check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Bargain Rate,3 BR-Lazy River, Heated Pool, Disney,Free Wifi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

RELAX IN OUR NEWLY FURNISHED LOVELY 3 BED 3 BATH TOWN HOME ON THE REGAL PALMS RESORT WITH POOLS LAZY RIVER AND WATER SLIDE AND WI-FI, Why would you stay at an Orlando hotel when our great 3 bed townhouse can offer you everything you and your family would need for your Florida Vacation plus independence!! only 15-20 minutes from Disney!!

WHY RENT A HOTEL ROOM WHEN YOU CAN HAVE A WHOLE HOUSE FOR LESS!!

During this thanksgiving (11/24-11/26/2016), we just replaced all mattress in three rooms and added two new TVs, now we have 32in tv in each bedroom, and a 40in tv in the living room. We used new bedding sets in each room. We put new bathroom curtain in each bath, and added new cookware, and new window curtain in living room. Repaint the walls. We have done lots of improvement for the town home, and more importantly we have a new and excellent management company to run. I am sure that the new set and new look will bring enjoyment for our guests.

Our town house is fully furnished and equipped with a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, Wifi, cable TV, DVD and telephone, all linens and towels, in fact just about everything you might need to make stay as enjoyable as possible. It is set in the Regal Palms Four Star Resort just minutes away from all Orlando attractions and dozens of golf links.

Downstairs includes a fully equipped kitchen (with dishwasher, microwave, cutlery and utensils), dining area, living room, two twin beds bedroom and a full bathroom. Open concept kitchen-dining-living area provides a great place for quality family time. The lounge/ diningroom has a 40'' flat screen TV, with a DVD player.each bedroom has a 32 inch flat TV. The dining area seats 6. The lounge leads out onto a patio area, which leads onto extensive lawns where the kids, and dad and mum, can play ball games to their hearts content.

Upstairs includes a master king bedroom and a Queen bedroom. All rooms have a full private bathroom each. Laundry room with washing machine and dryer is also upstairs.

There is a wireless hi-speed Internet in the house, just bring your laptop. The house has a private driveway for 2 cars.

The private gardens feature a 2 acre tropical pool complex with lazy river, waterfalls and water slide and children's play area. All guests have unlimited access to the private on site club and leisure facilities which include gym with running machines, weight machines etc., spa with sauna and beauty facilities, there is a restaurant, sports bar with live entertainment, business center, games room and 24 hour check in facility.

ACCOMMODATIONS ARE SELF-CATERING. Daily maid service is not provided. Each home offers a fully equipped kitchen including cookware and dining utensils, plates, bowls, cups and glasses, refrigerator, stove top/oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and dishwasher. Bath, hand towels and bed linens are provided. We do not offer any cleaning supplies for the home, but there is a washing machine, dryer, mop, broom, dustpan, iron and ironing board and hair dryer in each unit. First use of toilet tissue and a set of garbage bags are also provided.

Some helpful items to bring are as follows:

Paper towels, napkins, additional toilet paper, garbage bags, dish washing and laundry detergent, washcloths, coffee and coffee filters, hand and body soap, shampoo/conditioner, toothpaste, toothbrush and mouthwash and any other personal incidentals.

For your grocery needs, there is a mini-mart located at the resort. A Publix Super Market conveniently neighbors the resort as well.

DEPOSITS AND PAYMENTS

Deposits: A deposit of $200 will be required on completion of the booking contract. This secures the booking. The balance of payment will then be required 8 weeks before arrival. The full rental is required if there are 8 weeks or less before arrival.

Upon arrival, the Regal Palms Resort imposes a $12.95 per day per home resort charge, which they collect for use of the resort amenities. This is a Regal Palms Resort requirement and unfortunately unavoidable. The resort fee benefits the resort, not the owner.

Contact Owner for Special Rates for Extended Stays and 'last minutes' deal.

Keywords: 3 bedroom villa in Caribbean style Resort with a Water Park minutes from Disney, Town Home-Lazy River, Pool, Waterslide, Low Rent, Free Wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Bargain Rate,3 BR-Lazy River, Heated Pool, Disney,Free Wifi
average rating of 4.3255816 based on 43 reviews
2

Less than thrilled

  • 2 of 5

The room was clean, that I will say. The stove didn't work. The pool area looked very outdated, as well as the bar area. I think it is a great place to just come and rest, but not if you're looking to stay at the resort for activities.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Way better than a hotel!

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse was very clean and it had everything we needed, plenty of rooms and bathrooms for our entire family, parking is excellent as it is directly in front on the unit. Nice have a house instead of a tiny hotel room for the trip. Comfortable beds, flat TV in every room. The complex is quiet. Kids love the pool and lazy river. It was about a 20 minute drive to all the parks and the mall. Great price for everything you get. We will come back again.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
São Paulo, Brazil
3

You get what you paid for

  • 3 of 5

Stephanie is a really good host and the resort is nice, but the house needed to be more carefully managed.

The beds are awful and the matresses are really noisy: after a few days, we started sleeping on the floor.

TVs are small and outdated, so are the bed covers, towels and furniture.

It seems the house is some years old and have never been renovated.

On the last day, the resort crew ringed our door really early in the morning to confirm we were leaving. This was our last day of vacations, wanted to sleep a little late and they were buzzing around. Also parked the car in front of our garage, waiting us to leave - kind of rude, we know it is time to leave!

In short, this is a "bargain rate" and you get what you paid for. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: During this thanksgiving (11/24-11/26/2016), we just replaced all mattress in three rooms and added two new TVs, now we have 32in flat tv in each bedroom, and a 40in flat tv in the living room. We used new bedding sets in each room. We put new bathroom curtain in each bath, and added new cookware, and new window curtain in living room. Repaint the walls. We have done lots of improvement for the town home, and more importantly we fired the Managment company and have a new and excellent management company to run. I am sure that the new set and new look will bring enjoyment for our guests. Come back and check it in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA USA
2

Falling apart

  • 2 of 5

There is a pricey resort fee charged for each day. It does state that in the description, but I didn't see it. Just be aware that really bumps the price up. There is also an expensive non refundable damage waiver or a super expensive hold on credit card that was not disclosed and surprised me on check in. That is ridiculous!!! The unit was decent, but shabby. Needs serious attention, walls all scuffed and even squished bugs on them. There were items from previous people (even food) found under the bed. The furniture is on its last legs, felt nervous we'd break chairs just sitting in them. The beds are TERRIBLE! Horribly hard with pokey springs. Mold was growing on all the shower curtains. The night we arrived there was no hot water, the owner did seem concerned and it was fixed within two hours. The wifi password provided did not work, so don't count on that. We stayed here specifically to go to Disney World, it was too far for that in my opinion- took 30 minutes on average. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi We truly appreciate your review, even if this is not what we generally expected to have. However, your honest opinion has greatly helped me as a owner to look at what is going on. The great news is that the current management will be fired due to the problems that you pointed! A good reputation management company will come in to take care of the town home from December 1, 2016. we spent lot of money on this town house, treat it as our second home, but it appears that the management did not spend quality on fixing the issues. Previous reviews from the guests are great for our town home. Our guests and we are happy with, but things are different at certain point that we did not realize until recently. We find many holes in the management when dealing the issues. That will result in a new company to take care of the town home. In addition, we will come to visit the town home and fix the problems by ourselves over the thanksgiving holiday, will replace the new mattress.... I am pretty sure that our town home will be very different in a new stage! During this thanksgiving (11/24-11/26/2016), we just replaced all mattress in three rooms and added two new TVs, now we have 32in tv in each bedroom, and a 40in tv in the living room. We used new bedding sets in each room. We put new bathroom curtain in each bath, and added new cookware, and new window curtain in living room. Repaint the walls. We have done lots of improvement for the town home, and more importantly we have a new and excellent management company to run. I am sure that the new set and new look will bring enjoyment for our guests. Come back and check it in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice complex! Pool area is wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

The unit we rented was nice. We loved the pool area! The complex is centrally located for all theme parks. We have two complaints about the unit. The unit is equipped with a stack washer dryer. The washer is so small you can wash about 4 towels at a time. Laundry room is plenty big enough to house full size or larger washer/dryer. If you have a full house be prepared you can not wash everyone's towel at once. For a complex and unit this nice the mattresses were awful! You could feel the springs when you lay down. Would I rent this unit again? Yes!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your opinion. we just replaced all mattress in three rooms and added two new TVs, now we have 32in tv in each bedroom, and a 40in tv in the living room. We used new bedding sets in each room. We put new bathroom curtain in each bath, and added new cookware, and new window curtain in living room. We have done lots of improvement for the town home, and more importantly we have a new and excellent management company to run. I am sure that the new set and new look will bring enjoyment for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean & roomy, but uncomfortable beds - Need to inform renters about Damage Deposit/Waiver

  • 3 of 5

The property was very clean and comfortable (for the most part) and more than roomy enough for my needs. The resort was OK, but I really didn't have much time to take advantage of the amenities.

My two complaints are that the beds were horribly uncomfortable and I was never informed that I had to pay a damage waiver or have the resort put a significant hold on my credit card. First, the mattresses were inner-spring mattresses (on every bed in the town home) that pressed the individual springs into my back. Not sure if they were just old or check, but an upgrade is definitely overdue. Also, when considering costs, I always consider refundable deposits as well as cleanings costs, etc. This is the first time I have been asked for a refundable deposit or to pay a damage waiver at check in without being informed beforehand that I would be so asked.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your opinion. I ask front desk "Please DO NOT charge a damage deposit to guest." During this thanksgiving (11/24-11/26/2016), we just replaced all mattress in three rooms and added two new TVs, now we have 32in tv in each bedroom, and a 40in tv in the living room. We used new bedding sets in each room. We put new bathroom curtain in each bath, and added new cookware, and new window curtain in living room. Repaint the walls. We have done lots of improvement for the town home, and more importantly we have a new and excellent management company to run. I am sure that the new set and new look will bring enjoyment for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23.8 Miles
orlando international airport
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Highlands Reserve GC
Nearest Motorway
5.5 Miles
I-4

Attractions 10-30 minutes drive: - Magic Kingdom - Disney World - Universal Studios - SeaWorld I- slands of Adventure - Wet 'N Wild - Discovery Cove - Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach - Disney World - Epcot - Disney World - Animal Kingdom - Disney World - Hollywood Studios - Disney World - Gatorland - Watermania - Medieval Times - Arabian nights

Attractions within 60 minutes drive: - Busch Gardens - NASA´s Kennedy Space Centre - Cocoa Beach on Atlantic Ocean - Daytona Beach - Tampa Bay Shopping - Orlando Premium Factory Outlets and Mall at Milenia are shopping heavens.

About 20 minutes drive they are a must stop for everyone. Golfing Orlando is the home of the Golf Channel, Tiger Woods, Arnold Palmer, top-notch golf schools, and the annual PGA Merchandise Show, which attracts nearly 50,000 industry professionals each year. Depending on whom you ask, there are between 100 and 150 golf courses in the greater Orlando area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Easter
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
$504
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Aug 31
2 night minimum stay
$79
$504
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
$504
 
 
Christmas & new Year
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
$99
$644
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$69
$434
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Booking Fee $25
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

9 nights or less before check in Special: $49/night.
Please e-mail owner for 'Last Minute' Special.

Additional Fee: Regal Palms resort charges an $12.95 a day per home resort fee payable at check-in for the townhouse use of the resort facilities.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Upstaires en-suite King Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs en-suite Queen Master
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Downstairs two Twin beds bedroom
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Downstairs Living room
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Safety box in the house. Pool, Lazy river, Gym, Kids pool, Games room, Computer room, Tiki bar, Jaczzui, Sauna, Steam room, Bar & Restaurant, ** PLEASE NOTE THAT THE Regal Palms Club operates the pool and facilities CHARGE A COMPULSORY $12.95 PER HOME PER NIGHT RESORT USAGE FEE FOR ALL RESERVATIONS ON ARRIVAL

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties