Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Sight Villa Unit C ~ with Elevator, Steps to Beach, Pier

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Sea Sight Villa is a beautiful,lovely condominium built in 2007, located just yards from the south beach and within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, the pier and more. This unit is brand new comfortably furnished and has all new and modern amenities. The open floor plan is perfect for families. The first floor with a spacious kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless appliances, breakfast bar, dining area, living room with flat screen TV and DVD player, a private sitting room with futon, furnished balcony, and a full bath in the hall. First guest room has a full/twin size trundle. The second guest bedroom has a bunk bed, with a full size bottom mattress and an upper twin. Top floor has a large master suit with a king bed and the master bath has a whirlpool garden tub and the private balcony has a slight glimpse of the nearby beach. Reserved parking for 2 cars .Wireless High Speed Internet is available for guest use. (elevator in building - not ADA compliant).


Owner
Amanda
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 child bed
    Fitting room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
24% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Sea Sight Villa Unit C ~ with Elevator, Steps to Beach, Pier
average rating of 4.621212 based on 66 reviews
5

Beautiful, spacious condo close to everything

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful! We had plenty of room downstairs and the second floor suite was amazing! Huge bedroom, bath, and closets with it's own balcony. We had a short walk to the beach and restaurants. We only moved our car once the whole week when we drove to Savannah one night. I hope to return next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice roomy condo.

  • 4 of 5

The unit was EXACTLY as pictured. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It is well suited (except for comments below) for a large group.

The unit was spotless. The kitchen was clean and had everything needed for cooking. The living was large with a comfortable couch. The bedrooms all had comfortable beds. The bathrooms were large and clean. Both porches are large. Each had two chairs.

The location is great for access to the beach and main tourist area. While there is no outdoor shower, there is a hose for washing the sand off your feet in the garage area.

The only negative is that the seating is limited in the living room. There is a large and comfortable couch facing the tv that seats three adults comfortable or maybe four if necessary. Other than that you will either sit on the floor or one of the dining chairs (4 metal chairs with seat cushions, two wood bar chairs, 2 counter height stools). To be fair, there is a worn couch in a large alcove off the living room. I guess you could drag it out into the living area if needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, well stocked villa. Owner was very responsive.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Tybee this week. I was traveling with my four children, ages 15,13,11 and 7. Perfect place for them. Plenty of room, very close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Beds were comfortable, all appliances work great. We are from Colorado and have chosen Tybee to vacation many times. We all agree, this was our favorite house yet.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocheport mo
3

We arrived to a 53 degree interior an open upstairs bedroom patio door and little gnats and spiders

  • 3 of 5

The place appeared to have been shuttered closed since September, the last time a new beachcomber was out other literature was July . No maps or island info. Not enough linens or towels for 5 people and 5 beds lots of pillows but no pillowcases, also not enough plates or bowls or pots to cook for 5 or eat a meal, we were eating out of mixing bowls, dishwasher doesn’t work or clean , no hair dryer , no sponge or small rag to hand wash dishes or dish drainer, table and kitchen counters were filthy under the placemats, we got most scrubbed off and when we picked placemats up debris fell to floor. There’s an iron burn bark on the carpet , holes in doors of washer dryer, the couch/ bed is worn through in curtained area. We felt so welcome when we found the place and 4 trash cans were in the garage directly in the way to pull in and park in addition the garage will only accommodate my 3/4 ton truck with the mirrors folded in making backing out dangerous we never found where the instructions said there was another spot, no map of property or anything, we had to rewash anything in dishwasher and most plates bowls and silverware in cabinets as they were sticky with dried food on them. We never used the upstairs tv but it annoyingly glows nice and bright all night it appears off, the benches / stools at table behind couch are wobbly and unsafe to sit on, and no sight of the sea from sea sight villa unless you are physically outside and leaning over railings.lots of gnats and spiders particularly in the upstairs bathroom, we tried smashing most of them and used some bug spray to aid in sleeping. It was quiet.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very confused by this review. The only time we heard from you was when you called for more toilet paper and then when I called you back you said you were fine. We are very sorry the villa did not live up to your expectations, though, we always strive to make each guest as comfortable as possible. We just can't do much if we don't hear about these things from you until after you stay. If we had heard from you, we would have done our best to fix any issues you were having. The previous guest had been there a month prior to your stay, and we were experiencing a cold snap during your stay so maybe that is why it felt cold. We do leave the thermostat available for guests to suit their own needs with no restrictions as to what temp it should be left at. We keep two towels per person in the villa, we leave two on each bed but there were extras in the bathroom cabinet. The TV could have been adjusted to not produce light, again, had we heard from you we could have told you these things. We keep enough pillows and pillowcases for seven guests and for the extra pillow, we may not have had an extra pillow case. You could always call us and let us know and we could've brought one. There are two sets of dishes for each person in the villa, not sure why you were eating out of mixing bowls. On the listing we provide details of nearby attractions and details about parking, any information you found in the villa was left there by other guests. Sea sight villa is the name of the community, nowhere in our pictures or descriptions do we claim you have a straight on view of the ocean. Tybee Island and Savannah are both very buggy areas, but we could've come by and tried our best to suit you. We also don't provide a hair dryer unless you request one, we mention that in the details section of the house packet in the listing. We are sorry to hear that you feel the dishwasher doesn't clean, we can look into that. Again, very confused as to why we never heard from you about any of this and yet you post a terrible review here, almost bitter but we don't know why. We have many many good reviews and strive to make everyone happy. We are very sorry we didn't get an opportunity to make your stay better.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Nice and clean but built paper thin.

  • 2 of 5

The condo was nice and clean. However, we do not recommend this location for families with small children. We were constantly bothered by management regarding noise. It is hard to ask children to be quiet, don't laugh, or enjoy their vacation. Apparently, simple noise such as walking up and down stairs carries at this location. Again, not recommended for a family with children. We never could enjoy the jetted tub due to the manager stating they only had a 40 gallon water heater which is not adequate for the condo with kids showering and you wanting to relax with no hot water to fill the tub up with. Also there were several baby spiders I had to kill all in the master bath along the base board an corners. Highly recommend a beach house at best!!! Not to mention we had to fix the ice machine due to too much frozen ice in the bin. Sleeps 8 but they will complain if you have guest over after spending good money to enjoy yourself. Stay could've been way better than it was

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay in the villa. We have had many families with kids stay in our villas and this was the first time the neighbors complained. I wouldn't go as far as to say this is not a good place for kids though as we are not getting complaints from them about all of the families that stay there. All we could do is let you know because we have to be respectful to our neighbors too but we are sorry this affected your vacation. We didn't know of any problems you were experiencing there in the villa as you did not tell us about anything you were having trouble with. If things break or there are bugs, we rely on guests to do the courtesy of letting us know. We would've come immediately as you can gather from some of our reviews below when things break we quickly respond. Again, we are sorry we didn't have the opportunity to make your stay better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Labor Day Get Away

  • 4 of 5

The property was in excellent condition... exactly as the photos show!. The master bedroom was a real retreat! We have gone to Tybee for Labor Day for the past 6 years. We have generally stayed at the same property year after year. When I checked for a property for this Labor Day the price for the properties that we had previously stayed were up significantly from last year. I searched and found this property... which is less than a block from the ocean and in the same vicinity that we have previously stayed. We had a couple of "hiccups" but no major problems... that is the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5. The bedroom with the twin bunk over full did not have a workable ladder to get to the top bunk. It was broken and was stored under the lower bed so there was some effort to get my 7 year old grandson up in the top bed. We had several issues with the WI-FI and had to re-set the router several times.

Last, the elevator was extremely hot... so we decided to use the stairs.... quite a hike up 3 flights of stairs. Other than the "hiccups" I mentioned we really enjoyed our stay and will book again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage waiver fee $50
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties