Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious, modern apartment 1 Bdrm apartment in GREAT Capitol Hill location

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Luxurious and completely remodeled apartment in the best location on Capitol Hill. This apartment has a view of Puget Sound and the Seattle skyline. It is located just a few blocks from Seattle's famous Broadway Avenue. With a Walkscore of 98, you can't beat the location!

The apartment was completely renovated by acclaimed interior designer, Michelle Tomy of Belle Grey Design. Everything is spotless, brand new and done to a very high standard. The most comfortable linens and finishes make the apartment as luxurious as a 5 star hotel. Two flat screen cable TV's, wifi, free long distance, a Wii game console, modern and brand new kitchen and bath.

This is a spacious, light filled, one bedroom apartment with a king bed and a queen sized sofa sleeper. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for those days when you don't want to dine at any of the wonderful neighborhood restaurants. This apartment will not disappoint even the most discerning traveler.

Please note the apartment is in a building without an elevator where guests must walk up one flight of stairs. It is on a quiet residential street.

The location could not be better! The apartment is a few blocks WEST of Broadway, so it is very easy access to downtown, Eastlake, and I-5.

• Just a few minutes’ walk to dozens of hip restaurants, shops and cafes

• 15-20 minute walk to beautiful Volunteer Park

• 15 minute walk to the Convention Center and downtown

• 15 minute walk to Swedish Medical Center

• 25 minute walk or 5 minutes by car to Pike Place Market

• 30 minute walk or 5 minutes by car to the Seattle Center

• 10 minute drive to the University of Washington

• 20 minutes to the airport

• 15 minutes to downtown Bellevue

We have 4 all new beautiful apartments available in this building.

Keywords: Capitol Hill, Urban chic, apartment, flat, Seattle, corporate stays, short term rentals, vacation rental, modern, luxury, downtown.

More Details

Property Manager
Melissa
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Melissa

We are natives of Seattle currently living overseas. We love this beautiful city and Capitol Hill is one of our favorite neighborhoods.

Melissa purchased this apartment in 2011

Amenities

Capitol Hill Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • All new modern bathroom with designer tile
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - King sized bed with high quality Egyptian cotton bedding
  • King size bed with high quality Egyptian cotton bedding (1) pack-n-play crib available (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) very comfortable sleeper sofa with upgraded mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious, modern apartment 1 Bdrm apartment in GREAT Capitol Hill location
average rating of 4.7246375 based on 69 reviews
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here 2nd weekend in July with my wife and son to visit Woodland Zoo and catch a Mariners game. Location is ideal as it's so close to all the restaurants and shops on Broadway Street. Only 30min walk to Pike Market and transit is close by. Street parking is difficult to find so pre-book parking with owner. The building is older but the room is nicely renovated. The room is exact what's shown on their website pics. Portable air con unit helped a lot as it was really hot. We really enjoyed sitting on the small patio deck after a long day around town. Would definitely consider coming back the next time we're in Seattle.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
5

Very comfortable apartment in the middle of Capitol Hill

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent three nights in this very comfortable apartment, in the middle of Capitol Hill, where we wanted to be close to our favorite restaurants and quick access to the area we needed to explore (granite & stone suppliers for our new home's countertops). Even though the apartment showed a couple of areas with some questionable craftsmanship (ill-fitting bathroom door making it tough to close and a lot of noise; a sticking sliding door to the deck), it was easy to overlook this because of the obvious upgrades that had been done. All appliances and faucets were newer and contemporary; the bed was heavenly and huge; artwork was very tasteful with lots of color. The view of the Space Needle and Olympic Mountains, along with the cityscape through the trees (with the talkative crow) was lovely. Oh, and having a parking spot in the alley was beyond necessary; make sure you pay the small extra fee for that! But the best part was the thorough and quick responses received from Autumn during the reservation process and from Lori during our stay; they obviously love what they do and are extremely attentive to renters' needs. Thanks for the great VRBO experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Hidden Costs & Junkies in the Alley

  • 2 of 5

I was disappointed to discover only AFTER my reservation was under penalty of cancelation fee that I had to RESERVE the parking spot advertised in the amenities at $12 per day. The washer & dryer advertised are coun operated machines on the 1st floor. The sleeping accommodations for the 3rd & 4th guests are not a fold out sofa, but an air mattress you have to inflate. The portable air conditioning unit was not up to the task, the extra fan provided for the the bedroom rattled like an industrial grinder and the patio furniture was broken and filthy.

There was a man hunched in the alleyway shooting up between the parking lot and 2nd floor landing.

This is not a place to bring small children or elderly or handicap folks. They also did not disclose there is no elevator, yet had a waiver for you to sign laying on the table.

This a cute little apartment for younger couples without children. From my perspective though, the proprieters go out of their way to provide the minimum standard of ammenities and conceal the actual costs, which is ILLEGAL!

I paid the parking fee so my car wouldn't get towed and will handle this fraudulent charge through my credit card company.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope that future guests will look at all of our reviews and take this for what it is--a very cranky old man who was going to complain about anything possible to try to get a discount on his stay. When he arrived he was upset to have to pay for parking even though it's clearly stated in the rental agreement and on the listing. He told us if we didn't give him free parking he would write a scathing review and that's just what he did (complete with many falsehoods). We charge for parking in this building because we have to pay for the spaces and there are fewer spots than apartments. It is not only in the rental agreement and on the listing, but is in the automated response sent to guests when they book, which asks them to notify us if they would like parking at $12/nt. I don't know how this could be considered a "hidden" cost. There are coin operated washers and dryers on the first floor which is also is also stated in the listing. Our places are very clean as guests can see throughout the reviews. Capitol Hill is one of Seattle's most popular and vibrant neighborhoods. At least 20% of our guests bring children so the comment that it's not good for kids is just false. Thankfully, problem guests like these are very rare!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property and very well equiped

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as expected. Great communication and detailed instructions. We really enjoyed this location and hope to return again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Memories on Capital Hill

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I just got home from our 4 night stay at the Belltown Condos.

Well located, with easy access to all of Seattle, we both loved our stay in the comfortable Apartment. I felt it time for them to change out the mattress, but my wife had no complaints.

Autumn and her associate Lori were always available so that the fact that the key into the building had been absconded by some inconsiderate person and we were left sweating on an oddly hot day, we were quickly helped via the phone.

Fond memories are now ours of a golden Seattle trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. Everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was in a great location. Melissa was responsive and easy to work with. Coffee, wine and all you need for a comfortable spot in Seattle. Many thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Capitol Hill Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 14 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
$799
 
 
September
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$179
Fri,Sat
$990
$2,990
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$179
From
$179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$990
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$179
$990
 
 
January
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$599
 
 
January
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$139
$650
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 1 2018 - Apr 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$139
Fri,Sat
$799
$2,290
 
 
Spring
Apr 2 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$899
$2,990
 
 
Holiday
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Early Summer
May 28 2018 - Jun 6 2018
2 night minimum stay
$179
$1,190
 
 
Summer
Jun 7 2018 - Jun 10 2018
4 night minimum stay
$259
$1,490
 
 
Summer
Jun 11 2018 - Jun 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$189
$1,390
 
 
Summer
Jun 29 2018 - Sep 2 2018
1 night minimum stay
$259
$1,590
$5,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$699
$2,190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $200

Maximum occupancy is four people, including children.
Smoking, parties and pets are prohibited.
Three night minimum on weekends unless it's a last minute booking.
Two night minimum other times.
We will accept one night stays for last minute bookings or when there is only one night available.
$25 fee for check ins after 10pm.
Check-in is at 4pm. Early check-ins MAY be possible when asked in advance.
Check-out is at 11am, no exceptions.
All guests must be at least 25 years old unless accompanied by an adult.
Reservations cancelled at least 60 days prior to arrival will be 100% refunded. For reservations cancelled less than 60 days prior to arrival, 75% of all payments made will be refunded for any of the dates we are able to book with alternative renters. If we are not able to book any of the dates with alternative renters, only the cleaning fee will be refunded.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable