Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pelican's Nest: New Grayton Beach Cottage with Beautiful Private Pool!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-13)

Set in the idyllic village of Grayton Beach, this cottage was built in 2014. This beautifully styled home was designed by award-winning architect and town planner for Seaside, Thomas Christ. The exotic pool/spa area feel like a private oasis in the center of the village. Every detail has been attended to with lots of loving attention, from the leathered granite countertops and gourmet stainless steel appliances to the kids’ media/activity room. There is a queen-size swing bed and rocking chairs on the front porch to lounge on. The front porch is screened to give the ample space a room-like feel while being outdoors and watching all that happens on DeFuniak Street. The back porch abuts the beautiful pool, which is directly accessible off the porch steps. There is also a heated spa for those cooler days and nights.

The main cottage has 2 King bedrooms on the main level, each with private bath and a flat screen TV. There is another King bedroom upstairs also with a flat screen TV. A "kids room" with 3 twin beds and media/playroom is also on located on the 2nd level. The 3rd full bath is located on the 2nd level.

The backyard is the perfect place for cooking outdoors with a gas grill provided.

There is also a 1 bedroom carriage house on the property that may be rented separately or in conjunction with the main cottage if you need additional space.

The magnificent sugar white sands and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico are approximately 200 yards from the home. This property is perfect for a large family or multiple families to create a memorable vacation experience!

Grayton Beach is about as laid-back and organic as a beach town can get, from the old-style wooden beach bungalows to the “hippie kitsch” feel of the iconic Red Bar to the narrow neighborhood streets lined with live oaks. But this is more than just a cool beach town. It’s home to the diverse coastal ecosystems of Western Lake and Grayton Beach State Park, and a gateway to a large expanse of sugar-white beach that is a haven for fishermen, boaters and beachcombers alike.

Book Pelican's Nest today and experience all that Grayton Beach has to offer!

DURING SPRING BREAK AND SUMMER THIS PROPERTY HAS A 6 NIGHT MIN BETWEEN SATURDAY-SATURDAY

BOOKING POLICY:

• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00PM CST. If available, an early check-in may be requested for an additional fee.

• Check-Out is by 10:00AM CST. If available, a late check-out may be requested for an additional fee.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. No exceptions.

Call, text or email for more information or to book this beautiful property.

More Details

Owner
Jared Pool - Barefoot Vacations
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Grayton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 3 King, 3 Twin
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pelican's Nest: New Grayton Beach Cottage with Beautiful Private Pool!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
Little Rock, AR
5

Great house for our family.

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we have stayed at Pelican,s Nest for our annual vacation. Not to be disappointed. The guest house was perfect to allow the grown kids with their children to stay in the main house. It is literally 1,000 steps to the waters edge. When we had issues they were there to fix them promptly. Beware the internet is not stellar anywhere along this strip. Not enough cell towers to handle the volume!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property. Close to beach and plenty of space for family.

  • 5 of 5

Nice open concept living space. Relaxing porches on front and rear of the house with day bed swings which were a family favorite.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful location - beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the Pelican's Nest with a group of friends - four couples, eight in total.

The location was ideal. Easy to find, quick walk to the beach and close to all the Grayton Beach favorites like Red Bar and the little shops. The house was beautiful inside and out with plenty of room for all of us. The large table was perfect for all the great meals we shared. The sleeping beds on the front and back porches were awesome especially after a day at the beach. The kitchen was well equipped for everything we needed to cook and enjoy group meals. The house had an open floor plan and the layout was terrific.

Some of the little conveniences were missing from the house. We ran the dishwasher everyday, it would have been helpful to have a couple more dishwasher soap tabs as we ran out at the end. There were only one garbage bag per can, we needed many more as we needed to take out the trash and recycle daily. We also would have liked more than one dish towel and dishcloth. A small rug in each bathroom would have been great. Small things but slightly inconvenient.

Lastly, as Floridian's and we understand that as per code, the need for the dreaded pool alarm. The alarm had to be pushed every time you came in and out by the pool. The alarm is annoying and loud. This is not a negative per se, just be aware if you are renting this property.

Overall, the property is wonderful. The house is a great choice for Grayton Beach!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We provide starter quantities of dish tabs, trash bags, toilet paper, soap, paper towels etc. Because group sizes vary each group should plan to bring or purchase any items your group might require in excess of to the starter quantities provided. Any property with a pool is required by Florida State law to be equipped with a pool alarm. This is to attempt to prevent accidental drownings. There are bypass buttons on the interior and exterior of the house that are at a height so that a responsible adult my reach the button and press to avoid setting off the alarm and allow entry or departure from the house.I'm glad you enjoyed your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful relaxing beach home

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect! Beautifully decorated and comfortable beds made for a great week. The kitchen had everything I needed. The porch swings are the best! Easy walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. We plan on returning.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Was perfect for our girls' trip.

  • 4 of 5

We had a family girls' weekend trip in February. The weather was warm in the afternoons and cool mornings and evenings. The back porch was wonderful for our morning coffee and afternoon wine gatherings. The rooms and bathrooms worked very well for our group. Clean, neat and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad the house met your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fam Jam

  • 5 of 5

Our family decided to put money towards a beach house instead of giving birthday and Christmas presents to one another throughout the year. We realized as our parents get older that experiences and memories far outweigh material items that get tossed aside after a few months. Pelicans Nest and The Egg could not have been more suitable for our family. The beach was easily accessible. We rode bikes to Seaside every morning for breakfast. The pool was shaded and a great central gathering spot throughout the day and after lunch.

Grayton was most enjoyable this particular time of year because the tide pools were perfect for the young ones and the lake feeds into the ocean allowing for great crabbing in the afternoons/evenings. Since we have boys who love to fish, it was a perfect spot to watch the boats come in each day with their catch. We have nothing but positive things to say about Pelicans Nest and The Egg. We made memories that will last us a lifetime and that is what Matters most.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad we were able to be a part of your memorable trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • - Contact us through the "Send Email" button for best rate.
    - All rentals require 11% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee.
    - Credit Cards Accepted for Additional Processing Fee | eChecks also accepted through our website.
    - Must be 25 or older to Rent - No Exceptions.
    - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $50/day.
  • From $225/nt
  • US Dollars
  • - Carriage Home can added for an additional fee. See listing #206420

You might like these similar properties