Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LOWER PRICES!! Come Check Us Out./ First Floor!!/ Clean!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 955 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2beds rm/ 2bath sleeps 6 just 1 block form Whitecap BEACH

Make yourself at home in this spacious, two bedroom condo with two bathrooms. It`s fully equipped with washer and dryer.

A short, scenic one block walk to the Gulf`s beaches. So come on and get your toes in the sand. The new water park is just four blocks away..

Clubhouse has computer plus free WiFi along with full fitness center and sauna.

The gazebo is a wonderful place to relax. It has wifi plus next to swimming pool. You can look out kitchen window of condo and see the gazebo and pool.

Both bedrooms have queen sized beds and televisions.. The living room has a 55' T.V. with pull out queen sofa bed. The complex has a fishing pond and horseshoe pit..

The pool is also a Great place to hang out and enjoy some time with the kids..

Or take a day and go do some fishing at Bob Hall Prier at the Packery Channel.

More Details

Owner
Stephanie Rasmussen
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2018

About Stephanie Rasmussen

Hello, my husband and I decided to purchase this property because we like the location.. We live in Wisner, Nebraska with our son who is 15 and our daughter who is 7. We`ve been going to island for 6 years now.. This is where we take our vacation.

Stephanie Rasmussen purchased this condo in 2014

Why Stephanie Rasmussen chose Corpus Christi

We have good friends that live on island that also own property so we thought we would give it a try. We like the quietness of the island. Also just being 1 block away from beach it`s a nice little walk.. My family and I like to take a morning walk along the beach.

What makes this condo unique

We took a liking to this place because of the quietness, well kept grounds. Also the closeness of the beaches. We also like the church service that is held on the beach during the summer months..

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 955 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , towels provided
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , towels provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1). Bedrooms have tv in each one.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
saltwater pond for fishing, Wifi in pool area, fitness room, personal internet in unit.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LOWER PRICES!! Come Check Us Out./ First Floor!!/ Clean!!
average rating of 4.87931 based on 58 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is on first floor and close to fishing pond and pool, which save us plenty of time to upload and walk. I like everything this condo offers, nice bed, big flat TV, and more and more. I will recommend to anyone I know.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buda / tx
4

Nice place but service needs to be more understanding

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice and clean and beds were comfy. The service could have been better though, it took 45 minutes to get in the unit because the code didn't work and when the owner called back she did not even apologize for us waiting outside or sound sympathetic.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Sorry I didn’t sound understanding. As I told you on the phone, I was sorry that I didn’t reply sooner I’d because I was on a plane. I did try and contact you a few times by responding to your email and text. Along with the attempts to call you. I’m sorry you had to wait for my reply. Hopefully you will give me another chance sometime in the future. I’m really not hard to get along with. 😊?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laredo,Texas
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

It was a beautiful experience thanks to the amazingly comfortable Beach Club Condos

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great first floor condo close to beach!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect space for us! It’s also a great location and the beach is right there. We had golf cart rentals from Peyton’s that we’re delivered for our use and the gas station is close. First floor is so continent and the condo was clean and nice! The pool was great. The hot tub was good but the jets didn’t work. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great get away place

  • 5 of 5

Family of 6 stayed in this place for 4 nights. The residence and facility are well maintained. The beach is very close and clean. Most of our day was spent at the beach, then we enjoyed a relaxing evening in the room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love the Beach and this Condo

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a fun comfortable place to go. This is the place! We spend a long weekend here with some friends of ours. Nice rooms, great environment, felt real secure, and all the amenities that you could ever ask for. Best of all is that when had questions, the owner provided phone and txt. We were able to get questions answered in seconds. Made for the best weekend we had all had in a long time. When we come back to the coast (And we will!) ... We will be looking for this condo again! Really enjoyed the weekend! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24.5 Miles
Corpus Christi International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
North Padre Burger Company
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Port Aransas
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hyw 361
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Black Sheep Bistro
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Whitecap Beach
Car: recommended

Bontanical Gardens, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington(Air Craft Carrier), Malls, King Ranch, golf carts in Port Aranas

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $100 + Tax

Additional rate information. Stay 6 nights get 7th free.. Monthly rates available after Labor Day weekend. 1-2monthes $1,700.00/month or 3months or longer $1,600.00/ month

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.