Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

🔥 Price!🔥 Private!🔥 Location!🔥 Union Square!🔥 Prime Gramercy location🔥

Bedrooms 1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-6)

The Real New York Feel!!! Welcome to our fully private one bedroom apartments Sara (#2W) Liz (#2E) and Abigail (#1E) featuring each with a private one bedroom - living room plus a bedroom! and newly renovated kitchen and standup shower! Offered fully furnished unique and comfortable located in a clean classic New York Pre-War building in One of Gramercy's BEST locations:

Union Square, Gramercy's BEST! SECOND AVE & 22ND STREET!!

More about our area:

Parking in NYC:

Each apartment is with fresh linens, towels included. A Large 14×12 living room Spacious 12×9 Bedroom with French doors a Modern design inspired apartments with queen size beds and a large living room with a queen size sofa-bed and also by request a deluxe queen size air mattress that can comfortably accommodate 6.

Great sun exposures with tons of natural sunlight, separate windowed kitchens and only a few blocks to the 6 and R/N/1 trains and walking distance to the best restaurants in town! Liraz's and Sara's apartments are located on the 2nd floor in a tenement walkup building 2 flights of stairs, Avigail's is on the first floor with 1 flight of stairs.

Units includes:

o A full kitchen – Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Cooking and dining utensils and more.

o HD flat screen TV with cable a wide selection of HD channels with premium programming and movies.

o Queen Size bed in bedroom.

o Queen Sofa-bed in livingroom.

o Mineral water cooler.

o Raised height never flat AC pump Queen Air mattress.

o Free high-speed WiFi connection.

o High BTU LG Air conditioning window units/Steam radiators heating system.

o Free street parking available between the Avenue's or anywhere around the area or a Parking Garage is on 24th Street between 2nd and 3rd Ave and 21th Street between 1st and 2nd Ave.

o Folder full of the best dining and outdoor activities spots in the city.

**All Units are offered on a per month basis, this calendar is not updated so please email us to confirm availabilities. The price per night is for 2 people for any additional please add $25 per person per night. All of our pricing based on last year bookings.

Thank you & enjoy your stay in this NYC Paradise location!!!

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Liz

We are responsive and attentive hosts, always happy to give you tips on the neighborhood and help to make your stay as comfortable as possible!, we know the city well and always available 24/7.

Liz purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Liz chose Gramercy Park

A great location, no hotels just locals!

What makes this apartment unique

We live in the building and always available please treat our places kindly with the same respect you treat yours, leave the apt as you found it. Honesty policy if something breaks or for any damage. Thank you!


Gramercy Park Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Bedroom, Queen Sleep Sofa (1) In Living Room Plus a Queen Air mattress.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
🔥 Price!🔥 Private!🔥 Location!🔥 Union Square!🔥 Prime Gramercy location🔥
average rating of 4.428571 based on 28 reviews

Fantastic hosts

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 3.5 months while I was between apartments this fall into winter, and I can't speak highly enough of my hosts. They were more responsive and quick to help with any issues I might have had than any NYC landlord I've ever dealt with (and after 13 years in the city, I've dealt with a lot).

The unit is a classic NYC walkup, a short walk from lovely Gramercy Park, and has everything you need. Reasonably priced and reliable cleaning services, too. No issues with heat, excellent water pressure, and a huge closet.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jessica :) It was great having you! Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Clean and Comfortable - Felt Like Home

  • 5 of 5

I rented 2W for five weeks during a work trip to midtown. The apartment has very nice hardwood floors, with a large plush rug in the living room. The couch and bed were very comfortable, and in all, the entire apartment made being away from home for five weeks a lot easier. This felt more like "my apartment" than just another hotel room. The building was always quiet for being in the middle of the city. There's a bus stop right in front of the building, Ubers get to the area very fast, and the subway is three avenues over (4,5,6 trains running uptown and downtown). There's a ton of places to eat with a short walk and the neighborhood is very safe day and night. If you're staying for a longer period - there's no on-site laundry, but there are multiple laundry services locally, and if you're getting deliveries (especially from amazon), use the UPS store across the street. There's a duane reed across the street, and multiple grocery stores within walking distance. Liz was amazing for helping me figure all this out (first time in NYC), and I'm hoping to keep staying here on my monthly returns to the city. Thanks Liz!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jason! See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great NY Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented from Liz over the Christmas holidays. She and her husband were extremely flexible regarding our arrival time. They were also available for any questions we had regarding restaurants, the apartment, etc.

The apartment is in a central location with easy access to all the tourist attractions. Once we figured out the transit system it was super easy to get around. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location and great host!

  • 4 of 5

My nephew (11 years old) and I stayed in 1E which was not on the street side. It was a surprisingly quiet neighborhood. The stairs are steep (yes you do walk up to first level), no elevator. Not a problem you just need to know that you will be carrying your suitcase(s) up stairs. The apt was clean and well provisioned. The bedroom has a queen bed and the living room had a fold out futon/sofa that my nephew slept on. There was an air mattress but we opted to not use it. The shower and toilet are separate and clean, but very tiny. If you are bigger/taller than average, it might be a little difficult. But, it was nice to have them separate. Plenty of power outlets (power strips) in the apartment for all of our charging needs. We did not use the kitchen, but it looked well equipped. The neighborhood is safe and we never felt uneasy. Plenty of places close by to grab food (my nephew loved the Orion Diner). Bus stop literally steps from the outer door. Since I lived in NYC for several years, I will always support the yellow cab drivers over Uber. The yellow cabs are reliable and licensed, and with 23rd St so close, there were always plenty available. Liz was awesome and always quick to respond to texts!

Yes, I would stay here again. It is affordable, clean, convenient and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Affordable, Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

First, do not be afraid to pay up front via PayPal, it's not a scam, Liz is trustworthy. Even my deposit was returned within days of our return. She is also very responsive and friendly.

We stayed in 2W which was not on the street side and was suprisingly quiet. Stairs are steep, no elevator. Not a problem you just need to know that you will be carrying your suitcase(s) up stairs. The apt is clean and well provisioned. The bedroom has a double bed. Two of us (friends) comfortably shared it. Living/dining room has a sleeper sofa that would sleep 2, but like most sleeper sofas, I'm not sure how comfortable it would be. We slept one lady on the sofa and she said it was fine. Liz offered an air mattress, we didn't use it, but it would only fit in the LR without the sofa unfolded. The shower and toilet are separate and clean but tight. If you are bigger than average, it could be uncomfortable. We liked them being separate. There is a full length mirror on the wall between the bedroom and living room so it is convenient for multiple people to primp at the same time. The three of us rotated thru with no issue. Power outlets are sparse (not one in bathroom), might be a good idea to bring an extension cord. We did not use the kitchen, but it looked well equiped. The neighborhood is safe for coming and going at all hours. We never felt threatened in anyway and this was our first trip to NYC. There is an outer locked door on the street, the hall and stairs are well lit and clean and of course the apt door is locked at the handle and with a deadbolt. We heard the other apt occupants, but never saw them. I believe this building has 4 units, 2W, 2E, 3W, and 3E. Plenty of places close by to grab food. Bus stop literally at the outer door. Uber always available within a couple of minutes literally, and the subway is also close. But put on your walking shoes and explore! We found everyone to be friendly and helpful.

Yes, I would stay here again. It is not a five star hotel, but it is affordable, clean, convenient and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


  • 1 of 5

Cannot put the correct date in this review since it was cancelled prior to our arrival. Two weeks before our arrival we get a "so sorry but you can't have the apartment". Owner is now unexpectedly in town and you are out of luck. Tell that to my son at NYU. I am so disgusted with this, rented and paid in full for a month ago after jumping though so many hoops to sign, initial, sign again, fax, scan a contract that obviously means NOTHING. The only good comment I have we were refunded our payment. Don't do it.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie, I’m very sorry for the inconveniences due to an unexpected unfortunate emergency situation that never happened before the owner of the apartment Avigile wasn't able to rent it and had to stay in town. We did find you few other apartments in the area at the same price and size that still available. I hope you enjoyed your time in NYC! Thank you, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
9 3


Empire State Building
Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!
Washington Square Park
Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!
Shake Shack
Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!
Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!
Chelsea Market
Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!
Flatiron Building
Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!
Central Park
Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!
Times Square
Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!
High Line Park
Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!
Union Square Lounge
Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!
Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!
Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!
Car: not necessary

Centered NYC location!




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $50
Tax Rate 14.0%

Please email us with any questions, Liz.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties