Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Edgewater studio or 1br villa still summer dates

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Slps 4)

Spoil yourself at Panama City's Most Exclusive Beach Resort... Edgewater! No need to drive anywhere. Edgewater has it all! Relax and enjoy the world's most sbeautiful beaches and sunsets.

This gated complex features 110 acres of activities and amenities such as: the exotic LAGOON POOL, ten heated pools, a nine hole golf course, twelve tennis courts, shuffleboard, two restaurants, tan/hair salon, and much more!

This studio golf villa has a fully equipped large kitchen with full size appliances, large living room, washer/dryer, also has a patio overlooking the beautiful golfcourse lake with lighted fountains. Perfect for couple or couple with 2 small children. 1br unit is 2nd floor overlooking the lake. Come and Enjoy the Fun or Relaxation (whichever you choose); and spend LESS MONEY. Call NOW for your reservations!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
cheryl Scurlock
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Love to stay with Cheryl. great condos.

stayed in 1br villa - great unit and location. looking forward to the fall.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
Edgewater studio or 1br villa still summer dates
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 9 reviews
3

Condo needs to be cleaned

  • 3 of 5

The condo needs a though cleaning not just a quick walk through. The tile floors are filthy, the carpet aside from being old and worn needs at a minimum a professional cleaning but should be replaced. needs a lot of minor repairs to cabinets - hinges adjusted and cleaned. The Keurig coffee maker would not brew a full cup - only about a 1/4 of a cup- probably just need a good descaling. This is the second VRBO we stayed at this summer and will be the last.

We have stayed at the Edgewater Beach Villas several times before and have always gone through the resort. Overall the Villas are a great place to stay and will stay there again but not through VRBO. I give it 3 stars just because of the resort - golf, beach, and restaurant on property if just rating the condo it would be 1 star or less.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: sorry about any issues that you had with the condo. we ask all guests to call when arrive if any issues as we are at the property and can send cleaners at any time. This condo has continual repeats and never had problems with any of this. we do not use the Keurig coffee pot so unless guests tell us we do not know the usage over the summer.(it is new from January) Right after this guest another came in that rents 3 times a year and no problem. new flooring was put in the living room in May and the carpet was professionally cleaned about 1 month ago, with new carpet to be replace this fall . We try to work with guests on every rental and ask for them to contact us immediately with any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

extra nice villa

  • 5 of 5

modern updated villa perfect for our family. very clean

We will be coming back in fall. see you then.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad u enjoyed it. Yall come back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton, GA
5

Perfect place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is my third time staying here. Love this condo and the owner is very sweet! Love all the upgrades!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Ozarks
1

River clubhouse

  • 1 of 5

I very much enjoyed my visit to the PCB area but not the villa in which I stayed. I would consider another cleaning company because you are not getting your moneys worth with the current company. I had to keep my shoes on because my white socks would not be white after walking on the carpet.There were cracker crumbs on the carpet and the furniture both inside and out,was soiled and in definite need of replacement. The toilet in the hall bathroom never worked properly and the tank top would have to be removed after every flushing. Emailed property management with this issue, no one ever showed up for a repair. The refrigerator didn't work and on the 5th day, maintenance made the repair. The pans should be replaced. No one wants to cook with stained cookware. I purchased a utility knife and cutting board since none was available at the villa.

I don't like to be critical but this villa is in dire need of updating before continuing renting. I would not recommend this villa to family or friends.

I would recommend the Seafood market at Treasure Island Marina. Excellent shrimp! Also, I would recommend Dusty's oyster bar. Delicious oysters!!!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
2

This Condo needs attention

  • 2 of 5

This is the email I sent the owner without any response!

I just wanted to touch base with you on our stay.

I left a list at the condo of the things I felt needed attention and I wanted to follow with an email.

First and foremost, when we arrived the condo was not clean. There were q-tips on the floor under the bed, there was a red cake of some kind on the floor next to the couch and the floor itself would make your feet black if you did not have on shoes.

In the kitchen, the lights did not work about half the time. You would have to jiggle the switch to get them to come on. The garbage grinder in the sink did not work and the dishwasher would stick on if you ran it. We washed dishes on Monday morning and when we returned to the condo several hours later it was still running, so we hand washed dished and let them dry in the rack of the dishwasher. The toaster sparked and emitted smoke on Wednesday so we quit using it too.

The bed was fine but the fold out bed was worn out and in need of a makeover.

The WiFi was not working but fortunately I have a brother that is a Microsoft Engineer so I have computer knowledge and was able to reset it and get if working properly.

I am not trying to sound like sour grapes because some of the things were just fine and the things I mentioned I took pictures of so you would not think I was just being a grouch, but overall the condo needs some updating and serious attention to keep people from being disappointed.

I would give it 2 stars out of 5

Maybe next time will be better.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: No complaint was made during the rental stay or no maintenance issues called in. On the refrigerator is posted a maintenance procedure - "report any immediate repairs by calling owner in order to take care of". Also posted is an instruction procedure for the dishwasher(if just turning the knob will go to potscrubber mode with a 2hr delay) I take it this was not followed. If any complaints they could have been handled very easily as the owner was on site. This studio condo has been updated with bed & couch 1year old. Appliances max 3 years old, LCD TV, wifi(weather was bad & wifi went out - easily reset) new tile last year throughout. this condo is meant for a couple or a couple with small children not ?4-6 adults. It was rented for a couple staying & was called the day before arrival & requested if I would mind another person staying for a day or 2. I told them it was up to them for their comfort. I suggest next time they rent a larger unit & I will not make this mistake again & strictly enforce the # of persons policy. Overall in 13 years of rental, this unit has had great reviews & people staying afterwards loved it & continue to have repeat customers. It is not recommended for larger groups as it is a small studio.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3
Mansfield, TX
5

A great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific stay at the condo in Florida. I had never been to Florida before and this was a great experience to be our first trip. The place was beautiful and in great shape. We are planning to go back next year, and hope to either stay there or in one of their larger condo's. Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $150

Deposit due within 1 week of booking
rates do not include holiday/special events

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.