Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Arch Cape Ocean Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This lovely 3 bed/2 bath home has views of the ocean from the interior living spaces as well as the exterior porches and deck! The home is situated on a large lot, far back from the road, with an enchanted forest giving privacy behind and ever-changing gardens to explore in the front.

The deck comes complete with a large dining table that seats six and a propane grill. Ample seating is available under cover on the porch. There is a raised sitting area, which is fenced and perfect for playtime with the pets or the kids, or to just sit and watch the ocean with a cocktail or morning coffee.

Inside, the roomy living room has a gas fireplace, a flat screen television, Blu-Ray DVD player, surround-sound system with USB input, and an ocean view! There is a large, modern sectional sofa with plenty of space to watch the ocean, curl up with a book, or enjoy a movie with the family.

The kitchen is very large, with plenty of counter space to prepare feasts. It is fully stocked with all the utensils & cookware you'll need to let your inner chef out! Beyond the basic appliances (microwave, toaster, coffee maker and grinder), you'll find bakeware for cakes, cupcakes, cookies or bread, an ice cream maker, panini press, and many other fun toys. For those who prefer to eat out on vacation, many options are available to the north in Cannon Beach or Seaside, or to the south in Manzanita or Wheeler. Your hosts would be happy to offer suggestions to suit your tastes and budgets.

The spacious master bedroom has a queen bed and ensuite bath. On the opposite side of the home are the other two bedrooms where you will find another queen bed and two twin beds, as well as the second newly renovated bath. Each bed has new mattresses, fresh linens, cozy blankets, and down comforters and pillows! Towels, hairdryers, and basic toiletry items are also provided.

The beaches in Arch Cape are much quieter than those in near-by towns and the views from the beach are spectacular! In the near distance there is Haystack Rock and the Seaside lighthouse. When the tides are low, you can walk to Hug Point State Park, one of the loveliest parks around. Just be careful you don't get stuck on the wrong side when the tides return!

If you visit during the dramatic stormy season, there is still lots to do! The home has a large selection of books, games, and puzzles. Or watch Cable TV, DVDs, or streaming Netflix with full surround sound. Just four miles to the north is Cannon Beach, with restaurants, art galleries and grocery shopping. A few miles further is Seaside for the aquarium, Fun Center Arcade, and many shops and activities to entertain all interests and ages. A few miles south is Oswald West State Park, an excellent hike down to Smuggler's Cove and the Devil's Cauldron, which is a popular surfing location. A short drive further is the Manzanita View Point, which stands six hundred feet above sea level and has some of best views on the Oregon Coast; this is a popular whale-watching spot during the migration seasons! For slightly longer day trips, Astoria is 40 minutes to the north and Tillamook is 40 minutes south.

Arch Cape Ocean Views is the perfect place for quiet relaxation, getting reacquainted with friends or family, creating amazing food, exploring the Oregon Coast, or all of the above! We hope you enjoy your visit!

Please note: This property is 100% non-smoking (including the interior, exterior patios, decks, and yard). Please ensure all members of your party accept this restriction. Thank you!

More Details

Owner
Mark and Linda Kuestner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Amenities

Arch Cape House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

Arch Cape Ocean Views
average rating of 4.897959 based on 49 reviews
5

Literally PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

We are packing up today to leave today and I cannot say enough good about our stay. The house sits up off HWY 101, with a view down the street of the ocean. The windows are all fairly new so you don't hear the highway. The house is EQUIPPED! Ocean weather is fickle and the owners have you covered, books, 100's of movies, a great TV, with surround sound and netflix. The kitchen is great. The bathrooms are immaculate, bedding is excellent, comfy and clean and even cute. It's a completely updated home, heat in every room, enough hot water for all to shower, great fixtures.

The beach is about 100 yards away. And the beach is quiet and uncrowded. They don't have beach towels, which they tell you in advance, and they don't have beach chairs so bring those along. The only thing remotely negative I can say is it initially has a "beach" smell. Kind of fishy, for lack of better word, which I think is unavoidable in this moisture ridden climate. I grabbed some vinegar and left it on the counter in a bowl and either that worked or we didn't notice it within minutes. Otherwise- WE WILL BE BACK! It is close to Cannon Beach but away from the Cannon Beach crowds. Hug Point is incredible, it is just up the road- check it out, caves and beautiful cliffs.

I could go on and on. You will not be disappointed. Book it, protect it, enjoy it!

Our friends rented a house down the street that was horrific (and it had all 5 star ratings). Look for detail in the ratings people!! This is a can't miss.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review! We're so glad you had a nice time! I apologize for that fishy smell...our housekeepers think the prior guests had a big fish fry and tried to air out the place before you arrived. We hope you choose to visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super comfortable house, close to beach

  • 5 of 5

Like another reviewer, we were surprised to be on the east side of Hwy 101, but it turned out not to be a problem (our kids are older, so we weren't worried!). The walk to the beach was fast and easy. The house was perfect for our family of four plus dog. Kitchen, DVDs, Netflix, fireplace---all great, especially for a rainy vacation at the Coast. Although we didn't get to use the porch area because of the weather, we could see that it would be a great place to hang out. Very welcoming and hospitable hosts!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your visit and found enough to do despite the rain! Thank you for the kind review. We hope you consider Arch Cape and our home for a future get-away!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Had a blast. Saw all 4 seasons in one weekend.

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. Initially we were a little disappointed when we found out it was on the east side of 101. That vanished quickly. We have three young girls and had nothing but fun. It is literally only 2 blocks from the beach. The house is in great shape and very family friendly. Very responsive to all communication we had.

Not only would we stay there again we will make it a priority.

The Southards Family

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy your family had so much fun in our Arch Cape home-away-from-home! We're also happy you could get there after that crazy land-slide! February is such a dramatic time to visit (as you said - all 4 seasons in just a few days!) We'd love to have your family visit again! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for our family! Clean, nicely decorated, and well taken care of.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time here!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your time in our home! We hope you can return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
lake oswego, oregon
5

Comfortable and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Super clean, well thought out coast vacation rental. Love that our dogs were welcome. Great to have a porch that is covered during the rainy season. Home sleot our 5 people comfortably. The kitchen is well stocked with xtras like a crock pot, and food processor. The walk to the beach is an easy apprx. 2 blocks.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you were able to catch that amazing Cubs game! We hope you think of us for future beach visits! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic home. Hosts were very thoughtful in providing everything a vacationer might need.

  • 5 of 5

The home and accommodations provided were accurate. Loved all the outdoor seating areas, providing covered and uncovered seating, depending on weather conditions. The internal fireplace was an excellent touch. Beautiful bathrooms. Beach access is great. Home is nicely fenced for children and dogs. Outdoor eating area is a very nice touch, including the providing of a BBQ.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arch Cape House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Spring
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,175
 
 
July 4th Holiday
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
From
$360
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,710
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$330
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,175
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Martin Luther King Holiday
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
 
Valentine's
Feb 9 2018 - Feb 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
 
President's Holiday
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 16 2018 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,175
 
 
Spring
Apr 16 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,175
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Spring
May 29 2018 - Jun 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,175
 
 
Summer
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
July 4th
Jul 3 2018 - Jul 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$365
From
$340
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2018 - Aug 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$265
From
$340
Fri,Sat
$1,805
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$330
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,175
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 2 2019
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$105
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $45 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.3%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties