Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Nest- Private Inlet Retreat.

Bedrooms 1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Studio, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Beautiful open concept, stand alone studio..... Surrounded by a beautiful rainforest with peekaboo views of the inlet waterfront. This professionally decorated space is perfect for a private couples retreat with new furnishings, west coast art and all the comforts of home. Architecturally designed with vaulted ceilings, skylights, large picture windows with beautiful views , sunning deck w/ BBQ looking out onto the inlet. Steps away from the ever popular Chestermans Beach - great for surfing or beachcombing and the most amazing sunsets. A special little oasis to be enjoyed by two!

Keywords: Private Waterfront, rainforest, open concept retreat, steps from Chestermans Beach.

More Details

Elizabeth John
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017


Tofino Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full Bathroom with soaker tub/shower combination.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) There is a small loft with single mattress, suitable for older child.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
The Nest- Private Inlet Retreat.
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
Cranbrook, BC

Solitude and Contemplation

  • 5 of 5

I found the "nest" cottage everything I needed it to be. It had lots of Light, the bed was extremely comfortable and Chesterman Beach was a short walk across the Highway. The sofa is a lot slouchy, but the lounge section was a bit more supportive. I ended up enjoying my place so much I did not even go out for meals, I cooked everything on the gas range. I very much appreciated the quiet and the solitude. My beach walks were long and varied. I caught magnificent sunsets, ordinary sunsets and morning Light. It was very hard to leave. But I will return. Thank you Elizabeth and Ken for sharing this blessed bit of our country.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeanie, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Nest, we love it there too. I'm sorry you found the couch not firm enough, I will definitely look into that. We look forward to having you back. Kind Regards, Elizabeth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The nest has it all!

  • 5 of 5

The studio had everything we needed and more! From the local handmade soap in the bathroom to the utensils in kitchen we had it all. The studio was nicely furnished, comfortable, bright and situated perfectly accross from Chestermams beach. Thank you Liz and Ken!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Private and cozy

  • 4 of 5

This was our first visit to Tofino so we had no idea the "nest" was across from the most beautiful beach. We had ample space for two and everything' we needed to be comfortable. My only criticism is that the mattress needs replacing, too soft and saggy for us.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, we have replaced the mattress with a new, pillowtop ...... super comfy....... we invite you back to enjoy! Warm Regards, Elizabeth
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Great atmosphere, wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I loved our stay here! Every aspect of the cabin, from the chairs to the mugs, felt like a thoughtful design choice. We loved being able to walk over to Chesterman Beach and only being a short drive from downtown Tofino (and Ucluelet!).

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
sutton coldield. uk

well laid out apartment.

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is well laid out and is open plan. I used the bed in the loft area which was comfortable for me. The apartment is in a good location, just off highway, with easy access to shops and Tofino. It was very quiet when we stayed in May.

Unfortunately, the apartment was not ready for us as there was a mix up with the dates, but this was resolved after a few phone calls.

Also, we have not received our damage deposit back yet and we have been home for 2 months.

There was a lot of rubbish underneath the apartment which needs to be cleared.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry this happened to you, we were working out kinks with a new cleaner! I am pleased you were happy with the actual rental as it is pretty special :) On another note we do not collect a damage deposit for this rental? I will double check and make sure VRBO did not collect one. Warm Regards, Elizabeth
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Place to Stay, Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

It was a pleasure to stay at The Nest again. Lots of windows with views of the forest make for a relaxing atmosphere. It is a very quiet location but super close to Chesterman Beach which is a 4 minute walk across the road. We will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Booking into this beautiful couples retreat affords you the opportunity to have a 15% discount from The owners tour company. They offer whalewatching, bearwatching, hotsprings cove tours, Meares Island walks, Lone Cone hike dropoffs, private charters and custom to your need tours.


Rates & Availability

Tofino Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
High season
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties