Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Slopeside Luxury One Bdrm Studio Condo, Ski in/Out Westgate

Bedrooms 1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Luxury Suite, mtn view, ski in/ski out convience , (Sleeps 2 adults 2 children

NEWER condo located in the beautiful Westgate Resort in Park City. You can take the first flight in the morning and be on the slopes in the afternoon. This property has the best amenity package of any property on the mountain. It is a 5 Star Luxury Resort. You will not find a more family friendly property in Park City. Free indoor

parking for one vehicle. Free shuttle service within

Park City.

This condo overlooks Doc's Run and the new outdoor pool that is heated year round. In addition there is an indoor Adult Serenity Pool and the largest indoor/outdoor pool in UTAH. There is onsite child-care available with kids activities happening daily.

The Westgate is located next to the Forum Area at the base of The Canyons ski resort. A short walk to the Gondola will have you skiing the 3,500 acres of glorious trails at The Canyons, now connected by gondola to Park City Ski Resort. The onsite ski valet service will have your skis waiting at the Gondola and pick them up after a day on the slopes.

After a day on the slopes, stop by the onsite market for a quick snack or pizza for the kids and head to dinner at the Westgate Grill. The onsite market has adult beverages available to enjoy a little Apres Ski in your unit. There is not other property on the mountain that has a market/adult beverages available.

Pamper yourself after a day of skiing at the 30,000 square foot Papillon Spa or enjoy a relaxing, elegant dinner at the Westgate Grill while the kids are taken care of in the onsite child care.

This unit has a fully equipped kitchenette, two flat screen TV's, queen sleeper sofa, and DVD. It is perfect for a couple or family of four.

Keywords: Location in Westgate Resort Lodge. Base of Canyons Mtn. 5 star resort Ski valet service to Gondola.In room steam shower. Located on 8th floor which provides mtn view.

More Details

Ed Katz
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2018


Park City Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 8
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Steam shower, with two shower heads
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) & New Leather comfortable Sleeper Sofa with quality linens and plenty of pillows, (2) Ottomans for additional storage
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
Indoor Adult's Only Serenity Pool, onsite game room, Market/Deli/Pizza onsite with Adult beverages available, indoor/outdoor pool with ping pong tables, steam room, sauna, 30,000 square foot Spa onsite, ski valet service, onsite child care, Award winning Westgate Grill for fine dining, tennis courts, half court basketball, world class skiing and mountain biking.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Slopeside Luxury One Bdrm Studio Condo, Ski in/Out Westgate
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews

Great location and condo

  • 5 of 5

We usually ski in Park City at least once a year and almost always stay at the Westgate, although this was the first time we've stayed in this particular condo. It was clean and had everything you might need. Don't expect to be fixing any gourmet meals in the kitchenette, but it was perfectly serviceable for making breakfast and had all the kitchen implements you'd expect. This particular condo was close to the elevator and also conveniently located near the adult relaxation pool which has a pool, hot tub and wet & dry saunas.

The Westgate itself has great amenities: ski lockers & ski valet, two restaurants, a ski shop, and a convenience store (among other things). The ski shop in the Westgate is called Aloha Ski & Snowboard Rentals and it is significantly cheaper than the other ski shops at the Canyons base area so I'd highly recommend them.

Like another reviewer, I also had issues with the Chase Quick Pay system and ended up having to send Ed a check. I think there was a bit of frustration on both ends with that whole process, but ultimately it all worked out. The $200 refundable deposit was refunded promptly.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Colin, I greatly appreciate your excellent review of my condo and Westgate. I couldn't have said it better. You captured all the salient aspects of the condo and the amenities at Westgate. I am happy we were able to resolve the issue with Chase Quick Pay. I have now arranged to give my guests the option of paying through Homeaway, certified check, or Quick Pay. If you visit Park City again, I hope you stay with us again and enjoy a 10% discount. Ed
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Property owner was great. The on site staff was disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at my condo. I appreciate your evaluation and regret that the staff did not provide the service that you had expected. I will contact the general manager and expressed to him your comments.. If you visit Park City again I hope you'll think of me when choosing a rental unit. Ed
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very mediocre

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was fine but very small.

We were a family of 4 and there were only 3 plates available so my husband had to use a bowl for his dinner when we ate in!!

Also and probably more importantly, the pull out sofa is TERRIBLY uncomfortable!!!!! It really should definitely be replaced!!!!

Also, there was not any daily cleaning service included which was a disappointment.

I would definitely not stay at this property again or even at the Westgate, just didn't like the huge resort layout and the staff were all seasonal and not very helpful or friendly.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Teresa and Simon, I was very disheartened after reading your review. First I recommend that you read the reviews by many of my other guests. The average of their reviews is approximately 4.7 out of 5. Had you called guest services they would have been happy to provide you with a plate at no charge. Your rental agreement specificly states that your rate does NOT include daily maid service, but is available at an additional charge; I refer you to your rental agreement. The sofa bed is 2 years old, much newer than most at the Westgate. Mattress's are availble in a multitude of comfort levels. Prior to renting my condo, you viewed the size in multiple photos, thus you knew in advace the size, and elected to rent. It's unfortunate you couldn't find positive things to say about a resort that is rated 4 to 5 stars. Ed
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy luxury just steps from the gondola!

  • 5 of 5

Our ski vacation was perfect! 12" of fresh snow the night we arrived! Couldn't ask for better ski conditions. Loved the location and the ski in and out truly is just that. The unit is very well cared for and appointed well. It was perfect for the two of us! Would highly recommend. Great restaurants, too!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo, well appointed, excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect ski vacation; Westgate services excellent, too

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Iowa City, Iowa

Cozy condo for 2

  • 4 of 5

This is a wonderful condo for a romantic get away. Great experience both times we've stayed in here.

It is wonderful to walk a few steps from the bottom of the slopes to the ski locker and boot drying storage services. It is even more wonderful to have ski's delivered to the gondola as you put dry boots on.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Park City Winter Olympics Park Area, Deer Valley, and Park City Ski Mtn.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

RefundableDamageDeposit $200
Resort Assessment Fee $90
Tax Rate 11.35%

Maximum number of occupants is 2 adults and 2 children

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties