

  • 5 of 5

It was a very, very nice house with terrific upkeep and clean as a whistle. It was nice to the point that one of the guests said "are you sure this a rental property?".

The only problem that we had was that the upstairs A/C did not work. We could not bring the temperature below 78 degrees (in early September). In fairness, we did not call for maintenance as we were there only two days.

In summary, I would rent again in a minute and recommend this home totally.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $325
Damage Insurance $59

Nightly and weekly rates vary throughout the year. Please inquire by email to receive an exact quote for your requested dates. In addition, please be aware that a 4% fee to the base rate will be applied in the final quote. Since this is a "calculated" fee, and varies based on time of year, the online VRBO quote does not include it.

*** Also, please note that during the summer months of June, July, and August, we can only rent WEEKLY, from Saturday to Saturday. Thank you!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties