Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

beach at your doorstep!!! free wifi, gated, tax & cleaning included in the pric

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

SeaSide Villas is located directly on the most popular beach that Hilton Head has to offer! Walk to Coligny Plaza with over 60 shops and restaurants, theater, bakery, grocery store...anything you will need to enjoy your vacation.

This condo has new refrigerator w/icemaker, stove, microwave, fully equipped kitchen with all utensils and appliances you'll need. Newly remodeled bathroom, bedroom has queen-sized bed with television., living has pull out sofabed. Also two bunk beds in the wall for little ones!

This condo is on the third floor with a delightful ocean view.

The SeaSide Villa is a gated community with covered parking, elevators, washer/dryer on each floor, two pools and a beachfront sundeck to relax and soak up the warm South Carolina sun.

Enjoy a lovely evening at Coligny Plaza browsing the shops and restaurants while sampling some of the local cuisine and spirits.

This unit is a ten minute drive to the famous Harbourtown Lighthouse.

Keywords: SeaSide Villas, South Forest Beach, Islad Areas, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

More Details

Owner
roy hammer
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About roy hammer

What can we say...we fell in love with all that Hilton Head has to offer, especially the golf, beach, restaurants and relaxing atmosphere. It's truly a home away from home!

roy hammer purchased this villa in 1995

Why roy hammer chose Island Areas

South Forest Beach is the most popular area on Hilton Head Island. We love the beach view from our balcony and the ability to walk to shopping and the beach is two minutes from our door.

What makes this villa unique

access to the players club health

center.

Guestbook comments from the owner

roy, had a great time! weather was great and you condo was just the right size for us. thanks so much!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

beach at your doorstep!!! free wifi, gated, tax & cleaning included in the pric
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 21 reviews
Grovetown, Georgia
5

Always excellent

  • 5 of 5

My family has rented this condo at least once a year for the past 5 or 6 years. We always have an amazing time and hate to leave. This condo is perfect for our family and right on the beach. The owner is awesome. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Thank you Roy for another amazing family vacation!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: nicki,, it is always great to hear your good reviews thank you so much. have a great summer roy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent Labor Day weekend here and had a fabulous time. The place is tastefully decorating, well equipped, located in walking distance to many activities, and very fairly priced. We will be returning and possibly with our two kids. They would love the bunk beds.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: lynn. thank you for your kind words. I am glad you had a good time. if I can be of any help in the future, just let me know. once again thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Fourth visit to Hilton Head Island

  • 1 of 5

We have visited Hilton Head Island and used VRBO several times and this was the first condo we have ever been disappointed with. It was not clean! We had to toss the shower curtain due to mold and the walls were dirty and needed painted. The furniture was very outdated and dirty. (pictures on the website were deceiving) The bed needs replaced asap! Very old and worn out. Outdoor furniture in poor shape. The location was not a good ocean view. Please do some remodeling soon. Overall we had a wonderful time on the island as always but very disappointed with the condo.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I arrived the day after you left, and found that the bathroom door was all marked up. I have painted the door, replaced the shower curtain. I am going down the rental agency and show them your review and ask them why they did not have the condo up to standard. I am sorry for your experience. we remolded in 2012 , new sofa 2011, bathroom and kitchen area in 2009. the pictures are exactly as shown, except the tv is mt. on the wall. not sure what you mean by the walls dirty. after a busy season we come down and take care of everything that needs done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Crown City, OH
5

Great Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on the island and quickly found the rental office.

This is by far what we needed, the location was absolutely on the beach. This building includes a nice warm pool, coin operated laundry just down the hall and a space for the bikes that we rented. Unit was well equipped. We found the bedding clean and the unit tastefully decorated. The porch/patio was nice for reading early in the morning or evening cocktails.

The kids loved the bunk beds and pull out sofa. At night..it was so very simple to take a leisurely stroll or a bike ride down to Coligny Plaza for dinner, ice cream, music and entertainment. You simply couldn't ask for a more family friendly, safe environment for your family vacation.

If you're looking for a great vacation, you have found it at 309!!!

We had an issue with the air conditioner but you guys and the staff at Vacation Time resolved the problem with a new unit while we were out for dinner. Thank you for making our stay wonderful you truely went above and beyond.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: lucia, thank you for your kind words. i'am glad you enjoyed our condo,sorry about the ac. vacation time does a good job addressing problems that pop up. thanks again and if I can help you in the future just let me know.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Willoughby, OH
5

Couldn't Ask For More

  • 5 of 5

For a family of four this condo was perfect. Here is a list of the reasons why we loved it -

1. It's in a great location. Half mile down from Coligny and right on the beach. Big, uncrowded beach with a nice little tide pool for the kids to play in during low-tide.

2. Nice, clean pool for kids to play in. Only gripe is that it wasn't heated. It was freezing! That didn't seem to deter the kids though.

3. Condo was exactly like the pictures. Clean, quiet (until we arrived), just big enough, nice views, great location by the elevator (you have to go through a set of double doors to get to the condo from the elevator, so you don't get any elevator noise), had all the necessities (pots, pans, silverware, utensils, cups, microwave, toaster, blender, etc), and being on the top floor there is no "floor banging" noise from above.

The only things we thought could be improved were -

1. The hot water didn't have a long lifespan, so we needed to stagger showers. No biggie.

2. The beach umbrella was worthless. I took it down to the beach only to find out it was completely broken. (Honestly, it's so windy you can't really use one anyway)

3. Could use one or two more beach chairs.

4. One additional bed rail for the bunks would help as the lower one still has a 3 foot drop or so.

5. Heated pool (I know I a nitpicking!)

All in all, it's a great condo in an ideal spot. One that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for nice coments. we try to keep everything in great shape, but once in awhile things come up missing , and when we come down, we try to replace things at are abused or missing. we are glad to hear things that need our attention. we were at the condo in early april an replaced the hot water tank with a new 50 gallon one.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
North Carolina
4

Wonderful location, great value

  • 4 of 5

As other reviews have said, the location of this condo can't be beat. The complex is right on the beach, and a five minute walk to Coligny Plaza. The pool was really nice. The condo itself was great. It was clean and well-maintained. I cannot believe I got such a good value for the price I paid.

The only reason I am giving my stay four stars, instead of five, is that the A/C in the condo simply does not keep the apartment cool enough at night. The lone unit could not pump enough cool air to the back, where people slept. The remotely-programmed power box from the the power company to toggle between the hot water heater and the A/C may have been the culprit.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review. we agree that it can be a littel warm in the bed room. what people do is put the box fan in the hallway to pull the cool air into the bed room. along with the overhead fan this works well.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
vacation
Apr 29 2017 - Aug 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 
 
fall
Aug 26 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 

Additional information about rental rates

3 nights stay does not include taxes and departure cleaning.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties