Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Remodeled in Extreme Luxury 2-Bedrm Full Slope-Side View

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,244 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

** Note: If you are interested in a shorter stay than the minimum shown on this listing, please go ahead and send an INQUIRY. We will do our best to accommodate you. **

Chosen for the Expedia Insiders' Select list, Crystal Peak Lodge has been recognized as one of the best lodging spots available in the world. Less than 0.5% of 150,000 worldwide hotels and resorts were chosen for this list. This is the definition of luxury!

If you’re in search of unprecedented views of the Colorado Rockies & convenient ski-in/ski-out access to the world-class trails of Breckenridge Ski Resort, look no further. Nestled at the base of peak 7, you'll find immediate access to the Independence Superchair and easy access to Peak 6, Breckenridge's newest terrain! In the summer months, find mountain biking & hiking trails right outside the door and a short gondola ride to the Peak 8 Fun Park as well.

Apart from proximity to the resort, guests at the Crystal Peak Lodge can enjoy countless year-round amenities including outdoor hot tubs with mountain views, an on-site fitness center, and should you find yourself having to work, there’s even an in-house business center! Guests looking for a spa & salon services or a quick meal can walk next door to the Grand Lodge where you’ll find Sevens Restaurant & Soothe Spa. 

Looking for a change of scenery? There's a stop on the new Breck Connect Gondola directly adjacent to the building. Hop on for access to the Peak 8 base or stay on and find yourself steps from Main Street and the heart of downtown Breckenridge where you'll find an array of restaurants and shopping.

Now, on to the unit itself...

This beautiful 2nd-floor slope-facing 2-bedroom 2-bath condo underwent a complete renovation in the Fall of 2011 and everything is still like new!

You’ll feel right at home the moment you step inside the condo’s beautiful interior, boasting extravagant furnishings, cozy wood touches and an elegant stone gas fireplace; as well as top of the line mattresses, large-screen flat-panel televisions, state-of-the-art kitchen, carpet, and furniture. No expense was spared, and no comfort overlooked! Sure, all the units in Crystal Peak Lodge are nice, but here you`ll enjoy extreme luxury the way you should on your well-deserved getaway!

Overlooking the Peak 7 Independence chairlift, step out onto the balcony and find the perfect setting for watching your loved ones enjoy their time on the snow! Too cold to go outside? Not to worry! Crank up the elegant stone gas fireplace & grab a book or turn on your favorite program and enjoy the expansive views of the surrounding alpine scenery from the comfort of your living room couch before migrating downstairs and slipping into one of the large outdoor hot tubs. 

Just picture your dream vacation - fresh powder waiting for you each morning, and you can be the first one in line to enjoy it. First tracks are a beautiful thing!

The bed configuration is as follows:

Master Bedroom: King Bed with bathroom en suite

Bedroom 2: Two Twin Beds with attached bath

Living Room: Queen Sofa Bed

We offer discounts on weekly stays.  Enter dates to see discounted totals! 

Amenities Specific to Unit:

Ski-In/Ski-Out Access

Slope-Side Mountain Views

Balcony

State of the Art Kitchen with Granite Countertops

Breakfast Bar

Heated Floors

Thermostat in Each Room

Natural Stone Gas Fireplace

Heated Underground Garage (One Car Permitted Per Unit)

Washing Machine & Dryer

Wireless Internet

Flat Panel HDTVs

Cable TV

DVD Players in both Bedrooms and Living Room

50 Feet from Six-person High Speed Independence SuperChair

Steps from the Sevens Restaurant

Steps from BreckConnect Gondola

One Gondola Stop from T-Bar

Steps to the Soothe Spa at Grand Lodge

Shared Amenities in Crystal Peak Lodge:

24-hour front desk (from 11pm-7am assistance provided by One Ski Hill Place)

Outdoor 14-person Hot Tub and 5-Person Hot Tub

Exercise/Fitness Facility

Steam Room with Men & Women Showers and Lockers

Game Area with Pool Table and HDTV

Shared Amenities at One Ski Hill Place:

Dry Sauna

Rejuvenation Mini-Spa (Massage, Restorative Body Polish, Aromatherapy, Scalp Treatment or a Foot Refresher)

Complementary Shuttle Service to Downtown Breckenridge

Free Access to 2-Lane Bowling Alley

Two Family Friendly Movie Lounges

Two Indoor Pools

All stays at this property shall include a cleaning fee, sales tax, and a $29 Vacation Rental Damage Protection fee.  These will be included in the total on the checkout page. Breckenridge Business License No. 46546.

More Details

Property Manager
Stay Summit
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

About Stay Summit

Stay Summit is Summit County's premier lodging and management firm. We offer only the cleanest, best-maintained properties in Summit County, Colorado. From small to large, modest to luxurious, we have a home for anyone and everyone who wants to visit Breckenridge or Frisco. Stay Summit is your one-stop-shop for a flawless vacation!

Stay Summit purchased this condo in 2011

Amenities

Breckenridge Ski Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1244 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ski in/Ski out ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Town ...
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Remodeled in Extreme Luxury 2-Bedrm Full Slope-Side View
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
5

Rustic luxury slope-side!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was clean, comfortable, and had a nice huge kitchen for cooking if you are there for a while. I definitely recommend if you are looking for a great place in Breck.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well maintained-great location and amenities

  • 5 of 5

The property is well maintained. Beautiful furnishings & well kept up - Great location and amenities. We really like the option to jump on the Gondola or shuttle for a quick ride downtown - and sober ride home :) Perfect spot in the winter for ski-in ski-out!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Unit

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful unit and perfect location! Stay Summit had great customer service and prompt responses to our questions/concerns. My family and I will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not one of the greatest stays

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed here several times and always loved it, but the last 2 times we stayed have been a little disappointing. The rooms were not as clean as they should be. The coffee table and dressers were very dusty along with the ceiling fan. My son was on the couch with one of the throw pillows and it seemed to have a urine smell. The glass doors to the balcony had hand prints everywhere. For the money you pay it seems these things should not happen. I don't know if maybe getting a different cleaning crew is the answer, but this was twice.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for your review. After staying with us 5 times and having spoken several times, I would have thought you'd drop me a line if there were problems. All of these minor things would have been fixed within an hour if you had simply called me or emailed me. I'm sorry you found some dust and a couple hand prints on the glass door, these were easily addressed when we received your review. We also cleaned the throw pillows even though we did not detect any smell. All of the sofa cushions were brand new for your stay, so I wonder if you detected a new-cushion smell; it certainly was not urine. For prospective guests, please note that while this review is critical, she clearly found the kitchen appliances, glassware, pots/pans, dishes, silverware, bathrooms, showers, bedrooms, sheets, towels, blankets, comforters, floors, tables, chairs, fireplace, doors, walls, decorations, and everything else to be clean or she would have mentioned them. In fact, she already booked her next stay with us, so could it have been as bad as she makes it sound?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing condo

  • 5 of 5

This place was clean and it a great location! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We loved this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Independence Missouri
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property ! Very convenient location. Will definitely stay again

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rental Damage Protection $29
Cleaning $120

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties