Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Convenient Silver Mt. Resort Studio, 1 night stays accepted, Building B

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq ft
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4), Rooftop Hot Tubs

This studio is located in the Morning Star Lodge at Silver Mt. Resort at the base of the gondola village in Kellogg, Idaho. It features a King Sized Bed, Kitchenette with mini fridge, small oven, two stove top burners, Full Bathroom, Cable Television, Free Wi-Fi, Balcony, Mt. Views, roof top hot tubs, and access to the world class water park only available to resort guests. The condo is conveniently located above a spa and salon, 3 restaurants, and the mountain outdoor activities store for bike, ski, snow shoe, rentals and purchases etc. The resort is the hub of city of Kellogg, and is walking distance to all amenities. The trail of the Couer D'alenes is directly behind the lodge, and the Hiawatha pick up and drop of is a block down the road. You do have access to the water park but have to buy water park tickets separately at the water park. Rates can vary but are typically $50 a day per person.

ROOM RATES:

Rates include taxes and additional fees not displayed above. During shoulder season, October until Thanksgiving, and April-May, rates are very negotiable.

Keywords: silver mt., kellogg idaho, kellogg id, morning star lodge, water park, silver mountain, gondola, kellogg idaho lodging, kellogg id condos,

More Details

Owner
Gus Zadra
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Why Gus Zadra chose Kellogg

I purchased this condo because I love deep dry powder in the winter, and the small town community Kellogg has. Time seems to slow down completely, and I can just relax and breath in the crisp mountain air. In the summer I visit to take advantage of the world class fishing the silver valley has to offer, and in the winter I'm shredding the pow.

What makes this condo unique

The condo is located at the base of the Trail of Coeur D'Alene's, and the shuttle bus takes you to the top of the Hiawatha trail during the summer from right down the road. Also you get water park access to the state of the art indoor water park.

Amenities

Kellogg Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Golf Course View
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
water park access, located in the gondola village near multiple restaurants, walking distance to grocery store.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Convenient Silver Mt. Resort Studio, 1 night stays accepted, Building B
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 38 reviews
5

Great Stay at Silver Mountain Resort!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great studio for 2 people. Everything was as advertised. Comfy bed with a small kitchen. A balcony with views of the mountains, close to bike trails. We were very please with our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Room was nice, resort not happy

  • 2 of 5

Room was nice. Nothing was open in the resort. Not even the gift shop. June apparently is not a good time.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sherilynn, I’m sorry the resort wasn’t fully open. Your review is a reflection of my room and it hurts a lot when I receive such a low review, especially if the room was good. Would you be open to giving me a 3 or 4 Star review at least? A low room score hurts my ability to rent my unit I own there. Thank you for your consideration, hope you have a better experience next time. Gus
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Great location, comfortable room!

  • 5 of 5

The room had everything we needed and was the perfect location for skiing! We had so much fun walking to nearby restaurants, roasting marshmallows, going to the rooftop hot tub, and walking to the gondola each day to ski. It's too crowded for 4 people (2 adults, a 12 year old, and a 10 year old) but would be great for a couple or a couple with small kids. Gus was quick to respond to our questions and accommodated our needs satisfactorily!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Very nice room. Direction were easy to follow and find keys to access the building. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy stay. Will be back.

  • 5 of 5

No issues and everyone is very friendly here. ❤️

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect & comfortable

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Spokane
Nearest Barpub
35 Metres
Noah's Canteen
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Galena Ridge
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Spokane
Nearest Motorway
400 Metres
I-90
Nearest Restaurant
35 Metres
Noah's Canteen
Nearest Ski
35 Metres
Silver Mt.
Car: recommended

Water park access included, however you have to buy tickets separately in which prices can vary but are usually $50 per person a night.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10

Rates subject to increase 15% during holidays and special events.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties