Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Phoenix on the Bay 1-1215 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND TRACK TICKETS!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Phoenix on the Bay 1-1215 is a three bedroom, three bath condo that has great views and all the amenities you could ask for.

• Access to balcony from the living room.

• Tile throughout living areas, carpet in bedrooms.

• Fully equipped kitchen with beautiful granite countertops, dining room table that seats six, with three additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a 42" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a flat screen TV and jacuzzi tub.

• Second bedroom has a king size bed with a flat screen TV.

• Third bedroom has a queen size bed and a set of twin bunk beds with a flat screen TV.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, Dock, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Heated Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Lazy River, Outdoor Pool, Pier, Private Balcony, Putting Green, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Sundeck, Tennis Court, TV, Washer/Dryer, Waterslide

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

There is a boat launch and fish cleaning station, and boat slips are available to rent (cost depends on size of boat, $25 up to $60 per day). Trailer parking is also available at $5 per night.

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Guest required to purchase parking pass at front desk ($35.33 each) limit 2 (cash or check only)

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
Phoenix on the Bay 1-1215 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND TRACK TICKETS!
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
Plano, TX (North Dallas area)
4

LOVED IT! HUGE unit with great location!!

  • 4 of 5

This place was awesome! So many good things:

1) Lots of security on site - both in camera & human form

2) Great parking garages directly connected to unit

3) Super clean pools & LONG lazy river!!!

4) Unit was HUGE, clean and had tons of pans & utensils!

5) LOTS of great restaurants close by!

6) Easy to get to public beach access, grocery stores, etc.

Only down side was that we never could get the remotes to work on the TV's and one room's TV never did work. BUT TO BE FAIR, we never called & reported it. They probably would have addressed it but it wasn't a huge deal until we were nearing the end of our stay so we just let it go. Will definitely be coming back!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled you enjoyed it! We appreciate your thorough and valuable feedback. We also appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt because YES, of course we would have resolved your TV & remote issue if you had let us know!! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend at Phoenix on the Bay

  • 5 of 5

Our weekend was very relaxing and comfortable. We loved the unit, it was very spacious and decorated very nice. The family loved the lazy river, pools and putt putt. It was a short 5min drive to the cotton bayou public beach, public grocery, shopping, and Catholic Church(approx 10min away).

We would definitely return for another stay!

God Bless

LK

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at this condo very spacious and well maintained. The kids loved the water slide and lazy river and spend many hours swimming. We had a maintenance problem come up but it was handled very quickly and professionally. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kendra - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Phoenix on the Bay 1-1215. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty Floors and sink

  • 2 of 5

The floor was so dirty when we arrived. I think the housekeepers only vacuumed and never mopped. You may want to have someone check on the quality of housekeeping. The sink smelt like rotten eggs. Not sure what was going on there.

Debbie

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Phoenix on the Bay 1-1215. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed when you arrived. We would have loved the opportunity to address your concerns if you would have let us know. We would have gladly sent housekeeping back to the unit to rectify any issues. We appreciate your valuable feedback and take it into consideration.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

PERFECT CONDO!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 couples staying at the condo last week. Everyone has their own bed and bath which worked out fantastic. We were greeted by an exceptionally nice receptionist when we stopped in to get our parking passes. We needed 3 as we were all in separate vehicles. That was not a problem. She told us of all the amenities and was very helpful. The condo was SUPER clean. There was no noise at night and everyone slept great. All the beds were very, very comfy. We swam in the heated pool with the kids and they had a blast. Of course the outdoor pool was entirely too cold this time of year of we did walk out and check it out. Everyone agreed that this condo is THE PLACE to stay at during the summer too. Thank you for sharing this place with us.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Pamela - Thank you for your recent stay at Phoenix on the Bay 1-1215 and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice condo, seriously needs updates

  • 2 of 5

The condo and amenities were great, this spot is right next to the marina where we fish out of so location was great as well. That being said the unit has a number of rough edges, couch cushions coming apart, multiple toilets not flushing, garbage disposal on it's last legs, refrigerator beginning to rust away, dishwasher was crazy loud and sounded like it was dying when we ran it. There was mold all around the front door as well that was kind of gross. I wouldn't stay here for more than a couple of days.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thomas - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Phoenix on the Bay 1-1215! We are glad that you enjoyed being close to the marina. We appreciate your valuable feedback about the items in the property and will evaluate. We look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties