Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Last Minute Deal For A Last Minute Trip: 15% Discount For Dates In August !!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Harbor House is located less than 1 mile from Highway 59 on West Beach in Gulf Shores, AL. Being located on the Gulf of Mexico side; you are able to walk out your door to the white sandy beaches.

Harbor House is a small 3 story building with this unit being located on the first floor. This unit is perfect for a casual get away. Walk to local restaurants and retail stores..

This condo is a quaint unit that makes you think you are in a time capsule to by-gone times on the beach; like walking down memory lane yet with all the conveniences of modern day times. Fully equipped kitchen, grill on site; therefore, dine in or out.

Age limit to rent is 25.

This is a low density area for your enjoyment.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About The Owner

Our dream has been to own a little spot on the Gulf Of Mexico, for years. Now it has finally come true. We love the beach, shopping and restaurants.

Why The Owner chose Alabama

We have some of our closest friends living in the area. So coming to visit is always a special event.

Eating out at the restaurants, there is everything from family joints to fine dining, just take your pick. The beach will call you each evening at sunset for a nice glass of wine and a view that is ever changing.

What makes this condo unique

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Last Minute Deal For A Last Minute Trip: 15% Discount For Dates In August !!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
Searcy, AR
3

Could've been better but it was nice.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my 2nd stay at The Harbor House but in a different condo. The location is great! The condo was decorated nicely with stainless steel appliances and beach decor. It was fairly. Lean with the exception of the bathtub and sink. The downfall was the master bedroom. I am pretty sure the bed was broken because when you sat on the side the whole matress would pop up in the air. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on (besides the ground). The door leading to the balcony had a note saying "keep closed". It was like glued shut or something, so you couldn't go into the balcony from the master bedroom. That was disappointing for me. There was also a very annoying sound coming from the return air vent. I'm not sure what that was about. The only other complaint would be that the tv in the 2nd bedroom would not work properly. Other than those few things, our stay was great. I would recommend to others IF the master bed was replaced. :)

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, We will work on each thing that you have mention. Wish you had call while you were here as a lot could have been done to make your stay better. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ventress, LA
4

Harbor house b9

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, the rental was in good shape except for the ants in the cabinets and the sliding glass door very difficult to open. we had a great vacation

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. The ants are gone now, and a deep cleaning done to clean up everything. those little guys can invade overnight. Our super Bug Man has got them all. Repairs have been done on the door, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pendleton, IN
5

Fall Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Harbor House B9 was a great retreat. Beach was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The Gulf2Beach Tean
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Harbor House B9

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful unit! Key pickup & drop off were very easy and on the way. Amazing view of the beach from the porch, we loved how it was so close to the beach. The unit was extremely clean, and it included beach towels, beach toys, chairs, and a big umbrella. It was such a nice touch. Has everything you need, a stocked kitchen and plenty of linens! The internet/wifi was not the best, but that was not important. Loved the decor. Everything was beautiful, would book again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sherilyn, We are thrilled that you had a wonderful trip and that you loved the view from the porch. Glad that you enjoyed all the little extras that the unit has for our guests. Harbor House is like stepping back in time with the smaller foot print and no elevators to wait for. Knowing that your unit was extremely clean is what we strive for and appreciate your letting others know. The wi fi is provided by the home owners association and is being completely replaced the first of next month, so that issue has been addressed. Come back and see us again. Will leave the light on. The Gulf2Beach Team, Paula, Sundai, Nancy, Mary, Troy and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and condo!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location of the harbor house condos and specifically this unit. Only steps from the beach and pool. We personally would prefer this unit to the few right on the beach - less noise! The unit itself was just as pictured and as advertised. Beaches are beautiful! We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stacy, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Harbor House. It is a unique property that gives you the feeling of the way the beach use to be. No elevators and high rise lobbies. Hopefully you enjoyed the white sugar sand. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. The Gulf2Beach Team Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Mary and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this condo, it fit us perfectly, was very clean. Everything was in excellent working order.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hank, We are so happy that you enjoyed the condo and that it was a perfect fit for your trip to the beach. Harbor House is a little gem in the middle of all the high rise units. Knowing that your unit was very clean and everything was in working order makes us a smile. Come back and stay with us on your next trip to the white sugar sand. The Gulf2Beach Team Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Barbara & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

We are located in the middle of everything. The Gulf Shores area offers Mega Shopping in the Tanger Outlet Mall, Ferry To Dauphine Island, Pensacola Blue angels, Dolphin Cruises, Deep Sea Fishing, Shellng

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • 'From $110/nt'
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Nov 1 - Feb 28 ONLY: $1150/mo ***NO PETS ALLOWED***
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $110
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $12
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45)
Available
Unavailable