Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastically appointed Townhome for Golfing, Boating, Fishing

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 bedrooms, 2bath, greatroom, Full Kitchen, sleeps 4

GOLF,BOAT, FISH, HIKE, RELAX at Savannah Lakes Village. 4 Nearby State Parks, 70,00acre Lake Thurmond, 371,000 acre Sumner National Forest 100"s of miles of Nature Trails .Breathtaking Scenery, 2 Championship Golf Courses

Spacious, Newly and Fully Furnished 2Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Great Room Townhouse

Free Wireless, 55 inch and 40inch Flatscreens, Fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer

Activity Center for low fee: Indoor and Outdoor pools and Hot tubs, Fitness Center, Tennis and Pickleball Courts, Bowling, 3 Restaurants, Little Blue River Waterway. Enjoy Kayaking Paddleboarding, Water Sports and Nature Hikes

Be our guest and Enjoy, Relax, and Renew at our Spacious Town Home with all the Comforts of Home

Stay and Play the Lake!

More Details

Property Manager
Brian D Anderson
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

Why Brian D Anderson chose McCormick

Beautifully Furnished, just like home, to enjoy a wide variety of Outdoor Activities

What makes this townhome unique

Nestled in Woods, steps to Lake, Marina and Beach. Golf 2 Championship courses at reduced rates

Amenities

McCormick Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Dialup Access
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • All new counters
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King Bed in Master, single beds in 2nd and 1 couch
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Relaxing with plenty to do

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Fantastically appointed Townhome for Golfing, Boating, Fishing
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
Holt, MO
4

Nice place!

  • 4 of 5

Nice place. Had everything we needed for the week! Comfortable and clean.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean and Organized but too many rules

  • 3 of 5

It was very nice. The house was beautiful and had everything we needed to be more than comfortable. However, one thing we did not like was the fact we could not park our boat close to the house. All boats and trailers have to be parked on the rundown hotel property (which is not visible from the house) or some other property more than a mile down the road. Having 100k dollar rig parked out of site isn't very comforting. Other than the boat and trailer situation, the property and house were very clean and organized. We would love to stay again IF the boat could be parked in the parking lot. On our first night, we were told to move our boat- after we did, the neighbors parked their golf cart there. There were plenty of open spots and I didn't see where my boat was in anyone's way.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Summerville SC
1

All very misleading

  • 1 of 5

The condo we stayed in was ok could have been better cleaned as it had cobwebs in corners of just about all the rooms and running down by front door etc . Really nothing to do there unless you drive somewhere else . The community pool, miniature golf all the amenities were not in the immediate are . The whole area was like a ghost town. Was very disappointed as this was a getaway weekend with my sister and nieces. Just thought it was very misleading and a big disappointment by all of us .

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Savannah Lakes Village is in the Sumner National Forest with Lake Thurmond, an outdoor paradise. You had access to 2 pools, workout facility, excellent dining, a minute walk to beach and marina for boat rentals. I am sorry you did not understand where you were staying. The nearest Hotels with nitelife and shopping are in Augusta for future reference
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Recommend this property.

  • 5 of 5

Tastefully decorated. Very clean. Will consider staying again in the future. Very quiet.

As a heads up, you may need to replace the batteries in the remotes. Two ply to lift tissue would be a plus.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Myers, Florida
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and has everything you need

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

golf getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a gold weekend getaway, would use again.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Augusta Ga
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Monticello CC
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Savannah Lakes Village 2 couses
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Clarks hill
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Monticello CC
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
2 minute walk to Lake Thurmond
Car: recommended

Golfing, Nature Enthusiast, Water and Boating Lover, Come Play the Lake!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $55

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties