Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One of Largest 3 bed 3 bath on beach! Free Beach Service! 3 parking spaces

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,865 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Books quickly! Don't let this one get away. First floor, Beach chairs provided!

TIDEWATER BEACH RESORT- some of the best amenities in Panama City Beach

This is one of the largest 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condos right on the beach. There is over 1860 square feet of comfort and luxury. Tile throughout. Looks fantastic!

PARKING: 3 spaces!!! All in secured covered parking garage.

Tidewater has incredible amenities, including: One of the LARGEST fitness centers, a movie theater (free for guests), 3 swimming pools and hot tubs. Roman Spa, cafe, store, arcade and more. Perfect FAMILY location. Right on the beach are lots of different water activities including jet skis, kayaking and para-sailing.

This is a first floor luxury beach front condo. No more wasting time waiting for the elevator. Instead spend more time vacationing on the beach or doing the things you love in PCB. Being located on the first floor offers absolute convenience and saves you time by allowing you to walk down only one flight of stairs if you choose not to ride the elevator. Beautiful view of the beach. Quiet end of building.

This spacious unit offers plenty of room and comfort for your family group. Whether you're enjoying the fresh air on the balcony or spending quality family time in the spacious living room there's something for everyone. Many condos sleep large groups but are then crammed in a small living space. NOT HERE. The living room has floor to ceiling windows offering incredible views of the gulf. At the end of the day there is plenty of comfortable seating to give you plenty of room to relax and enjoy your large flat screen HDTV.

Entertain in a large, beautifully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, a breakfast bar, and a spacious eat in dining area for all your family and friends. The kitchen comes fully equipped with pots, pans, lots of dishes, glasses, even an electric griddle, and crock pot.

This unit includes free WiFi and a full size washer and dryer for your convenience. Relax on the beach in double lounge chairs and umbrella provided for your enjoyment. There are lots of buckets and beach toys in the closet. Even some extra beach chairs.

The master bedroom has a beautiful bay window looking out at the ocean. Sleep comfortably in the king size bed with a quality mattress. Enjoy the view or watch TV from your large flat screen TV. There's access to the balcony through sliding doors. In the master bath enjoy a large walk in closet, double vanity sink, soaking tub or walk in shower.

A second master has a comfortable king size bed, it's own private bathroom and a large flat screen TV to watch as you unwind at the end of the day.

The third bedroom has two queen size beds and its own TV. Extra sleeping available on a queen air bed (please ask).

The third bathroom is accessible from the common hallway.

Location! Location! Location! This Tidewater Beach Resort platinum level condominium is only .5 mile to Pier Park. At 900,000 + square feet this open air complex is serving as the largest shopping and entertainment venue in Northwest Florida. Pier Park brings a whole new level of shopping and entertainment to Panama City Beach including many favorite restaurants and national chain stores. Pier Park includes other entertainment venues such as beautifully landscaped walking paths, a park for summer concerts and annual festivals along with Southern Theater's Grand Theater containing 16 movie theaters with stadium-style seating. Just up the road is Frank Brown Park, a 200 acre recreational center which has several softball and baseball fields used for tournaments, playgrounds, picnic areas, fishing sites and an aquatic center. Panama City Beach offers entertainment for all ages!

Conveniently located to Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (ECP), you are just 15 min. away.

More Details

Owner
Megan Hughes
Member since: 2011
Speaks: spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Megan Hughes

I love the beach, especially Panama City Beach! I am an avid genealogist and quilter. My husband, Mark, and I have three children, the youngest of which is a freshman in college. We are enjoying being empty nesters!

We live in Illinois and enjoy getting away to the ocean whenever we can.

Megan Hughes purchased this condo in 2011

Why Megan Hughes chose Florida North West

I love this condo. It is in a great location, it's large and spacious. I especially love it is one level down from the parking and one level up from the beach. No need to wait for elevators. It's so convenient to everything in Panama City Beach. There's easy access to FL 79. If you fly in to the convenient airport your only 15 minutes away. There are many great places to eat near by.

What makes this condo unique

THIS IS A FIRST FLOOR UNIT. IT IS ONE UP FROM GROUND LEVEL. NO ELEVATORS. GREAT VIEW!!

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1865 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Master bath includes a walk in closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Master Bedroom: Gulf front views with walk out to balcony; 37” HD flat screen TV, DVD; King size bed with upgraded mattress; Private bath with garden tub, double vanity, separate shower and large walk in closet; 2nd Master Bedroom; King size bed with Memory Foam mattress; Gulf view; Private bath; 3rd Bedrooom; HD Flat Screen TV 2 queen beds with upgraded mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
One of Largest 3 bed 3 bath on beach! Free Beach Service! 3 parking spaces
average rating of 4.677419 based on 31 reviews
5

Gorgeous, comfortable and clean!!!!

  • 5 of 5

As we walked in to the condo... the view was BEAUTIFUL! We had a great time, perfect condo, very clean and cheryl was very helpful .We had everything we needed in the kitchen and baths.The location is perfect...we really enjoyed staying here at this condo, we will be back soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing condo

  • 5 of 5

There was 7 of us and this place was perfect. Location location location. No waiting on elevators. The owner was just as great. She texted me to make sure we were checked in and we didn't need anything. We will be back. Thank you very much Cheryl.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Tidewater vacation

  • 4 of 5

The condo was as beautiful as described. It was so nice to walk by all of those people in line for the elevator and take the stairs one flight up to our rooms.

The cleaning wasn't the greatest job and no extra garbage bags nor any dish soap to be found.

All in all we had a terrific time!! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was beautifully decorated and large!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our annual girls trip to the beach. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. Having 3 bathroom for 7 girls was perfect. There were a few issues that were promptly handled by the owner. I gave feedback to the owner and she was very receptive and open to listening. Hopefully we can rent this condo next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie, Thanks for your kind words. This is such a large condo. Everyone appreciates the extra room when there are a number of adults or multiple families staying. I am always updating the decor and amenities provided. I make every attempt to solve issues that come up as quickly as possible. I want you to have a carefree vacation. Thanks for suggestions for future improvements. I am always looking to improve your experience. I'm looking forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great Condo!!! We loved being on the first floor. Beautiful views!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The location is so convenient. I'm glad you enjoyed all the amenities that being close offer-no elevator wait, quick walk down stairs to get to the beach. Great balcony view. Come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice Property ......shame about the poor management and non - existent communication !

  • 2 of 5

This property was booked on the basis of the VRBO spec , the great reviews and the "location , location , location ". Indeed the property is higher end , well stocked with all the associated appliances and is very comfortable . I would recommend the property overall but have major issues with the poor management of the unit . .......

It took us 3 attempts to get the key codes for the door to get in .

When we arrived we could see beach works from our balcony but these were never close enough to spoil our enjoyment of the beach . From our fourth day the beach service was withdrawn . On the fifth day the Army of 3 Caterpillars , lorries , a GIANT stone extractor , massive steel water pipes , arrived in front of our apartment and proceeded to work day and night . The contractors are ( still !) working to reclaim the beach which has been been washed away . They are working day and night so guests in the front bedroom cannot get to sleep, we have no beach service and we cannot use the balcony because of the din !

When I challenged the owner during our stay , her response was very dismissive , arguing that the rate I had paid was slightly lower than that paid the previous week ergo I shouldnt complain or have expected not to get the complete package as per her blurb on VRBO !! When challenged again she proceeded to tell me that she had known about these works for a COUPLE of months .....but she never had the forethought or concern for her guests, to check whether the major work would effect OUR stay .....or at least give us the option to cancel .

Rather , don't tell us about the impending works , stay quiet and offer us a paltry refund of less than one day , but only if we complain ....all of which she did !

So our dream holiday with 3 Seniors on a non existent beach , all of whom had flown from England was completely ruined .

I would not stay there again , not because of the condo but because I could not trust the owners to give me the full information .....or to respond in a caring and mature way .

My only recourse now is to complain to VRBO .

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nigel, I am a bit surprised by the misinformation you have chosen to put in your review. I know you were upset by the beach work and I compensated you for it. You called once for door codes because you arrived early and the codes do not work earlier than check in time. I returned your call right away and I was happy to give you an earlier check in code. I responded to each of your concerns when you contacted me. You insist I knew of the work before your arrival. I explained, each time, with references to emails between the HOA and myself that I only knew of work in front of Tidewater after you were already there. Unfortunately, we were not given much notice as to actual work days until work began because many factors, including weather determine actual work dates. I too, was upset by the impact on your vacation and responded with more than a day's worth of refund. I responded quickly to your concerns. I wish you had contacted me before your final day in the condo. Your first contact stated that your complaint was that the work impacted your view. You didn't mention the noise until the last day. Unfortunately after much back and forth it didn't seem that there was anything I could do to resolve this to your satisfaction. The beach is now finished. The work took two days. I'm so sorry it impacted two of the days you were there.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14.9 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: recommended

This is a great location only .5 mile from Pier Park where there are hundreds of shops, restaurants and activities. A grocery store is just a block away. Close to the intersection of FL 79 and Front Beach Rd. Easy access to other areas in Panama City Beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

Rental week is Saturday to Saturday unless special arrangements are made.

Monthly rates are based on Saturday to Saturday rentals for 28 days or four weeks.

NO PETS AND NO SMOKING. Check in is 4 p.m. and check out is 10 a.m.




MINIMUM AGE IS 25. NO EXCEPTIONS.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties