Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TOP FLOOR OCEANVIEW CONDO

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Newly remodeled and updated!

Bedroom has queen bed, tv with DVD. I have Dish flat screen TV. Back deck has with closet that has washer/ dryer. You can sit on back deck, watch the birds in the marsh and the beautiful sunset.

Living room has a futon, queen sofa bed, flat screen tv with DVD player. Kitchen is fully equipped with coffee pot, microwave etc. dining area with table and four chairs! The bar has two chairs. You can go out living room to a large front deck. Relax and enjoy the serenity! Short walk to the beach - right across the road. The pier is across the road. It had a restaurant, and upstairs has a bar.

The four wheel end is right there also. A wonderful place to relax and enjoy the peace of the beach.

Carolina Beach has wonderful restaurants, friendly people, entertainment and a boardwalk.

Wilmington is just twelve miles away. Wonder ole city.

Ft. Fisher has aquarium, ferry to Southport. No way to get bored unless you want to!!

Check in: 4:00 pm

Check out: 10 am

More Details

Owner
Debbie Farmer
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2017

About Debbie Farmer

I have taken my children to the beach since they were small. That was one thing I made sure I could do in the summer time. We always had a wonderful time. Now my children have children! I love to bring my grandchildren to the beach with me. They also love to come. It is a safe place for them. I don't allow dogs although I love them but most of my family are very allergic to them.

Debbie Farmer purchased this condo in 2002

Why Debbie Farmer chose Southern Coast

I had taken my children to Carolina Beach when they small because it was such a safe and fun place for them. I never introduced them to the 'Myrtle Beach' area. This has always been my favorite beach, so that is why I now own a condo there.

What makes this condo unique

I enjoy my condo because it so convenient to the beach, pier and pool!!

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), (1) Pack and Play, Sleep Sofa or Futons
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
TOP FLOOR OCEANVIEW CONDO
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Top floor beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was amazing!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Loved having you stay! Great renters!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a long weekend trip to the Breakers condo. It had everything we needed and it was extremely quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay here again and Debbie the owner was great to work with. If we had any questions or concerns she would always answer us promptly. Thanks for sharing this great little condo!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking care of my home. You were a great guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo and great stay at the beach

  • 5 of 5

The condo was lovely and the owner, Debbie, was super nice and checked up on us through text and answered any questions that we had. The location was great since it was right across from the beach and being on the top floor of the building was great, too. The only issue that we had during our stay was a smokey smell in the condo that seemed to come and go. We attempted to fix this by leaving the doors open in the condo while we were in there and let it air out but the smell seemed to come back later anyway. Besides that, it was a great stay and we would definitely stay here again if we return to Carolina Beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the smokey smell. I have talked with the Manager of the condo units. Nothing has been done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

An inconvenience but corrected!

  • 2 of 5

When we got there we were disappointed. The people who were suppose to properly prepare the condo for our arrival had not done so. We called Debbie immediately and informed her of the issue. She was very nice and understood; expressed how sorry she was that we were not going to be able to stay. Being out of town she was not able to correct the problem but she guaranteed that she would refund our money. Hopefully one day we could try again to stay in this unit. Thank you Debbie for being so understanding. God Bless

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Condo was not cleaned to renters standards. I was out of county and offered to put them up till I could get someone in to clean. Renters did not want that, just wanted a refund. I refunded their money as soon as I came back to the states. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Galax, Virginia
5

Great view of marsh and birds. Family friendly people at resort.

  • 5 of 5

Owner is very helpful and polite. Nice art and decor.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and very close to beach

  • 5 of 5

Debbie was great and responded quickly to our questions. It was clean and well kept. We had a great time and would definitely stay again on our next trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking care of my home. It was my pleasure having you stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Wilmington, NC
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Fort Fisher
Nearest Point of Interest
Breakers Condo
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Fisher
Nearest Point of Interest
Freedman Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Fisher Aquarium

Carolina Beach is near Wilmington, NC which has the Battle Ship, Fort Fisher has a wonderful Aquarium. There is plenty to do for everyone in a 25 mile range of Carolina Beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $125

Linens are furnished as long as you wash and put back on closet after you use them.

Check in 4:00 pm
Check out 10:00am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties