Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

EXTRA EXTRA, 20% Off For The Month of November, Hurry Hurry, Gulf2Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Harbor House is located less than 1 mile from Highway 59 on West Beach in Gulf Shores, AL. Being located on the Gulf of Mexico side; you are able to walk out your door to the white sandy beaches.

Harbor House is a small 3 story building with this unit being located on the first floor. This unit is perfect for a casual get away. Walk to local restaurants and retail stores..

This condo is a quaint unit that makes you think you are in a time capsule to by-gone times on the beach; like walking down memory lane yet with all the conveniences of modern day times. Fully equipped kitchen, grill on site; therefore, dine in or out.

Age limit to rent is 25.

This is a low density area for your enjoyment.

More Details

Property Manager
Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About The Owner

Our dream has been to own a little spot on the Gulf Of Mexico, for years. Now it has finally come true. We love the beach, shopping and restaurants.

Why The Owner chose Gulf Shores

We have some of our closest friends living in the area. So coming to visit is always a special event.

Eating out at the restaurants, there is everything from family joints to fine dining, just take your pick. The beach will call you each evening at sunset for a nice glass of wine and a view that is ever changing.

What makes this condo unique

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
EXTRA EXTRA, 20% Off For The Month of November, Hurry Hurry, Gulf2Beach
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
5

August 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved the location of this condo! Steps away from the beach. The sliding glass door was kinda hard to open and close and the master bed was comfortable but a bit loud like it was off kelter but this condo was very roomy and super cute!! BBQ grills were very accessible. Would highly recommend this condo :) and when I get the time for another vacation it will be here!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sabrina, thank you for signing our Guest Book. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Harbor House B9. It is a great location for total relaxation. Thank you for your input related to the master bed; we will check that out. It was our pleasure to serve you as our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future. Now that you have our App, we are at your fingertips! Your Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Searcy, AR
3

Could've been better but it was nice.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my 2nd stay at The Harbor House but in a different condo. The location is great! The condo was decorated nicely with stainless steel appliances and beach decor. It was fairly. Lean with the exception of the bathtub and sink. The downfall was the master bedroom. I am pretty sure the bed was broken because when you sat on the side the whole matress would pop up in the air. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on (besides the ground). The door leading to the balcony had a note saying "keep closed". It was like glued shut or something, so you couldn't go into the balcony from the master bedroom. That was disappointing for me. There was also a very annoying sound coming from the return air vent. I'm not sure what that was about. The only other complaint would be that the tv in the 2nd bedroom would not work properly. Other than those few things, our stay was great. I would recommend to others IF the master bed was replaced. :)

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, We will work on each thing that you have mention. Wish you had call while you were here as a lot could have been done to make your stay better. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great beach unit! We loved the location of the Harbor House because it is steps away from the beach and pool. Perfect for families with children. The unit was very clean and really loved the decor. Nice view of the gorgeous beach from the balcony. Very well stocked kitchen and plenty of linens. Only con would be the sliding glass door, kind of hard to open. Other than that the unit was perfect for my family of four. Would book again!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Natasha for signing our Guest Book. Great family photo! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Harbor House B9; it is convenient in every way. Sorry about the heavy sliding glass doors; however, they are built to withstand hurricane wind speed.Owners have to be prepared. We would appreciate your writing a review for their VRBO webpage. Please go to www.VRBO.com/388700, click on the REVIEW tab, and click WRITE A REVIEW. We take feedback very seriously. Your Gulf2Beach.Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ventress, LA
4

Harbor house b9

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, the rental was in good shape except for the ants in the cabinets and the sliding glass door very difficult to open. we had a great vacation

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. The ants are gone now, and a deep cleaning done to clean up everything. those little guys can invade overnight. Our super Bug Man has got them all. Repairs have been done on the door, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pendleton, IN
5

Fall Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Harbor House B9 was a great retreat. Beach was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The Gulf2Beach Tean
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Harbor House B9

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful unit! Key pickup & drop off were very easy and on the way. Amazing view of the beach from the porch, we loved how it was so close to the beach. The unit was extremely clean, and it included beach towels, beach toys, chairs, and a big umbrella. It was such a nice touch. Has everything you need, a stocked kitchen and plenty of linens! The internet/wifi was not the best, but that was not important. Loved the decor. Everything was beautiful, would book again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sherilyn, We are thrilled that you had a wonderful trip and that you loved the view from the porch. Glad that you enjoyed all the little extras that the unit has for our guests. Harbor House is like stepping back in time with the smaller foot print and no elevators to wait for. Knowing that your unit was extremely clean is what we strive for and appreciate your letting others know. The wi fi is provided by the home owners association and is being completely replaced the first of next month, so that issue has been addressed. Come back and see us again. Will leave the light on. The Gulf2Beach Team, Paula, Sundai, Nancy, Mary, Troy and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

We are located in the middle of everything. The Gulf Shores area offers Mega Shopping in the Tanger Outlet Mall, Ferry To Dauphine Island, Pensacola Blue angels, Dolphin Cruises, Deep Sea Fishing, Shellng

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • 'From $110/nt'
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Nov 1 - Feb 28 ONLY: $1150/mo ***NO PETS ALLOWED***
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $110
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $12
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45)

You might like these similar properties